Produktbewertungen und Erfahrungen für
The Omega Man (DVD, 2003)

Sehr Gut
1.897 Bewertungen
4,34 / 5,00

Produktbewertungen

33 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen
4 Bewertungen
4 Bewertungen
1 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen

The Omega Man (DVD, 2003)
1864 Bewertungen
1307 Bewertungen
254 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen
101 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

The Omega Man
The Omega Man [DVD] [1971]
The Omega Man [UK Import]
The Omega Man

Produktrezensionen

5 Sterne
1331
4 Sterne
258
3 Sterne
67
2 Sterne
102
1 Sterne
139
Zeitraum von 21.03.2020 bis 09.01.2021
| | Language | 09.01.2021
Profanity
| | Eye opening!!! | 15.12.2020
Obvious connection to todays division! Too close to home!
| | 14.12.2020
Great oldie. The characters in this used to give me nightmares as a kid. The picture quality was better than expected, so I'm glad about that.
| | Not good | 05.12.2020
Not for America, wrong format. Sould be able to sell it here or at least tell about it not able to play in America
| | Cool | 04.12.2020
Very interesting being conceived so long ago. Very applicable to today's friggin' mess. Thanks to our lame leadership!!!
| | One of my top three movies of all time. | 24.11.2020
I don't know why, but I have always LOVED LOVED LOVED this movie! I've always been an apocalypse aficianado, ( I grew up in Chandler, and use to pray for an apocalypse) Anyway, this has always been one of my favorites flics of this genre. Charleton is a little long in the tooth and there is way too much of him shirtless, but other than that, it is a very good, tacky 70's post modern, annihilation is coming and we all deserve it piece.Any movie that can use the line, "Living up
| | classic | 16.11.2020
old chuck is a classic
| | Blind Zombies run amok in Viral Plague! | 11.11.2020
A created plague running amok,throughout wealthy USA, unusually predicting a virus destroying humanity but in this case creating blind zombies who do not wear masks!
| | 17.09.2020
Very happy, very satisfied with great, stellar all round service (dispatch + p+p) and price to boot. Thanks!
| | 17.09.2020
After last seeing Charlton Heston and James Franciscus obliterate The Planet Of The Apes in the 1970 20th Century Fox sequel, "BENEATH THE PLANET OF THE APES", Heston returns again, as "THE OMEGA MAN", released in 1971 by Warner Bros.,a then-Kinney Leisure Company one year before they became Warner Communication Company, this science fiction thriller about the aftermath of a germ warfare attack in an apocalyptic American city of 1975 sees the actor playing "Robert
| | "FROM A PLANET OF APES TO THE LAST MAN ON EARTH!" | 16.09.2020
After last seeing Charlton Heston and James Franciscus obliterate The Planet Of The Apes in the 1970 20th Century Fox sequel, "BENEATH THE PLANET OF THE APES", Heston returns again, as "THE OMEGA MAN", released in 1971 by Warner Bros.,a then-Kinney Leisure Company one year before they became Warner Communication Company, this science fiction thriller about the aftermath of a germ warfare attack in an apocalyptic American city of 1975 sees the actor playing "Robert
| | A 1971 film about the future in 1975 | 01.09.2020
The Omega Man, meaning the last fully human man alive, is an interesting science-fiction action-filled film. Charlton Heston plays an Army doctor, a colonel, working to find a vaccine for the plague that erupted following a global war. Heston is pursued by people, if you can call them that, who were affected by the plague who are convinced that they are saved from the evils of the past. They feel they must destroy everyone and anything involved in the past. They cannot stand light and come out
| | 30.08.2020
Contiene idioma de audio y subtítulos en castellano
| | One of the best thrilling movie ever made! | 17.08.2020
i watched this as a kid in the late 70's and was transfixed by it,and ever since then it has been one on my very short list of favourite films. Perphas the most entertaining second adapation of "I Am Legend", although this one is titled "The Omega Man". Charlton Heston is the best thing about this movie, he certainly makes this visually striking film very entertaining with the right amount of thrills and camp value. There is some memorable sequences, especially the part,
| | Erst solide, dann purer Trash | 16.08.2020
Prinzipiell interessanter Endzeit-Film, leider aber arg unlogisch, voller offensichtlicher Fehler und teilweise gar unfreiwillig komisch. Dabei ist die Ausgangslage ja wirklich spannend und die erste Stunde auch recht ansehnlich, trotz bereits hier vorhandener Schwächen. Aber die letzte halbe Stunde! Du meine Güte, so viel unsinniger Zeug und schwachsinniges Verhalten in so kurzer Zeit, das muss man erst mal hinbekommen. Ja hat denn niemand das Drehbuch vorher mal gelesen?Also, erst solide, dann
| | 30.07.2020
it was a great movie
| | last man on earth | 29.07.2020
it was a great movie
| | Kingzamunda | 26.07.2020
Very good quality
| | 24.07.2020
The quality of the blu ray was great. The last time I viewed the movie it was on VHS. . It's funny because I thought that magnetic tape storage on a cassette was dead and gone. Then I saw Baby Driver and I was like Oh My God NOOOO !!!. I'm familiar with using audio cassette tapes. Also I can remember more than once attempting to rewind the magnetic tape when it starts to unspool. Thank you for reading my review.
| | 23.07.2020
A favorite great movie
| | Omega man | 23.07.2020
Was thrilled for finding this movie. Runs great.
| | Klassiker | 22.07.2020
Sammlung
| | 15.07.2020
no problems with the movie
| | I like old movies | 14.07.2020
no problems with the movie
| | Dull | 12.07.2020
The acting is horrible, the so called zombies are horrible. I am legend with Will Smith is much better , it is based on Omega Man. I will watch the original I am Legend and compare.
| | Classic | 01.07.2020
Classic Heston.
| | Alles prima | 21.06.2020
Alles prima
| | Not Much There There | 20.06.2020
Unworthy of Heston. Cheesy. Stilted acting by all but CH. I've seen better high school plays. The musical score is annoyingly inappropriate, to boot. Another movie not as bad as King Cobra, but not much better.
| | Dated, but worth watching | 19.06.2020
OK it is nowhere near as good as 'I am Legend', not as atmospheric as 'The Last Man on Earth' but still worth a look. Charlton Heston's performance hasn't aged too well tbh.
| | Best of the attempts at turning this story into a movie. | 19.06.2020
This was the second attempt to turn Richard Matheson's novel into a movie and IMHO the best one. Check it out and see for yourself. All due respect to Price and Smith... Heston did it best.
| | A classic science fiction that cannot be remade. | 11.06.2020
I like science fiction films especially Charlton Heston. The Omega Man is a very good science fiction film. Charlton Heston is very good as Dr Neville and is also another great actor no longer with us but his work also lives on.
| | original i am legend | 20.05.2020
it was a good ass movie
| | Wonderful film | 16.05.2020
Wonderful film. Fun, dark, scary, smart.Chuck Heston seems to thrive in this complex role—a good man with a dark side in an impossible situation. Writer Richard Matheson was no dummy.
| | Great 70's movie | 13.05.2020
I loved this movie from the beginning.Zombie move before zombie movies were cool
| | Great Watch While At Home | 10.05.2020
Watched when I was a kid and the pandemic reminded me of it. Good watch.
| | Super scifi Film | 08.05.2020
Super scifi Film
| | movie | 29.04.2020
old time favorite
| | Relavent in today's world | 26.04.2020
Cool movie 😎. hadn't seen it in years
| | Classic revisiting my childhood watching this movie. | 26.04.2020
With the pandemic in quarantine adages do something different. I watch Charlton Heston sci-fi trilogy. Omega Man, Planet of the Apes, and Soylent Green. Old school movies for this old school guy. Classics revisiting my childhood. I'm the 65 year old retired guy
| | Guter alter SF-Film. | 23.04.2020
Sehenswert.
| | Worthless mouth piece of the Far Right Fringe! | 20.04.2020
It was a great movie back in the day, in retrospect it was just another method for a deadbeat actor to hawk his moronic BRA views. They finally did find his ‘cold dead hands.’ It’s fascinating to note ‘they’ melted down most of his guns! Worthless, feckless actors and their mindless political views; goodbye and so-long.
| | AT THE END OF THE STORM-THERE'S A GOLDEN SKY | 19.04.2020
A few months ago i would have said this was a dated but good sci-fi movie. As of today 19/4/20 it is very topical, if you watch it for the 1st time you will see why.
| | A Good dystopian Movie about the dangers of messing with Nature | 17.04.2020
A Good dystopian Movie about the dangers of messing with Nature
| | Too scary!! | 14.04.2020
See above
| | The Omega Man dvd | 14.04.2020
Personal viewing.
| | Alles gut | 07.04.2020
Schneller Versand, alles Bestens
| | Damn you horrible movie producers, damn you all to hell | 05.04.2020
One of the worst movies I've ever watched.On so many levels this movie is horrible. The script. The acting. The costumes. The camera work. The lack of focus in the plot. Each aspect of the movie seems to be in competition with the others to make it a larger waste of your time.If this was a rating of 100 stars I would still only give it 1 star. It's not even like offensively stupid or ironically interesting to where you can find enjoyment in the absurd. It's just bad.
| | Super relevant for today's world | 05.04.2020
Beyond epic and very relevant today. A must see! You can see how Will Smith in I AM LEGEND (another must see) had a great mentor in Charleston Heston.
| | Great movie!! | 05.04.2020
One of the best movies of all time!! This is the superior version!! DVD was perfect,thank you!!
| | So poignant | 01.04.2020
Yep, I am watching this film whilst under coronavirus lock down like the rest of us on the planet. I first watched this film many years ago, and loved it just as much as I do now.
| | Great film reflects today's aspects of possible results for outbreak. | 21.03.2020
Great movie starring great actors.At one point Charleton Hestin's character looking for the mutant survivors of an apocalyptic germ outbreak states,"No activity here,they are getting their food at corner stores.I guess uptown prices are to high.Just ran the mile 3 minutes 46 seconds.I'd like to see some son of a bitch break that."
Zeitraum von 16.05.2020 bis 15.12.2020
| | Eye opening!!! | 15.12.2020
Obvious connection to todays division! Too close to home!
| | 14.12.2020
Great oldie. The characters in this used to give me nightmares as a kid. The picture quality was better than expected, so I'm glad about that.
| | Cool | 04.12.2020
Very interesting being conceived so long ago. Very applicable to today's friggin' mess. Thanks to our lame leadership!!!
| | One of my top three movies of all time. | 24.11.2020
I don't know why, but I have always LOVED LOVED LOVED this movie! I've always been an apocalypse aficianado, ( I grew up in Chandler, and use to pray for an apocalypse) Anyway, this has always been one of my favorites flics of this genre. Charleton is a little long in the tooth and there is way too much of him shirtless, but other than that, it is a very good, tacky 70's post modern, annihilation is coming and we all deserve it piece.Any movie that can use the line, "Living up
| | classic | 16.11.2020
old chuck is a classic
| | Blind Zombies run amok in Viral Plague! | 11.11.2020
A created plague running amok,throughout wealthy USA, unusually predicting a virus destroying humanity but in this case creating blind zombies who do not wear masks!
| | 17.09.2020
After last seeing Charlton Heston and James Franciscus obliterate The Planet Of The Apes in the 1970 20th Century Fox sequel, "BENEATH THE PLANET OF THE APES", Heston returns again, as "THE OMEGA MAN", released in 1971 by Warner Bros.,a then-Kinney Leisure Company one year before they became Warner Communication Company, this science fiction thriller about the aftermath of a germ warfare attack in an apocalyptic American city of 1975 sees the actor playing "Robert
| | 17.09.2020
Very happy, very satisfied with great, stellar all round service (dispatch + p+p) and price to boot. Thanks!
| | "FROM A PLANET OF APES TO THE LAST MAN ON EARTH!" | 16.09.2020
After last seeing Charlton Heston and James Franciscus obliterate The Planet Of The Apes in the 1970 20th Century Fox sequel, "BENEATH THE PLANET OF THE APES", Heston returns again, as "THE OMEGA MAN", released in 1971 by Warner Bros.,a then-Kinney Leisure Company one year before they became Warner Communication Company, this science fiction thriller about the aftermath of a germ warfare attack in an apocalyptic American city of 1975 sees the actor playing "Robert
| | One of the best thrilling movie ever made! | 17.08.2020
i watched this as a kid in the late 70's and was transfixed by it,and ever since then it has been one on my very short list of favourite films. Perphas the most entertaining second adapation of "I Am Legend", although this one is titled "The Omega Man". Charlton Heston is the best thing about this movie, he certainly makes this visually striking film very entertaining with the right amount of thrills and camp value. There is some memorable sequences, especially the part,
| | 30.07.2020
it was a great movie
| | last man on earth | 29.07.2020
it was a great movie
| | Kingzamunda | 26.07.2020
Very good quality
| | 24.07.2020
The quality of the blu ray was great. The last time I viewed the movie it was on VHS. . It's funny because I thought that magnetic tape storage on a cassette was dead and gone. Then I saw Baby Driver and I was like Oh My God NOOOO !!!. I'm familiar with using audio cassette tapes. Also I can remember more than once attempting to rewind the magnetic tape when it starts to unspool. Thank you for reading my review.
| | 23.07.2020
A favorite great movie
| | Omega man | 23.07.2020
Was thrilled for finding this movie. Runs great.
| | Klassiker | 22.07.2020
Sammlung
| | 15.07.2020
no problems with the movie
| | I like old movies | 14.07.2020
no problems with the movie
| | Classic | 01.07.2020
Classic Heston.
| | Alles prima | 21.06.2020
Alles prima
| | Best of the attempts at turning this story into a movie. | 19.06.2020
This was the second attempt to turn Richard Matheson's novel into a movie and IMHO the best one. Check it out and see for yourself. All due respect to Price and Smith... Heston did it best.
| | A classic science fiction that cannot be remade. | 11.06.2020
I like science fiction films especially Charlton Heston. The Omega Man is a very good science fiction film. Charlton Heston is very good as Dr Neville and is also another great actor no longer with us but his work also lives on.
| | original i am legend | 20.05.2020
it was a good ass movie
| | Wonderful film | 16.05.2020
Wonderful film. Fun, dark, scary, smart.Chuck Heston seems to thrive in this complex role—a good man with a dark side in an impossible situation. Writer Richard Matheson was no dummy.
Zeitraum von 15.03.2020 bis 01.09.2020
| | A 1971 film about the future in 1975 | 01.09.2020
The Omega Man, meaning the last fully human man alive, is an interesting science-fiction action-filled film. Charlton Heston plays an Army doctor, a colonel, working to find a vaccine for the plague that erupted following a global war. Heston is pursued by people, if you can call them that, who were affected by the plague who are convinced that they are saved from the evils of the past. They feel they must destroy everyone and anything involved in the past. They cannot stand light and come out
| | 30.08.2020
Contiene idioma de audio y subtítulos en castellano
| | Dated, but worth watching | 19.06.2020
OK it is nowhere near as good as 'I am Legend', not as atmospheric as 'The Last Man on Earth' but still worth a look. Charlton Heston's performance hasn't aged too well tbh.
| | Relavent in today's world | 26.04.2020
Cool movie 😎. hadn't seen it in years
| | zu selten im Tv | 15.03.2020
deswegen musste ich für den alten Schinken leider nochmal Geld in die Hand nehmen
Zeitraum von 30.12.2019 bis 14.04.2020
| | Too scary!! | 14.04.2020
See above
| | Not as good as the original but still ok | 30.12.2019
This story was first made into movie back in 1965 starring Vincent Price and it was called "The Last Man on Earth". I personally love The Last Man on Earth 1965 because I think the character's alienation and the ending was handled much better. I cannot say too much without spoiling the movie. There is also another movie "I am legend" starring Wil Smith. I don't care for that version at all, sorry to say. Blu-ray transfer is ok, not flawless. I was disappointed in in
Zeitraum von 20.06.2020 bis 16.08.2020
| | Erst solide, dann purer Trash | 16.08.2020
Prinzipiell interessanter Endzeit-Film, leider aber arg unlogisch, voller offensichtlicher Fehler und teilweise gar unfreiwillig komisch. Dabei ist die Ausgangslage ja wirklich spannend und die erste Stunde auch recht ansehnlich, trotz bereits hier vorhandener Schwächen. Aber die letzte halbe Stunde! Du meine Güte, so viel unsinniger Zeug und schwachsinniges Verhalten in so kurzer Zeit, das muss man erst mal hinbekommen. Ja hat denn niemand das Drehbuch vorher mal gelesen?Also, erst solide, dann
| | Not Much There There | 20.06.2020
Unworthy of Heston. Cheesy. Stilted acting by all but CH. I've seen better high school plays. The musical score is annoyingly inappropriate, to boot. Another movie not as bad as King Cobra, but not much better.
Zeitraum von 12.07.2020 bis 09.01.2021
| | Language | 09.01.2021
Profanity
| | Not good | 05.12.2020
Not for America, wrong format. Sould be able to sell it here or at least tell about it not able to play in America
| | Dull | 12.07.2020
The acting is horrible, the so called zombies are horrible. I am legend with Will Smith is much better , it is based on Omega Man. I will watch the original I am Legend and compare.

Echtheit der Bewertungen

Trustami ist ein unabhängiger Dienstleister für die Anzeige von externen Bewertungen. Trustami importiert Bewertungen des Kunden von Drittplattformen. Leider können wir die vielen Bewertungen, die wir automatisch sammeln, nicht alle auf ihre Echtheit überprüfen. Bei den importieren Bewertungen kann Trustami deshalb nicht sicherstellen, dass diese Bewertungen ausschließlich von Verbrauchern stammen, die die Waren oder Dienstleistung auch tatsächlich genutzt oder erworben haben.

Produktinformationen


The Omega Man (DVD, 2003)
Beschreibung: In the aftermath of a bacteriological war, the future of mankind hangs in the balance. Only a chosen few have survived the mutating effects of germ warfare unharmed. A small enclave of healthy, stalwart resistors has formed a camp where, for the moment, they live peacefully. The other human survivors are terribly disfigured mutants referred to as the "Family" who walk the earth at night in search of prey. Charlton Heston plays the last man alive in this chilling classic, gathering supplies by ...
Kategorie(n):
Bücher, Filme & Musik

Letztes Update: 16.04.2024

Was ist Trustami

Trustami durchsucht regelmäßig das Internet nach neuen Bewertungen, um diese an einem Ort zu bündeln und so auf einen Blick für Interessenten bereit zu stellen.

Wir möchten es jedem Internetnutzer so einfach wie möglich machen sich über Produkte zu informieren. Anstatt sich nur auf eine Quelle zu verlassen, bieten wir eine zentrale Anlaufstelle, um mit wenig Aufwand sämtliche Bewertungen zu einem Produkt zu erhalten.

Trustami erhebt selbst keine Bewertungen und ist als unabhängige Instanz darum bemüht das Internet transparenter zu gestalten. Es werden automatisch gängige Internetplattformen und Webseiten durchsucht, um Bewertungen zu finden und Produkte zu identifizieren. Unser Anspruch ist hierbei eine hilfreiche Zusammenstellung an Produktinformationen anzubieten, auf die sich jeder verlassen kann. Die Zusammenführung von Produktinformationen erfolgt bestmöglich und kann verschiedene Produktvarianten umfassen.

Trustami ist als Projekt aus der Technischen Universtität Berlin (TUB) entstanden mit dem Ziel das Internet vertrauenswürdiger zu machen. Forschungsarbeiten im Bereich „Social Media Analytics & Big Data“ am Lehrstuhl für Informations- und Kommunikationsmanagement (IKM) lieferten einen ersten Prototyp, der die Erhebung und Sammlung von Reputationsinformationen ermöglichte. Dieser wurde anschließend im Rahmen eines geförderten Stipendiums weiterentwickelt und ist heute ein eigenständiges Spin-Off.

Trustami Bewertungsskala
5,00 - 4,75 Ausgezeichnet
4,75 - 4,25 Sehr Gut
4,25 - 3,75 Gut
3,75 - 2,75 Befriedigend
2,75 - 1,75 Ausreichend
1,75 - 1,00 Mangelhaft

Problem mit Produkt melden

Das abgebildete Produkt ist fehlerhaft oder unvollständig?

Bitte helfen Sie uns diesen Fehler zu beheben und melden Sie dieses Produkt.

Produkt melden
Produkt erfolgreich gemeldet.
Unser Team wird Ihre Anfrage schnellstmöglich bearbeiten.
Leider gab es ein Problem beim Melden des Produktes.
Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an support@trustami.de