Produktbewertungen und Erfahrungen für
White On Blonde - Texas

Sehr Gut
118 Bewertungen
4,48 / 5,00

Produktbewertungen

1 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
1 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen

White On Blonde - Texas
117 Bewertungen
82 Bewertungen
22 Bewertungen
5 Bewertungen
4 Bewertungen
4 Bewertungen

White on Blonde
White on Blonde
White On Blonde
White On Blonde
White On Blonde
White On Blonde
Neue Bewertungen im Zeitraum von 01.02.1999 bis 01.02.2022

Produktrezensionen

5 Sterne
82
4 Sterne
23
3 Sterne
5
2 Sterne
4
1 Sterne
4
Zeitraum von 06.04.2000 bis 22.02.2022
| | 22.02.2022
This album is brilliant. I play it in my car all the time
| | 18.08.2021
Item was 8k
| | Good service | 18.10.2020
Just the job
| | 12.08.2019
Great voice
| | 26.06.2019
Obwohl doch schon etwas älter - ich meine die Musik :-) - immer noch gut und keineswegs unzeitgemäß. Ich mag die Einfachheit der Musik, ohne viel Bass und Elektronik ... Rock-Pop und eine angenehme Stimme. Viele der Lieder kennt man ("say what you want", "black-eyed boy", "halo"); ich mag diese Gruppe!
| | 28.02.2019
Mi primer disco me ha llegado a los 40 años. Es tal y como lo recordaba, el mejor disco de Texas.
| | 13.01.2019
gran bel disco
| | 09.10.2018
What's not to like?
| | 28.03.2018
Mejor disco de Texas hasta la fecha. Variedad en las composiciones, muchos hits y una cantante es estado de gracia.
| | 02.09.2017
Enjoyed, this lady kicks ass
| | but I like the album | 13.08.2017
Solid songwriting. I hadn't heard most of these before, but I like the album, with some non-standard fare and decent lyrics on more than a few. Recommended.
| | 17.06.2017
great
| | 01.06.2017
good
| | 13.05.2017
Very good
| | 08.03.2017
good music
| | 24.09.2016
wonderful album
| | Inferior | 05.08.2016
What happened to their music? Disappointed I all tracks.
| | 25.04.2016
Unfortunatelly CD was not new and opened and There was remarkable mark at CD. And You can not listen 3 songs at this CD because of marks on CD:
| | 10.04.2016
Good
| | 16.03.2016
Great cd great music
| | 09.03.2016
Compre este disco porque es uno de mis favoritos del grupo. Lo tuvo mi hermano y lo quería yo. Error fue comprarlo de segunda mano, no hay ni una sola canción en el cd que no este rayada. Que decepción por comprar barato.
| | 07.10.2015
good
| | 13.09.2015
Article reçu dans un délai très court,bien protegé.Conforme: état neuf,vendeur sèrieux!! Je le recommande.Quant au contenu,de très bons titres,belles sonoritès plus pop que rock,mais bon,çà reste du bonTexas! J'ai apprécié l'ecouter à nouveau.
| | 27.02.2015
Good
| | 29.10.2014
I got this for my husband after he cudnt find the original one he had.he is happy with it
| | 26.09.2014
great price
| | 13.01.2014
Ce produit correspond à mes attentes, le CD et boitier sont arrivés en bon état. L'écoute ne présente aucun défaut.
| | 08.11.2013
had this when it came out years ago and its an amazing album and i just love texas lalalalala lalalala
| | 24.04.2013
I got this to replace a lost/ missing / nicked by ex old one. It is one of my favourite albums. Every track is great.
| | Eine Band in ihrer starken Phase | 04.09.2012
Texas sind eine sehr angenehme britische Popband, die zwar 1986 gegründet worden, dennoch erst mit "Southside" 1989 so richtig das Licht der Musikwelt erblickten. Der Stil der Band verbindet über die Jahre gesehen Blues, Rock, Pop und Soul. Auf "White On Blonde" befindet sich der kleine Welthit "Say What You Want". Ein Liebeslied, welches deutlich dem Gitarrenpop zuzuordnen ist. Der Übergang von Strophe zu Bridge zu Chorus ist hier sehr stark gelungen. Auch sehr
| | The transition has started | 27.08.2009
As owner of the first 5 Texas CD's, this album marked the obvious transition of sound, song writing and direction that foretold Texas artistic dive yet assisted their commercial success overseas. After developing a listening relationship with their first 3 CD's, they changed gears and even after repeated listening I could never enjoy the ride. That said, this is by far better than "The Hush" and is quite tolerable. They are in their most experimentive mood to date and if you
| | White On Blonde - Texas | 14.12.2007
Diese 1997 erschienene CD von Texas bringt leichte, gefällige und unaufdringliche Popmusik - man kann sie gut anhören. Heraussticht "Say what you want" und "White on blonde". Wohl sind die Texte der einzelnen anspruchsvoller, aber dies findet man erst bei mehrmaligem Anhören heraus. Diese CD erreicht wohl nicht ganz die Klasse der 1999 erschienenen "The Hush" ist aber insgesamt eine gelungene Zusammenstellung. Man kann sie, ohne schlechtes Gewissen zu haben,
| | Pure pop heaven. | 15.04.2007
My favorite songs: Say What You Want Halo Put Your Arms Around Me Insane White on Blonde Ticket To Lie Breathless In particular I want to nominate "Put Your Arms Around Me" for one of the best pop songs ever, for the way it build up to the 3:00 minute mark and then just goes to another level. That's what differentiates the good from the great.
| | seems to lack something | 01.12.2005
There's some really nice songs on this album, Black-Eyed Boy, Halo, Say What You Want. Those three were released as singles in the UK and got loads of airplay. The rest of the album is equaly well produced, there's no bad songs, but I just find I get bored of this album too easily, it seems to lack something, and I dont listen to it often. When I do, the feeling always surfaces that the music isnt pulling all the right strings. If you see it in the bargain bin it's worth a shot, but
| | Simple, great music ! | 11.09.2005
True beauty of Texas' music is its simplicity. They really can write amazingly simple, yet catchy songs which just grow on you with every time you listen. "White on Blonde" is the culmination of their work through the years which I believe paid off very well for them. Buy this album, enjoy good soft rock music, save live music, love Texas !
| | Die Leichtigkeit des Tiefgangs | 23.04.2005
Chapeau Texas! Mich überrascht diese Band bis heute - von vor allem positiv bis bisweilen negativ. Diese Platte allerdings ist grandios. Sharleen Spiteri hat eine Leichtigkeit von Dingen zu singen, die mich schier umhaut. Man ist sich manchmal nicht sicher: Ist das jetzt tiefgründig und hochemotional intelligent was sie darbietet oder...seicht? Es ist beides; genau das, was ich von Popmusik erwarte: Intelligente, treffende Texte vereint mit eingängiger Melodie, gut arrangierten Instrumenten
| | erinnerungen. | 07.09.2004
als "white on blonde" damals rauskam, war ich am höhepunkt meiner jugend. und das album war auch der soundtrack all der dinge, die damals passierten. ich schreibe das, weil man dadurch natürlich in seiner rezension vorbelastet ist - immerhin endete meine bis dato ernsthafteste beziehung zu "put your arms around me", nachdem sie mit "halo" begonnen hat. aber ganz abgesehen davon ist "white on blonde" eine großartige scheibe, die man genußvoll zu hause oder
| | Simply wonderful | 26.07.2004
The very first time I ever listen to this band (Texas) was during the spring of 1997...I was in Amsterdam and I immediately fell in love with this group....Well its 7 years later and I still love them...it bring back good and wonderful memories...God bless them :)
| | this album had to grow on me. | 11.07.2004
texas is one of my favorite bands but this album had to grow on me as i prefer the earlier work-southside, ricks road and mothers heaven. if you dont own these albums and love texas as i do then BUY them! i saw them at the roxy in los angeles in the early 90s-incredible concert, sharleen has such a powerful presence and voice. a beautiful album and still one that i could listen to everyday and not tire of.
| | Post Brit-Pop Rocking Bliss | 02.12.2003
Texas are one of the most important and significant bands to come out of Scotland ever. Frontwoman Sharleen Spiteri is a rock Queen, they have sold millions of albums and had some of the biggest radio hits of the past decade, but it wasn't always as easy as that. The band's first single was titled "I Don't Want A Lover," and crept into the UK top 10 back in February 1989. After that the band released many albums and singles - all of which flopped and failed to make Texas
| | This Album Sparkles | 29.04.2003
Upon listening to this, it's like being hit with rays of sun. Although unrecognized in North America, this album is constantly ranked high on 'Best Of' polls in The UK, and deservedly so. 'White On Blonde' is sparkling feel-good pop for those who have lived life...an ode to the human experience with an undercurrent of maturity. Front and center is the wonderful range of Sharleen Spiteri's voice, who straddles between Deborah Harry, Diana Ross and Black Box Recorder's
| | Unterschätzt ! | 10.04.2003
Für mich, die beste Texas Platte: Say what you want war verdientermaßen ein Hit und nach dreimaligem Hören, kristallisiert sich Put your arms around me als Toptrack heraus. Irgendwie scheint es, als würden auf dieser Scheibe nicht nur die ewiggleichen Themen des Pop verhandelt, sondern mehr ... ja, was eigentlich? Wohl nur ein frommer Wunsch. Oder doch, wenn man genau hinhört ...!
| | A more than noteworthy release | 22.08.2001
Taking all aspects into account this album is more style than substance, but not by too much. It has mainstream appeal but now and then borders on alterna territory (maybe 'middle of the road' but I don't think it quite deserves to be dismissed so readily). Despite good production and musical ability, arguably the one thing that holds White on Blonde together is Spiteri's arresting vocals. On a more biased note I'm glad I discovered Texas through this album instead of their
| | Breathless, simply | 16.03.2001
I own all 5 Texas CDs, and this is the most unique. The last track, "Breathless," is amazing. For those of you who own this, please take the time to listen to "Breathless" for its yearning sexiness and infectious energy. All though I have listened to every song several times, this is not an album I can play in its entirety. If you are a non-Texas fan, I would recommend either Southside or Mothers Heaven for your first album as those are more raw and passionate (and
| | 'Blonde' Ambition | 09.02.2001
Though they had been around for nearly a decade, Texas didn't get any real notice here in the states until this album, albeit limited exposure through soundtracks and movies. This album should have had a more dramatic impression on the U.S., but unfortunately didn't. Vocalist Sharleen Spiteri and company traffic in various avenues of music, including Motown sounds on the title track and rock on the track 'Postcard'. And no one can hear'Put Your Arms Around Me' and not
| | THIS WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!! | 20.01.2001
I first heard this group on a movie soundtrack and couldn't get the song "Say What You Want" out of my head. I had to buy the CD if only for this song, but I was so amazed by the entire CD. I can't believe this group hasn't exploded onto the American scene with their sexy, soulful,unique sound! "Say What You Want" is still my favorite, but listen for yourself!
| | Pop Class | 24.10.2000
Texas are somewhat of a phenomenon in the UK & Europe, with over 8 million sales of their last 2 albums alone, and a 12 year run in the music iindustry. Best known for singing the theme tune of Ellen in America (based on their song So Called Friend) Sharleen Spiteri & band let rip on this classic album containing the achingly gorgeous Put Your Arms Around Me, the infectiously catchy Balck-Eyed Boy & Halo as well as the cool & mesemrising hits INsane & Say What You Want.
| | A pleasant surprise. | 10.10.2000
A pleasant mix of pop sounds ranging from soft easy listening to Motown-like songs sung by a very pleasant sounding lead singer.
| | No depth | 06.08.2000
I bought this album after the large amount of radio airplay the singles recieved. I wasn't disappointed, the songs are great. However I soon got tired of listening to it. I dn't know how to explain it, the music is impeccable, but it somehow seems to lack any soul. Still, I enjoyed it while it lasted.
| | Heal yourself with the help of this CD ! | 07.06.2000
It's a marvellous album ! I've loved TEXAS since 1994, "Ricks Road". "The Hush" is completely different from "White on blonde" but I'd also give it 5 stars. This band is perfect in expressing their feelings in music and Sharleen has a voice to die for ! So, if you get the chance to see and hear Shar, Ally, Johnny and the others live - you should take it ! Love, Jessica ; ) P.S.:send me an e-mail if you want to! to!
| | absolutely necesarry | 06.04.2000
this is what i call karma repair. this CD makes me all warm and fuzzy inside -- it reminds me of the wonderful feeling of first falling in love.. and staying that way. please own it, for your own karma's sake.
Zeitraum von 02.12.2003 bis 22.02.2022
| | 22.02.2022
This album is brilliant. I play it in my car all the time
| | Good service | 18.10.2020
Just the job
| | 28.02.2019
Mi primer disco me ha llegado a los 40 años. Es tal y como lo recordaba, el mejor disco de Texas.
| | 13.01.2019
gran bel disco
| | 09.10.2018
What's not to like?
| | 28.03.2018
Mejor disco de Texas hasta la fecha. Variedad en las composiciones, muchos hits y una cantante es estado de gracia.
| | 02.09.2017
Enjoyed, this lady kicks ass
| | but I like the album | 13.08.2017
Solid songwriting. I hadn't heard most of these before, but I like the album, with some non-standard fare and decent lyrics on more than a few. Recommended.
| | 17.06.2017
great
| | 13.05.2017
Very good
| | 08.03.2017
good music
| | 24.09.2016
wonderful album
| | 13.09.2015
Article reçu dans un délai très court,bien protegé.Conforme: état neuf,vendeur sèrieux!! Je le recommande.Quant au contenu,de très bons titres,belles sonoritès plus pop que rock,mais bon,çà reste du bonTexas! J'ai apprécié l'ecouter à nouveau.
| | 27.02.2015
Good
| | 26.09.2014
great price
| | 13.01.2014
Ce produit correspond à mes attentes, le CD et boitier sont arrivés en bon état. L'écoute ne présente aucun défaut.
| | 08.11.2013
had this when it came out years ago and its an amazing album and i just love texas lalalalala lalalala
| | 24.04.2013
I got this to replace a lost/ missing / nicked by ex old one. It is one of my favourite albums. Every track is great.
| | Pure pop heaven. | 15.04.2007
My favorite songs: Say What You Want Halo Put Your Arms Around Me Insane White on Blonde Ticket To Lie Breathless In particular I want to nominate "Put Your Arms Around Me" for one of the best pop songs ever, for the way it build up to the 3:00 minute mark and then just goes to another level. That's what differentiates the good from the great.
| | Simple, great music ! | 11.09.2005
True beauty of Texas' music is its simplicity. They really can write amazingly simple, yet catchy songs which just grow on you with every time you listen. "White on Blonde" is the culmination of their work through the years which I believe paid off very well for them. Buy this album, enjoy good soft rock music, save live music, love Texas !
| | Die Leichtigkeit des Tiefgangs | 23.04.2005
Chapeau Texas! Mich überrascht diese Band bis heute - von vor allem positiv bis bisweilen negativ. Diese Platte allerdings ist grandios. Sharleen Spiteri hat eine Leichtigkeit von Dingen zu singen, die mich schier umhaut. Man ist sich manchmal nicht sicher: Ist das jetzt tiefgründig und hochemotional intelligent was sie darbietet oder...seicht? Es ist beides; genau das, was ich von Popmusik erwarte: Intelligente, treffende Texte vereint mit eingängiger Melodie, gut arrangierten Instrumenten
| | erinnerungen. | 07.09.2004
als "white on blonde" damals rauskam, war ich am höhepunkt meiner jugend. und das album war auch der soundtrack all der dinge, die damals passierten. ich schreibe das, weil man dadurch natürlich in seiner rezension vorbelastet ist - immerhin endete meine bis dato ernsthafteste beziehung zu "put your arms around me", nachdem sie mit "halo" begonnen hat. aber ganz abgesehen davon ist "white on blonde" eine großartige scheibe, die man genußvoll zu hause oder
| | Simply wonderful | 26.07.2004
The very first time I ever listen to this band (Texas) was during the spring of 1997...I was in Amsterdam and I immediately fell in love with this group....Well its 7 years later and I still love them...it bring back good and wonderful memories...God bless them :)
| | this album had to grow on me. | 11.07.2004
texas is one of my favorite bands but this album had to grow on me as i prefer the earlier work-southside, ricks road and mothers heaven. if you dont own these albums and love texas as i do then BUY them! i saw them at the roxy in los angeles in the early 90s-incredible concert, sharleen has such a powerful presence and voice. a beautiful album and still one that i could listen to everyday and not tire of.
| | Post Brit-Pop Rocking Bliss | 02.12.2003
Texas are one of the most important and significant bands to come out of Scotland ever. Frontwoman Sharleen Spiteri is a rock Queen, they have sold millions of albums and had some of the biggest radio hits of the past decade, but it wasn't always as easy as that. The band's first single was titled "I Don't Want A Lover," and crept into the UK top 10 back in February 1989. After that the band released many albums and singles - all of which flopped and failed to make Texas
Zeitraum von 14.12.2007 bis 12.08.2019
| | 12.08.2019
Great voice
| | 26.06.2019
Obwohl doch schon etwas älter - ich meine die Musik :-) - immer noch gut und keineswegs unzeitgemäß. Ich mag die Einfachheit der Musik, ohne viel Bass und Elektronik ... Rock-Pop und eine angenehme Stimme. Viele der Lieder kennt man ("say what you want", "black-eyed boy", "halo"); ich mag diese Gruppe!
| | 01.06.2017
good
| | 16.03.2016
Great cd great music
| | 07.10.2015
good
| | 29.10.2014
I got this for my husband after he cudnt find the original one he had.he is happy with it
| | Eine Band in ihrer starken Phase | 04.09.2012
Texas sind eine sehr angenehme britische Popband, die zwar 1986 gegründet worden, dennoch erst mit "Southside" 1989 so richtig das Licht der Musikwelt erblickten. Der Stil der Band verbindet über die Jahre gesehen Blues, Rock, Pop und Soul. Auf "White On Blonde" befindet sich der kleine Welthit "Say What You Want". Ein Liebeslied, welches deutlich dem Gitarrenpop zuzuordnen ist. Der Übergang von Strophe zu Bridge zu Chorus ist hier sehr stark gelungen. Auch sehr
| | White On Blonde - Texas | 14.12.2007
Diese 1997 erschienene CD von Texas bringt leichte, gefällige und unaufdringliche Popmusik - man kann sie gut anhören. Heraussticht "Say what you want" und "White on blonde". Wohl sind die Texte der einzelnen anspruchsvoller, aber dies findet man erst bei mehrmaligem Anhören heraus. Diese CD erreicht wohl nicht ganz die Klasse der 1999 erschienenen "The Hush" ist aber insgesamt eine gelungene Zusammenstellung. Man kann sie, ohne schlechtes Gewissen zu haben,
Zeitraum von 10.04.2016 bis 18.08.2021
| | 18.08.2021
Item was 8k
| | 10.04.2016
Good
Zeitraum von 09.03.2016 bis 09.03.2016
| | 09.03.2016
Compre este disco porque es uno de mis favoritos del grupo. Lo tuvo mi hermano y lo quería yo. Error fue comprarlo de segunda mano, no hay ni una sola canción en el cd que no este rayada. Que decepción por comprar barato.
Zeitraum von 25.04.2016 bis 05.08.2016
| | Inferior | 05.08.2016
What happened to their music? Disappointed I all tracks.
| | 25.04.2016
Unfortunatelly CD was not new and opened and There was remarkable mark at CD. And You can not listen 3 songs at this CD because of marks on CD:

Echtheit der Bewertungen

Trustami ist ein unabhängiger Dienstleister für die Anzeige von externen Bewertungen. Trustami importiert Bewertungen des Kunden von Drittplattformen. Leider können wir die vielen Bewertungen, die wir automatisch sammeln, nicht alle auf ihre Echtheit überprüfen. Bei den importieren Bewertungen kann Trustami deshalb nicht sicherstellen, dass diese Bewertungen ausschließlich von Verbrauchern stammen, die die Waren oder Dienstleistung auch tatsächlich genutzt oder erworben haben.

Produktinformationen


White On Blonde - Texas
Beschreibung: Kurzbeschreibung Their 4th album for Mercury Records, White on Blonde, features Texas collaborating with Dave Stewart (Eurythmics) and producer Mike Hedges (Manic Street Preachers) for a sound that is distinctly Texas and startingly commercial. This album debuted at #1 in the U.K. - the 1st two singles, "Say What You Want" and "Halo" have both been Top 10 commercial hits there. Servicing to modern rock radio. Rezension Das freche Bekenntnis "I Don't Need A Lover" brachte der Texas-Sängerin ...
Kategorie(n):
Bücher, Filme & Musik

Letztes Update: 07.08.2022

Was ist Trustami

Trustami durchsucht regelmäßig das Internet nach neuen Bewertungen, um diese an einem Ort zu bündeln und so auf einen Blick für Interessenten bereit zu stellen.

Wir möchten es jedem Internetnutzer so einfach wie möglich machen sich über Produkte zu informieren. Anstatt sich nur auf eine Quelle zu verlassen, bieten wir eine zentrale Anlaufstelle, um mit wenig Aufwand sämtliche Bewertungen zu einem Produkt zu erhalten.

Trustami erhebt selbst keine Bewertungen und ist als unabhängige Instanz darum bemüht das Internet transparenter zu gestalten. Es werden automatisch gängige Internetplattformen und Webseiten durchsucht, um Bewertungen zu finden und Produkte zu identifizieren. Unser Anspruch ist hierbei eine hilfreiche Zusammenstellung an Produktinformationen anzubieten, auf die sich jeder verlassen kann. Die Zusammenführung von Produktinformationen erfolgt bestmöglich und kann verschiedene Produktvarianten umfassen.

Trustami ist als Projekt aus der Technischen Universtität Berlin (TUB) entstanden mit dem Ziel das Internet vertrauenswürdiger zu machen. Forschungsarbeiten im Bereich „Social Media Analytics & Big Data“ am Lehrstuhl für Informations- und Kommunikationsmanagement (IKM) lieferten einen ersten Prototyp, der die Erhebung und Sammlung von Reputationsinformationen ermöglichte. Dieser wurde anschließend im Rahmen eines geförderten Stipendiums weiterentwickelt und ist heute ein eigenständiges Spin-Off.

Trustami Bewertungsskala
5,00 - 4,75 Ausgezeichnet
4,75 - 4,25 Sehr Gut
4,25 - 3,75 Gut
3,75 - 2,75 Befriedigend
2,75 - 1,75 Ausreichend
1,75 - 1,00 Mangelhaft

Problem mit Produkt melden

Das abgebildete Produkt ist fehlerhaft oder unvollständig?

Bitte helfen Sie uns diesen Fehler zu beheben und melden Sie dieses Produkt.

Produkt melden
Produkt erfolgreich gemeldet.
Unser Team wird Ihre Anfrage schnellstmöglich bearbeiten.
Leider gab es ein Problem beim Melden des Produktes.
Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an support@trustami.de