Produktbewertungen und Erfahrungen für
Scythe Mini Kaze externer Lüfterkühlung (3500rpm, 40x40x10mm)

Gut
473 Bewertungen
4,24 / 5,00

Produktbewertungen

Neue Bewertungen im Zeitraum von 01.03.2009 bis 01.03.2021

Produktrezensionen

5 Sterne
294
4 Sterne
85
3 Sterne
47
2 Sterne
9
1 Sterne
38
Zeitraum von 15.07.2018 bis 22.03.2021
| | sehr gut | 22.03.2021
Jederzeit wieder
| | 18.12.2020
Do not buy, was noisy after only a couple of hours usage. Buy the fan from Weeknees.
| | 26.10.2020
It was cheap and it worked, but started getting loud after only 2 years. I'm going to a buy a slightly more expensive one now. I assume the bearings just wear out.
| | 21.09.2020
I have a small NVR for 8 security cameras. The NVR has one 40mm fan (2-pin) that is clearly audible from sitting 15 ft away. The sound can almost drown out the fan noises from my gaming PC (4 fans of varying sizes) from 3 feet away. Since so many reviews say Scythe fans are quite, I bought two to try. While both work as it should, I am disappointed with the noise level. It is not quieter than the original stock fan inside the NVR. All I can hope now is that it can cool the NVR better.
| | 15.01.2020
Much quieter than the 40mm fan I replaced. Thankfully it comes with a 2pin to 3pin adapter cable. The only issue I had is that it doesn't come with screws. When installing this fan with a screw from the previous fan, the corner of the Scythe fan cracked. It seems it isn't made for standard fan screws. I had to dig around for some smaller screws that would fit it without cracking the plastic frame.
| | Kleiner, leiser Lüfter. | 12.01.2020
Kleiner, leiser Lüfter.
| | 05.01.2020
This fan is pretty quiet at the full 12v speed of 3500rpms. Scythe claims 18db, and I believe it. Fan has a standard 2-pin connector which is 6mm wide with 2.5mm pin spacing, but please note that there are different types of 2-pin connectors. In my case, I had to grind plastic off of each side of the connector to make it fit into an iStarUSA rack (BPN-DE110HD), which I believe has the mini-GPU header rather than the standard one. This fan should fit most normal 2-pin computer fan headers (6mm
| | 04.01.2020
Simply quit working after only 2 weeks. It's loud as well.
| | 29.12.2019
Replaced a fan on my Icom 4100 amateur radio with this one. Wow, what a difference. This fan is insanely quiet - you have to strain you ear to hear it. Definitely worth the money!
| | 10.10.2019
This fan is quiet and puts out just as much CFM as other 12V fans of the same footprint. It's just as good as the Noctua in terms of performance and sound level.
| | 30.09.2019
Pro: quiet Con: cable too short
| | 18.09.2019
Good replacement for creality fan
| | 02.06.2019
I tested it right after I received it on my Raspberry Pi and it worked fine. Now it won't start without help; as others have noted. I hooked it up to 5 volt supply to make sure it was not the Pi and it still would not start. I could see it twitch a bit when power was applied then nothing. Don't buy it!
| | 11.05.2019
Installed one of these fans on my Ender 3 Pro 3d printer and it is a very quiet fan. I'd say as quiet as the other popular brand of silent fans. I'm thrilled with them so far. They also come packaged well, and include a 3 to 2 pin conversion cable. If you have a 12v system or know how to use a buck converter, I highly recommend these fans to silence a noisy printer. I'm ordering a larger one for my PSU.
| | 29.04.2019
Va muy bien
| | 26.04.2019
I bought this as a replacement for a fan on an essential oils diffuser because it had become noisy. This fan isn’t silent, but it’s very close. I can hear a very quiet hum if I listen within a foot from the fan. Beyond that distance the fan cannot be heard.
| | 01.04.2019
I use this fan to replace my fan in my security system which you could hear across the room. I changed it out with this fan and now I can't even hear unless I'm right next to it. this fan is extremely quiet. I don't know if it pushes more air than the other fan did, but it does seem to be doing a good job
| | 27.03.2019
packaging looks great I though I was getting a toy. Product seems to be good. Fits my dvr perfectly.
| | 26.03.2019
I replaced the very noisy stock fan in a power amp with one of these. It is dead quiet when it runs. Very satisfied.
| | 15.03.2019
It’s tiny and silent, which is what I wanted for a small drying box. It puts out a very light, barely detectable breeze; just enough to move light wood earrings.
| | 03.03.2019
Fit perfectly, works fine, moves air.
| | 01.03.2019
This fan virtually makes no noise at all. It's a good replacement for enclosure fans, tiny HTPC fans etc. It outputs lower noise, spec wise, than the Noctua fan. I'm sure the Noctua fan is just as good... but for the price... not worth spending the extra $2 for the Noctua though.. I'm using it on a northbridge heatsink on a Lenovo M58p USFF. Fits perfect. You can just SCREW the fan into the heatsink... or like me, I jammed it between the CPU and the heatsink. Perfect fit. Keeps
| | 28.02.2019
Fan power cabling is very short, like 6 inch in length total short so better hope you have a close 3prong power port available. Also this product does not come with any screws so if you just bought a VRM heatsink and were looking to install a new VRM heatsink fan (this product) then you better go find some screws on your own. For its price I can't complain too much but I would have expected the bare necessities
| | 27.02.2019
On the Website the name and & picture show a Scythe, but I received a cheap knock-off with the same colored label but, it’s just labeled Mini-Kaze and not a Scythe Mini Kaze. Very disappointing!!!!!
| | 23.02.2019
Super silenziosa e conforme alla descrizione
| | 18.02.2019
I like this fan it is quite, I was expecting a 24 volt fan but after reviewing my order I messed up. However the fan is so quiet, I just slapped a spare switching buck regulator on it and called it good. Cannot dink the manufacturer for my mistakes. None the less it moves enough air, quietly for my application.
| | 16.01.2019
I bought this to replace the fan on my Anet A8 3d printer. I ended up swapping it out immediately though because while it is very very quiet, it's not moving nearly enough air. Airflow, Noise, Price - Choose two. This fan sacrifices airflow for a silent fan at low cost.
| | 29.12.2018
Dead on arrival. No returns
| | 26.12.2018
I bought this fan for my 3d printer as a hot end cooler. The failure of this fan melted my hot end mount and has cost me time. Amazon says this item is not available for return, so one star for Amazon too.
| | 24.12.2018
Does' the job.
| | 20.12.2018
This is so quiet that I thought it’s not working until I got my finger in it to check lol. Awesome fan!
| | 02.12.2018
I've had a couple of these fans. One lasted over a year, the other one failed after two months. Quality seems to be inconsistent. Fans are cheap, but it's annoying to have to replace them so I cannot recommend this model.
| | 26.11.2018
Perfettamente corrispondente alle caratteristiche, montata in un NVR, completamente impercettibile il funzionamento
| | 21.11.2018
At first very silent now after a few months, Just like the original fan that came with the original external HDD case it is starting to get noisy and make vibration. I fear it is going to need replacing soon....
| | 20.11.2018
Es de las medidas exactas . Muy silencioso sobre todo si lo comparo con el que ha sustituido, perfecto : Veremos la duración
| | 17.11.2018
Just what I needed to quiet a PoE Switch i had that came with excessively loud fans
| | 16.11.2018
Needed new fans for my gaming rig. Great price.
| | 10.11.2018
Good
| | 06.11.2018
La ventola è di ottima qualità, testata tutto il giorno e davvero silenziosa. Se portata a pieno regime emette solo un piccolo ronzio appena udibile ma solo se si è vicini, per cui resta sempre silenziosa. Il flusso d aria che emette è davvero incredibile anche in modalità standard, tanto è vero che la tengo sempre a basso regime. La utilizzo per un ssd m2 dove mi ha abbassato circa 10° la temperatura stando sempre sotto i 32°. Consigliata.
| | 06.11.2018
Pay the extra $2 and buy the Noctua 40mm fans. It has all the hardware and adapters you need. Additionally, the quality and warranty behind it's brand name. THIS PRODUCT is absolute trash. The instructions aren't written in english. Not that it takes a rocket scientist to figure out how to install a fan. But, at the very least THEY COULD HAVE PUT SCREWS IN THE BOX TO INSTALL THE DAMN FAN! StarTech makes a 40mm fan for less than half the price and it doesn't include hardware to
| | 28.10.2018
These fans are so nice and quiet. They turn low rpms and I understand that equates out to a lower airflow but the flow is not too bad still. I have these in my DVR and they are quiet, and they move air through the unit. FYI the loud fans are like 7-8 cfm, these ultra quiet ones are 5cfm.
| | 10.09.2018
I purchased this to replace the OEM fan on my Creality CR-10 (thinking I could save some money over the alternatives). Well, I was happy it was more quiet, but I learned part of the reason was that it was providing WAY less air-flow than the OEM fan. So, I put the OEM fan back and now I'm looking to purchase a Noctua like everyone else does.
| | 08.09.2018
They are louder than I expected. I am using them on a timer to circulate the air in my fridge-humidor, and every time they cycle on I can hear them quite noticeably even though they are inside a sealed, insulated mini wine fridge. Quite annoying.
| | No mounting screws | 05.09.2018
Excellent performance & low noise - i cannot hear it operating. Only flaw - no mounting screws in package.
| | 03.09.2018
I had to touch it to see if it was spinning
| | 22.08.2018
Cumple su misión. En mi caso los tornillos tuve que cambiarlos porque los orificios tenían un diámetro menor. Lo más complicado fue que el cable se quedaba corto y tuve que ampliarlo.
| | 22.08.2018
L'ho comprata per sbaglio mentre navigavo su ventole a 24v (questa funziona a 12v) Ovviamente poco dopo averla accesa si è arrostita ed è uscito un po di fumo dopodiché non ha più funzionato (ovviamente). Il problema non è ovviamente del venditore, il prodotto funzionava e do 5 stelle
| | 06.08.2018
Replaced a larger 40mm fan (0.12A draw) with this fan. Doesn't even spin up by itself unless you tap on the fan or flick the blades to get them spinning. Not the power supply end, obviously, since the larger (deeper) fan with the higher current draw spun up no problem. Absolute garbage, a waste of seven dollars or so, and of course, I've waited past the return period to install it (what could be wrong with something as simple as a fan?) so I can't even get those few bucks back. To
| | 27.07.2018
USED TO COOL AMPS ON CAR STEREOS
| | 16.07.2018
Was so much quieter than the fan it replaced that I had to double check my wiring because I thought it was not turning. It was. Just nice and quiet. Replaced an original hot-end fan on an Anet A8 3D printer. I just ordered a second to use as a power supply cooler.
| | 15.07.2018
This is perfect for a NVR cooling fan, super quiet!
Zeitraum von 16.07.2018 bis 22.03.2021
| | sehr gut | 22.03.2021
Jederzeit wieder
| | Kleiner, leiser Lüfter. | 12.01.2020
Kleiner, leiser Lüfter.
| | 29.12.2019
Replaced a fan on my Icom 4100 amateur radio with this one. Wow, what a difference. This fan is insanely quiet - you have to strain you ear to hear it. Definitely worth the money!
| | 10.10.2019
This fan is quiet and puts out just as much CFM as other 12V fans of the same footprint. It's just as good as the Noctua in terms of performance and sound level.
| | 18.09.2019
Good replacement for creality fan
| | 11.05.2019
Installed one of these fans on my Ender 3 Pro 3d printer and it is a very quiet fan. I'd say as quiet as the other popular brand of silent fans. I'm thrilled with them so far. They also come packaged well, and include a 3 to 2 pin conversion cable. If you have a 12v system or know how to use a buck converter, I highly recommend these fans to silence a noisy printer. I'm ordering a larger one for my PSU.
| | 29.04.2019
Va muy bien
| | 01.04.2019
I use this fan to replace my fan in my security system which you could hear across the room. I changed it out with this fan and now I can't even hear unless I'm right next to it. this fan is extremely quiet. I don't know if it pushes more air than the other fan did, but it does seem to be doing a good job
| | 27.03.2019
packaging looks great I though I was getting a toy. Product seems to be good. Fits my dvr perfectly.
| | 26.03.2019
I replaced the very noisy stock fan in a power amp with one of these. It is dead quiet when it runs. Very satisfied.
| | 15.03.2019
It’s tiny and silent, which is what I wanted for a small drying box. It puts out a very light, barely detectable breeze; just enough to move light wood earrings.
| | 03.03.2019
Fit perfectly, works fine, moves air.
| | 01.03.2019
This fan virtually makes no noise at all. It's a good replacement for enclosure fans, tiny HTPC fans etc. It outputs lower noise, spec wise, than the Noctua fan. I'm sure the Noctua fan is just as good... but for the price... not worth spending the extra $2 for the Noctua though.. I'm using it on a northbridge heatsink on a Lenovo M58p USFF. Fits perfect. You can just SCREW the fan into the heatsink... or like me, I jammed it between the CPU and the heatsink. Perfect fit. Keeps
| | 23.02.2019
Super silenziosa e conforme alla descrizione
| | 18.02.2019
I like this fan it is quite, I was expecting a 24 volt fan but after reviewing my order I messed up. However the fan is so quiet, I just slapped a spare switching buck regulator on it and called it good. Cannot dink the manufacturer for my mistakes. None the less it moves enough air, quietly for my application.
| | 24.12.2018
Does' the job.
| | 20.12.2018
This is so quiet that I thought it’s not working until I got my finger in it to check lol. Awesome fan!
| | 26.11.2018
Perfettamente corrispondente alle caratteristiche, montata in un NVR, completamente impercettibile il funzionamento
| | 20.11.2018
Es de las medidas exactas . Muy silencioso sobre todo si lo comparo con el que ha sustituido, perfecto : Veremos la duración
| | 16.11.2018
Needed new fans for my gaming rig. Great price.
| | 06.11.2018
La ventola è di ottima qualità, testata tutto il giorno e davvero silenziosa. Se portata a pieno regime emette solo un piccolo ronzio appena udibile ma solo se si è vicini, per cui resta sempre silenziosa. Il flusso d aria che emette è davvero incredibile anche in modalità standard, tanto è vero che la tengo sempre a basso regime. La utilizzo per un ssd m2 dove mi ha abbassato circa 10° la temperatura stando sempre sotto i 32°. Consigliata.
| | 03.09.2018
I had to touch it to see if it was spinning
| | 22.08.2018
L'ho comprata per sbaglio mentre navigavo su ventole a 24v (questa funziona a 12v) Ovviamente poco dopo averla accesa si è arrostita ed è uscito un po di fumo dopodiché non ha più funzionato (ovviamente). Il problema non è ovviamente del venditore, il prodotto funzionava e do 5 stelle
| | 27.07.2018
USED TO COOL AMPS ON CAR STEREOS
| | 16.07.2018
Was so much quieter than the fan it replaced that I had to double check my wiring because I thought it was not turning. It was. Just nice and quiet. Replaced an original hot-end fan on an Anet A8 3D printer. I just ordered a second to use as a power supply cooler.
Zeitraum von 05.09.2018 bis 15.01.2020
| | 15.01.2020
Much quieter than the 40mm fan I replaced. Thankfully it comes with a 2pin to 3pin adapter cable. The only issue I had is that it doesn't come with screws. When installing this fan with a screw from the previous fan, the corner of the Scythe fan cracked. It seems it isn't made for standard fan screws. I had to dig around for some smaller screws that would fit it without cracking the plastic frame.
| | 05.01.2020
This fan is pretty quiet at the full 12v speed of 3500rpms. Scythe claims 18db, and I believe it. Fan has a standard 2-pin connector which is 6mm wide with 2.5mm pin spacing, but please note that there are different types of 2-pin connectors. In my case, I had to grind plastic off of each side of the connector to make it fit into an iStarUSA rack (BPN-DE110HD), which I believe has the mini-GPU header rather than the standard one. This fan should fit most normal 2-pin computer fan headers (6mm
| | 26.04.2019
I bought this as a replacement for a fan on an essential oils diffuser because it had become noisy. This fan isn’t silent, but it’s very close. I can hear a very quiet hum if I listen within a foot from the fan. Beyond that distance the fan cannot be heard.
| | 16.01.2019
I bought this to replace the fan on my Anet A8 3d printer. I ended up swapping it out immediately though because while it is very very quiet, it's not moving nearly enough air. Airflow, Noise, Price - Choose two. This fan sacrifices airflow for a silent fan at low cost.
| | 17.11.2018
Just what I needed to quiet a PoE Switch i had that came with excessively loud fans
| | 10.11.2018
Good
| | 28.10.2018
These fans are so nice and quiet. They turn low rpms and I understand that equates out to a lower airflow but the flow is not too bad still. I have these in my DVR and they are quiet, and they move air through the unit. FYI the loud fans are like 7-8 cfm, these ultra quiet ones are 5cfm.
| | No mounting screws | 05.09.2018
Excellent performance & low noise - i cannot hear it operating. Only flaw - no mounting screws in package.
Zeitraum von 10.09.2018 bis 26.10.2020
| | 26.10.2020
It was cheap and it worked, but started getting loud after only 2 years. I'm going to a buy a slightly more expensive one now. I assume the bearings just wear out.
| | 21.09.2020
I have a small NVR for 8 security cameras. The NVR has one 40mm fan (2-pin) that is clearly audible from sitting 15 ft away. The sound can almost drown out the fan noises from my gaming PC (4 fans of varying sizes) from 3 feet away. Since so many reviews say Scythe fans are quite, I bought two to try. While both work as it should, I am disappointed with the noise level. It is not quieter than the original stock fan inside the NVR. All I can hope now is that it can cool the NVR better.
| | 30.09.2019
Pro: quiet Con: cable too short
| | 21.11.2018
At first very silent now after a few months, Just like the original fan that came with the original external HDD case it is starting to get noisy and make vibration. I fear it is going to need replacing soon....
| | 10.09.2018
I purchased this to replace the OEM fan on my Creality CR-10 (thinking I could save some money over the alternatives). Well, I was happy it was more quiet, but I learned part of the reason was that it was providing WAY less air-flow than the OEM fan. So, I put the OEM fan back and now I'm looking to purchase a Noctua like everyone else does.
Zeitraum von 02.12.2018 bis 02.12.2018
| | 02.12.2018
I've had a couple of these fans. One lasted over a year, the other one failed after two months. Quality seems to be inconsistent. Fans are cheap, but it's annoying to have to replace them so I cannot recommend this model.
Zeitraum von 28.02.2019 bis 18.12.2020
| | 18.12.2020
Do not buy, was noisy after only a couple of hours usage. Buy the fan from Weeknees.
| | 04.01.2020
Simply quit working after only 2 weeks. It's loud as well.
| | 02.06.2019
I tested it right after I received it on my Raspberry Pi and it worked fine. Now it won't start without help; as others have noted. I hooked it up to 5 volt supply to make sure it was not the Pi and it still would not start. I could see it twitch a bit when power was applied then nothing. Don't buy it!
| | 28.02.2019
Fan power cabling is very short, like 6 inch in length total short so better hope you have a close 3prong power port available. Also this product does not come with any screws so if you just bought a VRM heatsink and were looking to install a new VRM heatsink fan (this product) then you better go find some screws on your own. For its price I can't complain too much but I would have expected the bare necessities

Echtheit der Bewertungen

Trustami ist ein unabhängiger Dienstleister für die Anzeige von externen Bewertungen. Trustami importiert Bewertungen des Kunden von Drittplattformen. Leider können wir die vielen Bewertungen, die wir automatisch sammeln, nicht alle auf ihre Echtheit überprüfen. Bei den importieren Bewertungen kann Trustami deshalb nicht sicherstellen, dass diese Bewertungen ausschließlich von Verbrauchern stammen, die die Waren oder Dienstleistung auch tatsächlich genutzt oder erworben haben.

Produktinformationen


Scythe Mini Kaze externer Lüfterkühlung (3500rpm, 40x40x10mm)
Beschreibung: Geräuschpegel:14 dBA, Luftstrom:4,11 CFM, Lüfterlager:Hülsenlager, Drehgeschwindigkeit:3500 U/min, Netzanschluss:2-poliger Stecker
Kategorie(n):
Computer, Multimedia & Audio | Haus & Garten

Letztes Update: 22.06.2022

Was ist Trustami

Trustami durchsucht regelmäßig das Internet nach neuen Bewertungen, um diese an einem Ort zu bündeln und so auf einen Blick für Interessenten bereit zu stellen.

Wir möchten es jedem Internetnutzer so einfach wie möglich machen sich über Produkte zu informieren. Anstatt sich nur auf eine Quelle zu verlassen, bieten wir eine zentrale Anlaufstelle, um mit wenig Aufwand sämtliche Bewertungen zu einem Produkt zu erhalten.

Trustami erhebt selbst keine Bewertungen und ist als unabhängige Instanz darum bemüht das Internet transparenter zu gestalten. Es werden automatisch gängige Internetplattformen und Webseiten durchsucht, um Bewertungen zu finden und Produkte zu identifizieren. Unser Anspruch ist hierbei eine hilfreiche Zusammenstellung an Produktinformationen anzubieten, auf die sich jeder verlassen kann. Die Zusammenführung von Produktinformationen erfolgt bestmöglich und kann verschiedene Produktvarianten umfassen.

Trustami ist als Projekt aus der Technischen Universtität Berlin (TUB) entstanden mit dem Ziel das Internet vertrauenswürdiger zu machen. Forschungsarbeiten im Bereich „Social Media Analytics & Big Data“ am Lehrstuhl für Informations- und Kommunikationsmanagement (IKM) lieferten einen ersten Prototyp, der die Erhebung und Sammlung von Reputationsinformationen ermöglichte. Dieser wurde anschließend im Rahmen eines geförderten Stipendiums weiterentwickelt und ist heute ein eigenständiges Spin-Off.

Trustami Bewertungsskala
5,00 - 4,75 Ausgezeichnet
4,75 - 4,25 Sehr Gut
4,25 - 3,75 Gut
3,75 - 2,75 Befriedigend
2,75 - 1,75 Ausreichend
1,75 - 1,00 Mangelhaft

Problem mit Produkt melden

Das abgebildete Produkt ist fehlerhaft oder unvollständig?

Bitte helfen Sie uns diesen Fehler zu beheben und melden Sie dieses Produkt.

Produkt melden
Produkt erfolgreich gemeldet.
Unser Team wird Ihre Anfrage schnellstmöglich bearbeiten.
Leider gab es ein Problem beim Melden des Produktes.
Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an support@trustami.de