Produktbewertungen und Erfahrungen für
Benny & Joon

Ausgezeichnet
5.106 Bewertungen
4,81 / 5,00

Produktrezensionen

5 Sterne
4545
4 Sterne
306
3 Sterne
153
2 Sterne
51
1 Sterne
51
Zeitraum von 27.04.2019 bis 07.07.2020
| | A Fantastic Love Story (That feels real!) | 07.07.2020
Benny & Joon - What can I say?Watching this movie is refreshing when we take in to account the presentation of individuals we deem to be "mentally ill" in popular media as of recently. While the core of this movie revolves around the romance that blooms between Joon - whom is described in this film as"Mentally ill" with no specific diagnosis - and Sam (The village idiot, with his own quirks) the relationship between Joon and Benny (Joon's brother, and her caretaker)
| | NO AUDIO OF SCRIPT | 05.07.2020
The movie had French subtitles, no audio script but a voice explaining
| | I Will Always Love This Movie | 05.06.2020
I Saw This Great Flick in the theater when it came out in the 90's. It's a drama comedy romance & well made movie altogether. great actors too: Johnny Depp, Mary Stuart Masterson, The Underrated Aidan Quinn, The Underrated Oliver Platt, The Underrated Julianne Moore, The Great William H. Macy. I Watch this movie once a year or at least every few years or whenever i'm sad & depressed. it has the tendency to cheer me up. There's something special about this movie.
| | Es gibt tolle Menschen auf der Welt❤️ | 04.06.2020
SUPER NETTE Verkäuferin 🙂🙂🙂😍😍😍Kam leider jetzt nach vielen vielen Monaten der Bestellug zum Auspacken und anschauen und was soll ich sagen, damals gleich geliefert, der Film ist sehr warm und hinterlässt ein gutes Gefühl UUND die Verkäuferin hat per kleiner Grusskarte sogar noch viel Spaß a beim Schauen gewünscht. 😍😍😍😍🙂🙂❤️🙂🙂
| | Beautiful | 29.05.2020
Really underrated movie. Heartwarming and entertaining.
| | Cant get enough | 10.05.2020
My favorite movie of all time
| | Love this movie | 08.05.2020
Such a cute movie
| | Einfach schön und nicht gewöhnlich | 18.04.2020
Ein wirklich schöner Film mit fein dargestellten Charakteren, die nicht stromlinienförmig sind aber absolut sympathisch. Kein 0/8/15 Mainstream.
| | Great movie | 28.03.2020
Love love love it!! Fun movie to watch Johnny Depp was so cute and funny in this movie!! WATCH!!!!😍😍
| | Always a favorite! | 24.03.2020
Such a sweet movie.
| | Perfection at its best | 20.03.2020
I had seen this movie many years ago I personally love it. The younger generation haven't seen it. So I bought it as a gift. I believe this entire case especially Johnny Depp and Mary Stewart Masterson were outstanding.
| | A gift | 15.03.2020
As expected.
| | one of our family all-time fav flicks! | 22.02.2020
If you love quirky, unique, and heart warming, this is your film! We love it so much that we watch it together every few years. love, LOVE, love it!
| | I Love Blu Ray movies they Are. Classic And Awesome | 20.02.2020
I Like. The. Movie A lot It’s Got A. Good story to it
| | Favorite flicks | 12.02.2020
I just love this movie
| | Politically correct decades ago | 09.02.2020
Basic storySet in the U.S.A around 1993, an older brother, Benny, (Aidan Quinn), is looking after his younger mentally ill sister, Joon, (Mary Stuart Masterson). This is very demanding and he's at his whit's end who to come in after yet another carer walks out. A stand-in Sam, (Johnny Depp), comes into the situation and an emotional bonding strikes - up between Sam and Joon. What happens next?It's not as engaging a relationship as in 'Some Kind of Wonderful' between Sam
| | Toller Film | 04.02.2020
Super toller Film Johnny Depp wieder mal genial
| | Absolutely excellent | 18.01.2020
A wonderful movie and excellent!
| | Must watch | 15.01.2020
My favorite movie of all time
| | dueling retards | 26.12.2019
most of this movie revolves around getting Depp to do the fork dance thing that Chaplain did, giving him a modicum of talent in his supposed 'madness' and pretense at playing the character throughout. The girl plays a stereotypical bird brain and slogs through all the tropes of TV retards. I use the word 'retards' because she does NOT display the behavior of someone with disabilities but acts like someone giving a mean spirited classroom impression of them. She's dreadful.
| | Heartwarming and funny | 23.12.2019
Great story with great actors.
| | Preciosa! | 20.12.2019
Qué dulzura y belleza de película!
| | quick and in good shape | 12.12.2019
I used to have this on VHS, but it eventually died. Looked for it on DVD for a long time, this one was a WONDERFUL price and exactly as described. will be back to order more movies to add to my collection
| | Great | 06.12.2019
Love the movie, and the purchase was smooth.
| | Great Movie | 20.11.2019
A classic movie.
| | Dud.. | 07.11.2019
This DVD does not work. It freezes up & have not been able to watch it..
| | good movie | 27.10.2019
good movie
| | Defective item | 21.10.2019
I purchase movies to have for future viewing and don't always watch them soon after I get them. I started to watch this movie last night. It goes through the MGM logo and then shows "STOP". Pushing play or re-inserting the DVD did nothing. It is now past the return window deadline so I am out the cost of this movie.
| | Great Love Story | 18.10.2019
This is a really beautiful love story. I love how these two people get together, despite all the odds against them.
| | One to have in your collection. Awesome CD. | 11.10.2019
Giving as a gift.
| | Too Good to Watch only Once! | 08.10.2019
A Great Movie!
| | Johnny Depp in Hochform | 02.10.2019
Einer meiner Lieblingsfilme mit Johnny Depp, der definitiv in diesem Film zeigt, daß sein Talent vielschichtig und breit gefächert ist. Nicht alle Rollen die er in Filmen gespielt hat, passten so gut.
| | Just watch it, Leo is incredible, if you know autism he worked hard. Jonny is, as always 🤪 | 21.09.2019
Fabulous film, a must for everyone
| | A must love movie!! | 07.09.2019
Absolutely love this film!!
| | One of the best romance comedies | 17.08.2019
I can't believe I never watched this movie up until now. It is just too beautiful
| | Great movie | 04.08.2019
Love this movie
| | Quirky and fun but totally not what you expect: | 04.08.2019
One of Johnny Depp's' early movies and several other stars. This is a fun and thought provoking movie which makes you realize that mental illness is not an easily diagnosed sickness. June shows thru a dynamic and Oscar worthy performance that mental illness is not an easily definable condition and needs a lot more government research to provide care for all.
| | A really good movie!!! | 24.07.2019
Omg I can’t believe Iv never heard of this movie it’s soo cute and anything with Depp in it makes it so much better!!
| | Classic | 23.07.2019
And beautiful.
| | Quirky, sweet, funny movie | 10.07.2019
One of my favorite Johnny Depp flicks. Love this movie.
| | Perfect movie, ageless, timeless, must watch | 30.06.2019
Perfect movie, ageless, timeless, must watch
| | Wunderschöner Film zum Thema Selbstbestimmung, Leben/ Umgang mit psychischer Erkrankung. | 25.06.2019
Der Film ist seit Jugendzeit mein absoluter Favorit und kam stabil verpackt knallpünktlich für Frauenfilmabend an.
| | My Girlfriend’s favorite movie. | 21.06.2019
My girlfriend had misplaced this movie and I Wanted to buy a new one for her. Cute movie well packaged, no damage.
| | Love | 16.06.2019
One of my all time favs! Still as fun to watch now as it was when it first came out.
| | Buena calidad | 13.06.2019
Me encanto la película 🎥
| | Love it! | 04.06.2019
Great movie!
| | A must see to appreciate it's message | 31.05.2019
Wonderful story about how people with mental health issues can still have "normal lives"
| | Loved it | 27.05.2019
My fave
| | A Very Good Company! | 18.05.2019
This movie was exactly as they said it would be. Great Condition!
| | Benny and Joon | 16.05.2019
Great movie! Johnny Dep was great.
| | Alles Top | 27.04.2019
Alles Top gelaufen, bin sehr zufrieden
Zeitraum von 02.10.2019 bis 07.07.2020
| | A Fantastic Love Story (That feels real!) | 07.07.2020
Benny & Joon - What can I say?Watching this movie is refreshing when we take in to account the presentation of individuals we deem to be "mentally ill" in popular media as of recently. While the core of this movie revolves around the romance that blooms between Joon - whom is described in this film as"Mentally ill" with no specific diagnosis - and Sam (The village idiot, with his own quirks) the relationship between Joon and Benny (Joon's brother, and her caretaker)
| | I Will Always Love This Movie | 05.06.2020
I Saw This Great Flick in the theater when it came out in the 90's. It's a drama comedy romance & well made movie altogether. great actors too: Johnny Depp, Mary Stuart Masterson, The Underrated Aidan Quinn, The Underrated Oliver Platt, The Underrated Julianne Moore, The Great William H. Macy. I Watch this movie once a year or at least every few years or whenever i'm sad & depressed. it has the tendency to cheer me up. There's something special about this movie.
| | Es gibt tolle Menschen auf der Welt❤️ | 04.06.2020
SUPER NETTE Verkäuferin 🙂🙂🙂😍😍😍Kam leider jetzt nach vielen vielen Monaten der Bestellug zum Auspacken und anschauen und was soll ich sagen, damals gleich geliefert, der Film ist sehr warm und hinterlässt ein gutes Gefühl UUND die Verkäuferin hat per kleiner Grusskarte sogar noch viel Spaß a beim Schauen gewünscht. 😍😍😍😍🙂🙂❤️🙂🙂
| | Beautiful | 29.05.2020
Really underrated movie. Heartwarming and entertaining.
| | Cant get enough | 10.05.2020
My favorite movie of all time
| | Love this movie | 08.05.2020
Such a cute movie
| | Great movie | 28.03.2020
Love love love it!! Fun movie to watch Johnny Depp was so cute and funny in this movie!! WATCH!!!!😍😍
| | Always a favorite! | 24.03.2020
Such a sweet movie.
| | Perfection at its best | 20.03.2020
I had seen this movie many years ago I personally love it. The younger generation haven't seen it. So I bought it as a gift. I believe this entire case especially Johnny Depp and Mary Stewart Masterson were outstanding.
| | A gift | 15.03.2020
As expected.
| | one of our family all-time fav flicks! | 22.02.2020
If you love quirky, unique, and heart warming, this is your film! We love it so much that we watch it together every few years. love, LOVE, love it!
| | I Love Blu Ray movies they Are. Classic And Awesome | 20.02.2020
I Like. The. Movie A lot It’s Got A. Good story to it
| | Favorite flicks | 12.02.2020
I just love this movie
| | Toller Film | 04.02.2020
Super toller Film Johnny Depp wieder mal genial
| | Absolutely excellent | 18.01.2020
A wonderful movie and excellent!
| | Must watch | 15.01.2020
My favorite movie of all time
| | Heartwarming and funny | 23.12.2019
Great story with great actors.
| | Preciosa! | 20.12.2019
Qué dulzura y belleza de película!
| | quick and in good shape | 12.12.2019
I used to have this on VHS, but it eventually died. Looked for it on DVD for a long time, this one was a WONDERFUL price and exactly as described. will be back to order more movies to add to my collection
| | Great | 06.12.2019
Love the movie, and the purchase was smooth.
| | Great Movie | 20.11.2019
A classic movie.
| | Great Love Story | 18.10.2019
This is a really beautiful love story. I love how these two people get together, despite all the odds against them.
| | One to have in your collection. Awesome CD. | 11.10.2019
Giving as a gift.
| | Too Good to Watch only Once! | 08.10.2019
A Great Movie!
| | Johnny Depp in Hochform | 02.10.2019
Einer meiner Lieblingsfilme mit Johnny Depp, der definitiv in diesem Film zeigt, daß sein Talent vielschichtig und breit gefächert ist. Nicht alle Rollen die er in Filmen gespielt hat, passten so gut.
Zeitraum von 27.10.2019 bis 18.04.2020
| | Einfach schön und nicht gewöhnlich | 18.04.2020
Ein wirklich schöner Film mit fein dargestellten Charakteren, die nicht stromlinienförmig sind aber absolut sympathisch. Kein 0/8/15 Mainstream.
| | good movie | 27.10.2019
good movie
Zeitraum von 09.02.2020 bis 09.02.2020
| | Politically correct decades ago | 09.02.2020
Basic storySet in the U.S.A around 1993, an older brother, Benny, (Aidan Quinn), is looking after his younger mentally ill sister, Joon, (Mary Stuart Masterson). This is very demanding and he's at his whit's end who to come in after yet another carer walks out. A stand-in Sam, (Johnny Depp), comes into the situation and an emotional bonding strikes - up between Sam and Joon. What happens next?It's not as engaging a relationship as in 'Some Kind of Wonderful' between Sam
Zeitraum von 31.12.2017 bis 31.12.2017
| | Dumb Movie | 31.12.2017
Paints rosey picture of mental illness
Zeitraum von 05.07.2020 bis 05.07.2020
| | NO AUDIO OF SCRIPT | 05.07.2020
The movie had French subtitles, no audio script but a voice explaining

Echtheit der Bewertungen

Trustami ist ein unabhängiger Dienstleister für die Anzeige von externen Bewertungen. Trustami importiert Bewertungen des Kunden von Drittplattformen. Leider können wir die vielen Bewertungen, die wir automatisch sammeln, nicht alle auf ihre Echtheit überprüfen. Bei den importieren Bewertungen kann Trustami deshalb nicht sicherstellen, dass diese Bewertungen ausschließlich von Verbrauchern stammen, die die Waren oder Dienstleistung auch tatsächlich genutzt oder erworben haben.

Produktinformationen


Benny & Joon
Beschreibung: Kurzbeschreibung Manchmal spielt Joon verrückt, bekommt Tobsuchtsanfälle oder Weinkrämpfe. Ihr Bruder Benny will sie deshalb in ein Heim einweisen lassen. Doch dann taucht Sam auf, ein sanfter verschrobener Träumer. Joon lernt die Liebe und das Lachen kennen... Pressezitat: "Skurille, zauberhafte Romanze.." (Cinema) Bonusmaterial: Trailer; Movieman.de Filmisch wird ein rühriges, aber nicht wehleidiges Stück Kino geliefert, wie wir es aus Hollywood nur noch sehr selten geboten bekommen. ...
Kategorie(n):
Bücher, Filme & Musik

Letztes Update: 11.03.2024

Was ist Trustami

Trustami durchsucht regelmäßig das Internet nach neuen Bewertungen, um diese an einem Ort zu bündeln und so auf einen Blick für Interessenten bereit zu stellen.

Wir möchten es jedem Internetnutzer so einfach wie möglich machen sich über Produkte zu informieren. Anstatt sich nur auf eine Quelle zu verlassen, bieten wir eine zentrale Anlaufstelle, um mit wenig Aufwand sämtliche Bewertungen zu einem Produkt zu erhalten.

Trustami erhebt selbst keine Bewertungen und ist als unabhängige Instanz darum bemüht das Internet transparenter zu gestalten. Es werden automatisch gängige Internetplattformen und Webseiten durchsucht, um Bewertungen zu finden und Produkte zu identifizieren. Unser Anspruch ist hierbei eine hilfreiche Zusammenstellung an Produktinformationen anzubieten, auf die sich jeder verlassen kann. Die Zusammenführung von Produktinformationen erfolgt bestmöglich und kann verschiedene Produktvarianten umfassen.

Trustami ist als Projekt aus der Technischen Universtität Berlin (TUB) entstanden mit dem Ziel das Internet vertrauenswürdiger zu machen. Forschungsarbeiten im Bereich „Social Media Analytics & Big Data“ am Lehrstuhl für Informations- und Kommunikationsmanagement (IKM) lieferten einen ersten Prototyp, der die Erhebung und Sammlung von Reputationsinformationen ermöglichte. Dieser wurde anschließend im Rahmen eines geförderten Stipendiums weiterentwickelt und ist heute ein eigenständiges Spin-Off.

Trustami Bewertungsskala
5,00 - 4,75 Ausgezeichnet
4,75 - 4,25 Sehr Gut
4,25 - 3,75 Gut
3,75 - 2,75 Befriedigend
2,75 - 1,75 Ausreichend
1,75 - 1,00 Mangelhaft

Problem mit Produkt melden

Das abgebildete Produkt ist fehlerhaft oder unvollständig?

Bitte helfen Sie uns diesen Fehler zu beheben und melden Sie dieses Produkt.

Produkt melden
Produkt erfolgreich gemeldet.
Unser Team wird Ihre Anfrage schnellstmöglich bearbeiten.
Leider gab es ein Problem beim Melden des Produktes.
Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an support@trustami.de