Produktbewertungen und Erfahrungen für
The Promise an Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Novel Paperback – 14 Jul 2016

Sehr Gut
9.219 Bewertungen
4,58 / 5,00

Produktbewertungen

1 Bewertungen
1 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen

The Promise an Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Novel Paperback – 14 Jul 2016
2764 Bewertungen
1962 Bewertungen
498 Bewertungen
221 Bewertungen
28 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

The Promise: An Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Novel (Joe Pike series Book 5)
3226 Bewertungen
2323 Bewertungen
645 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

The Promise: An Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Novel, Book 16
3226 Bewertungen
2323 Bewertungen
645 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

The promise
2 Bewertungen
2 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen
0 Bewertungen

The Promise: An Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Novel (English Edition)
Neue Bewertungen im Zeitraum von 16.11.2015 bis 01.05.2022

Produktrezensionen

5 Sterne
6611
4 Sterne
1788
3 Sterne
543
2 Sterne
92
1 Sterne
185
Zeitraum von 23.09.2017 bis 22.05.2022
| | 22.05.2022
I’ve enjoyed all 16 books in this series so far. For me, the Promise was the best. See if you agree.
| | 21.05.2022
The reviewers who said it's hard to keep track of all the characters are right. It's still a very enjoyable book but it feels as if the success of the first Scott Maggie book caught the author by surprise. It feels as if they were pasted into an Elvis Cole and Joe Pike book that he had already started.
| | 17.04.2022
I love action packed reads and this novel definitely met all the requirements of a book that’s hard to put down. I would highly recommend it and look forward to reading more staring Cole & Pike.
| | 27.12.2021
I have read most of Mr Crais' books and enjoyed the character development and plots. He seldom disappoints. I used to think Mr Pike an unbelievable character until I got to know a man who's hunted terrorists and he is very scary person. I enjoyed this read.
| | Excellent. | 24.12.2021
This author ticks all the boxes for me. Never tire of the Elvis Cole books. Enjoy the calm reaction the main character.
| | 10.12.2021
As always, Elvis Cole does not disappoint.Craig’s is one of the best out there and this is one of his best. I do like Jon Stone…
| | 27.10.2021
Another great Robert Crais book. I really enjoyed it. I'm a pet lover so I fell in love with Maggie and so proud of her being not only a K-9 but also a Marine. Although I gotta say, if she had gotten hurt or killed I was prepared to say I wouldn't read any more Cole/Pike books! 😉💕
| | 24.05.2021
A variety of characters , twists in the plots, and especially enjoyed Scott and his K-9, Maggie. Hard to put this book down and makes me want to read more with these two included in the story. Nice use of humor! A great read.
| | 16.05.2021
nothing
| | 28.04.2021
Love this series
| | 25.04.2021
Here I am, 0100 finishing the book having read it non stop. Great insight telling the “thoughts” of the Military(now Law Enforcement) Workin Dog. A story not to be missed.
| | EXCITING | 12.02.2021
GOOD JOB COLE HAS A GREAT PAL PIKE
| | Always a great read | 11.10.2020
Elvis Cole and Joe Pike novels are all fast paced and we'll plotted. Crais script writing talent is evident in his novels. I haven't read a single poor book written by him
| | A good yarn | 09.07.2020
Fast paced book with relatable heroes
| | 04.07.2020
Fabulous book . Very riveting and as good as usual standard . Highly recommend to everyone who is a Cole/Pike fan
| | The promise does not disappoint | 16.06.2020
Love Robert Crais novels, never expect a dull one, but the fact they get better and better is amazing to me!
| | Scott and Maggie join the party | 14.05.2020
He’s done it again - another cracking story with the familiar cast extended to include Scott James and his police dog, Maggie. The plot twists and turns as Crais uses his skills as a master story teller. Brilliant.
| | Another great Pike and Cole novel | 06.04.2020
I enjoyed this book and found it hard to put down. Robert Crais is a great writer who puts some humour into the story. All the main characters are interesting and believable.
| | Outstanding | 01.04.2020
Great plot, great to see several characters coming together. The only thing I don’t understand is how it has taken me five years to find out about this book. Read it almost in one sitting. It was supposed to ease the boredom during Coronavirus lockdown, but barely lasted 12 hours. That’s what happens with a Craig’s book.
| | Top book as always | 18.03.2020
Enjoyable and descriptive as always. A joy to read like the whole of the Elvis Cole Series. Brilliant stuff. A winner
| | I couldn’t read it all | 07.10.2019
Pretty awful. Stuttered along and I struggled to get through it. Writing from the dog’s point of view was just dire. I loved all the rest of the books - hopefully this is a one off
| | First time reading this author | 17.09.2019
Enjoyed this book. Will read more of his. Bit expensive all are around the five pound mark, so will spread them out.
| | Great read | 20.08.2019
Excellent story. Well written, clever twist. Brought to a good conclusion. Well worth the read. Give time to fully enjoy.
| | 13.08.2019
The most moving Cole and Pike tale I’ve read.Mr Crais has certainly dampened many eyes with the softer side of the ‘humanity’ in Elvis and Joes characters. Loved every line, and couldn’t put the book down until I’d finished. Thanks.
| | Fantastic | 03.08.2019
Absolutely brilliant,nail biting from start to finish,I've read all pike/cole books. Can't wait for the next one. The best ever
| | Brilliant book | 19.07.2019
Brilliant
| | Another excellent read | 11.05.2019
I think Robret Crais conjurs superb characterisation and this is yet another book demonstrating this.I genuinely cared about Amy,and Jon. If you've read Robert's books before you will already care about Elvis and Joe.
| | Good | 14.04.2019
I've got into this author now, it is rather sad that I've only a couple of books left. Better write some more
| | Great read | 22.03.2019
Love his books and thoroughly enjoyed this one too
| | The Promise: An Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Novel by Robert Crais. | 07.02.2019
A fast moving story full of excitement and as interesting as they come. I ended up loving all the good people, but Maggie the most . I would recommend this book as a must read.
| | Ok | 25.01.2019
Not the best of the Pike books and starts to get a little repetitive but still worth a read .
| | 16.01.2019
Although this isn't as good as some of the others, it is entertaining. Can't wait for the next Elvis book.
| | Back on form | 11.01.2019
I love this Author, so a bit biased. But this is up there with his best... Slightly offbeat story with good characters, especially the dog! A bit naughty calling it a Joe Pike novel, as he is in it less than some other characters, but a minor niggle. If you Like this series, a no brainer.
| | Awesome | 25.12.2018
I love all the Cole/Pike books, all are excellent but I think this is my pick. Characters,especially Maggie, are just brilliant and I will read this again, someday.
| | Yet another memorable investigation | 16.12.2018
I have been enjoying Robert Crais books for well over a decade now. My son, who once famously stated that he ‘had only read three novels’ became an early convert after reading about Joe Pike. He now reads Robert Crais with relish. He really does write good detective novels.
| | Easy read | 13.12.2018
I've read all of the Elvis Cole/ Joe Pike books and, like the others, I enjoyed this one, as they're always an easy read and keep you turning the pages. Possibly not the best in the series and lacked drama, but it was worth a read. Maybe we'll see more of Joe Pike in the next one! Nice introduction of Scott and his dog Maggie to the series. I'm sure we'll see Elvis cross over to their books in the future.
| | Good read | 06.12.2018
As usual an entertaining read from Robert Crais
| | Absorbing | 24.11.2018
A very engaging read: a clever plot with some good new characters alongside Cole and Pike. One plot hole on the very last page - wasn't he out of beer?
| | 22.10.2018
Another great read, makes me want to visit LA to visit some of the places described in these books. Love the humour, and the addition of Maggie and Scott. Everyone loves dogs right?
| | 15.08.2018
I have read all your books and I love them all♥️
| | 30.05.2018
Liked the changes in perspective to tell the story from different vantage points, enjoyed the writing style as usual, and the narrative held together well for the most part. One or two little timeline blips I do not care about. Looking forward to reading more...
| | Excellent | 05.05.2018
This was a good read Crais always delivers a good taut plot with two favourite men. I would recommend the read
| | A confusing mess | 07.04.2018
I've enjoyed the previous Elvis Cole novels, and kind of tolerated the Joe Pike story. And the original Scott <whatsis-surname?> book with dog as a protagonist was an interesting diversion. And them we have this.... Every character that Elvis Cole giving their own perspective on the same case. It could have worked but it didn't, mainly because the entire backstory was far too convoluted - even half way through I cared zero for whether Cole, the otherwise likeable
| | Five Stars | 26.02.2018
up to usual standard - great
| | Excellent reading | 11.02.2018
Third cole and pike novel and can't wait for the next. Excellent read with every page keeping me wanting more
| | 26.11.2017
Not his best - very convoluted and drags with everyone's past history - including the dog's !
| | 08.11.2017
The book is very good but is written in a different format to Robert Crais's other novels featuring Elvis Cole which I found more difficult to follow .Still enjoyable.
| | Bliss - Elvis, Joe AND Maggie | 25.10.2017
Reading the other reviews, enthusiasm for this story seems to depend in many cases on the readers' love of dogs. Or not. Lump in my throat and tears in my eyes almost every time Maggie appeared, so I'm with Mr Crais on this one - from one dog lover to another, thank you.
| | Five Stars | 23.10.2017
great book
| | 06.10.2017
A most mysterious and thrilling book about crime, espionage and closure. Lots of interesting characters which might require a scorecard to keep track. Good book!
| | As promised | 23.09.2017
Great read. Just enough complication to demand your attention all the way through. The laconic Elvis Cole is always an enjoyable companion.
Zeitraum von 22.03.2019 bis 22.05.2022
| | 22.05.2022
I’ve enjoyed all 16 books in this series so far. For me, the Promise was the best. See if you agree.
| | 17.04.2022
I love action packed reads and this novel definitely met all the requirements of a book that’s hard to put down. I would highly recommend it and look forward to reading more staring Cole & Pike.
| | 27.12.2021
I have read most of Mr Crais' books and enjoyed the character development and plots. He seldom disappoints. I used to think Mr Pike an unbelievable character until I got to know a man who's hunted terrorists and he is very scary person. I enjoyed this read.
| | Excellent. | 24.12.2021
This author ticks all the boxes for me. Never tire of the Elvis Cole books. Enjoy the calm reaction the main character.
| | 10.12.2021
As always, Elvis Cole does not disappoint.Craig’s is one of the best out there and this is one of his best. I do like Jon Stone…
| | 24.05.2021
A variety of characters , twists in the plots, and especially enjoyed Scott and his K-9, Maggie. Hard to put this book down and makes me want to read more with these two included in the story. Nice use of humor! A great read.
| | 16.05.2021
nothing
| | 28.04.2021
Love this series
| | 25.04.2021
Here I am, 0100 finishing the book having read it non stop. Great insight telling the “thoughts” of the Military(now Law Enforcement) Workin Dog. A story not to be missed.
| | Always a great read | 11.10.2020
Elvis Cole and Joe Pike novels are all fast paced and we'll plotted. Crais script writing talent is evident in his novels. I haven't read a single poor book written by him
| | A good yarn | 09.07.2020
Fast paced book with relatable heroes
| | 04.07.2020
Fabulous book . Very riveting and as good as usual standard . Highly recommend to everyone who is a Cole/Pike fan
| | The promise does not disappoint | 16.06.2020
Love Robert Crais novels, never expect a dull one, but the fact they get better and better is amazing to me!
| | Scott and Maggie join the party | 14.05.2020
He’s done it again - another cracking story with the familiar cast extended to include Scott James and his police dog, Maggie. The plot twists and turns as Crais uses his skills as a master story teller. Brilliant.
| | Another great Pike and Cole novel | 06.04.2020
I enjoyed this book and found it hard to put down. Robert Crais is a great writer who puts some humour into the story. All the main characters are interesting and believable.
| | Outstanding | 01.04.2020
Great plot, great to see several characters coming together. The only thing I don’t understand is how it has taken me five years to find out about this book. Read it almost in one sitting. It was supposed to ease the boredom during Coronavirus lockdown, but barely lasted 12 hours. That’s what happens with a Craig’s book.
| | Top book as always | 18.03.2020
Enjoyable and descriptive as always. A joy to read like the whole of the Elvis Cole Series. Brilliant stuff. A winner
| | First time reading this author | 17.09.2019
Enjoyed this book. Will read more of his. Bit expensive all are around the five pound mark, so will spread them out.
| | Great read | 20.08.2019
Excellent story. Well written, clever twist. Brought to a good conclusion. Well worth the read. Give time to fully enjoy.
| | 13.08.2019
The most moving Cole and Pike tale I’ve read.Mr Crais has certainly dampened many eyes with the softer side of the ‘humanity’ in Elvis and Joes characters. Loved every line, and couldn’t put the book down until I’d finished. Thanks.
| | Fantastic | 03.08.2019
Absolutely brilliant,nail biting from start to finish,I've read all pike/cole books. Can't wait for the next one. The best ever
| | Brilliant book | 19.07.2019
Brilliant
| | Another excellent read | 11.05.2019
I think Robret Crais conjurs superb characterisation and this is yet another book demonstrating this.I genuinely cared about Amy,and Jon. If you've read Robert's books before you will already care about Elvis and Joe.
| | Good | 14.04.2019
I've got into this author now, it is rather sad that I've only a couple of books left. Better write some more
| | Great read | 22.03.2019
Love his books and thoroughly enjoyed this one too
Zeitraum von 30.05.2018 bis 21.05.2022
| | 21.05.2022
The reviewers who said it's hard to keep track of all the characters are right. It's still a very enjoyable book but it feels as if the success of the first Scott Maggie book caught the author by surprise. It feels as if they were pasted into an Elvis Cole and Joe Pike book that he had already started.
| | 27.10.2021
Another great Robert Crais book. I really enjoyed it. I'm a pet lover so I fell in love with Maggie and so proud of her being not only a K-9 but also a Marine. Although I gotta say, if she had gotten hurt or killed I was prepared to say I wouldn't read any more Cole/Pike books! 😉💕
| | EXCITING | 12.02.2021
GOOD JOB COLE HAS A GREAT PAL PIKE
| | Ok | 25.01.2019
Not the best of the Pike books and starts to get a little repetitive but still worth a read .
| | 16.01.2019
Although this isn't as good as some of the others, it is entertaining. Can't wait for the next Elvis book.
| | Easy read | 13.12.2018
I've read all of the Elvis Cole/ Joe Pike books and, like the others, I enjoyed this one, as they're always an easy read and keep you turning the pages. Possibly not the best in the series and lacked drama, but it was worth a read. Maybe we'll see more of Joe Pike in the next one! Nice introduction of Scott and his dog Maggie to the series. I'm sure we'll see Elvis cross over to their books in the future.
| | 30.05.2018
Liked the changes in perspective to tell the story from different vantage points, enjoyed the writing style as usual, and the narrative held together well for the most part. One or two little timeline blips I do not care about. Looking forward to reading more...
Zeitraum von 06.08.2016 bis 07.04.2018
| | A confusing mess | 07.04.2018
I've enjoyed the previous Elvis Cole novels, and kind of tolerated the Joe Pike story. And the original Scott <whatsis-surname?> book with dog as a protagonist was an interesting diversion. And them we have this.... Every character that Elvis Cole giving their own perspective on the same case. It could have worked but it didn't, mainly because the entire backstory was far too convoluted - even half way through I cared zero for whether Cole, the otherwise likeable
| | Average story with too many lead characters | 13.02.2017
As with a few other reviews - I've read every Elvis Cole and Joe Pike novels and this is a bit thin on everything to do with the story and a bit thick on characters. I enjoyed the story but felt that there are way too many other characters in there and the switching from one character perspective to the other just helps pad out what is really quite a short story. So it's OK but if I'd paid full price I would have been quite disappointed.
| | The Promise | 06.08.2016
The book was a slow starter. Although I did care about the characters by the end. A nice easy holiday read, but not totally griping as some of his other books are.
Zeitraum von 07.10.2019 bis 07.10.2019
| | I couldn’t read it all | 07.10.2019
Pretty awful. Stuttered along and I struggled to get through it. Writing from the dog’s point of view was just dire. I loved all the rest of the books - hopefully this is a one off
Zeitraum von 15.03.2016 bis 15.03.2016
| | Don't buy-Not Elvis &Pike | 15.03.2016
I have read all the Elvis& Pike series. I can say with certainty, Crais did not write this book. These books are not literature, they are light reading, but, pleasent, one night read. After reading two pages, I knew he did not write it. The reasons were many. First, it bored me and I switched to another book. Took three times for me to read it. The beginning 16 chapters were dreadful. Big giveaway, I did not recognize Elvis. This could have been because he kept calling him "

Echtheit der Bewertungen

Trustami ist ein unabhängiger Dienstleister für die Anzeige von externen Bewertungen. Trustami importiert Bewertungen des Kunden von Drittplattformen. Leider können wir die vielen Bewertungen, die wir automatisch sammeln, nicht alle auf ihre Echtheit überprüfen. Bei den importieren Bewertungen kann Trustami deshalb nicht sicherstellen, dass diese Bewertungen ausschließlich von Verbrauchern stammen, die die Waren oder Dienstleistung auch tatsächlich genutzt oder erworben haben.

Produktinformationen


The Promise an Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Novel Paperback – 14 Jul 2016
Beschreibung: Pressestimmen 'Once again Crais has created a breathless thriller with an undercurrent of powerful emotion - and somehow made it seem easy' ( EVENING STANDARD ) Through the sheer plausibility of his plotting and the deft characterisation of even the most minor characters, Crais delivers as satisfying an addition to the Cole/Pike canon as could be desired ( IRISH INDEPENDENT ) 'A Feat of good storytelling.' ( SUNDAY BUSINESS POST ) One of the most entertaining thrillers of the year... THE PROMISE ...
Kategorie(n):
Bücher, Filme & Musik

Letztes Update: 22.06.2022

Was ist Trustami

Trustami durchsucht regelmäßig das Internet nach neuen Bewertungen, um diese an einem Ort zu bündeln und so auf einen Blick für Interessenten bereit zu stellen.

Wir möchten es jedem Internetnutzer so einfach wie möglich machen sich über Produkte zu informieren. Anstatt sich nur auf eine Quelle zu verlassen, bieten wir eine zentrale Anlaufstelle, um mit wenig Aufwand sämtliche Bewertungen zu einem Produkt zu erhalten.

Trustami erhebt selbst keine Bewertungen und ist als unabhängige Instanz darum bemüht das Internet transparenter zu gestalten. Es werden automatisch gängige Internetplattformen und Webseiten durchsucht, um Bewertungen zu finden und Produkte zu identifizieren. Unser Anspruch ist hierbei eine hilfreiche Zusammenstellung an Produktinformationen anzubieten, auf die sich jeder verlassen kann. Die Zusammenführung von Produktinformationen erfolgt bestmöglich und kann verschiedene Produktvarianten umfassen.

Trustami ist als Projekt aus der Technischen Universtität Berlin (TUB) entstanden mit dem Ziel das Internet vertrauenswürdiger zu machen. Forschungsarbeiten im Bereich „Social Media Analytics & Big Data“ am Lehrstuhl für Informations- und Kommunikationsmanagement (IKM) lieferten einen ersten Prototyp, der die Erhebung und Sammlung von Reputationsinformationen ermöglichte. Dieser wurde anschließend im Rahmen eines geförderten Stipendiums weiterentwickelt und ist heute ein eigenständiges Spin-Off.

Trustami Bewertungsskala
5,00 - 4,75 Ausgezeichnet
4,75 - 4,25 Sehr Gut
4,25 - 3,75 Gut
3,75 - 2,75 Befriedigend
2,75 - 1,75 Ausreichend
1,75 - 1,00 Mangelhaft

Problem mit Produkt melden

Das abgebildete Produkt ist fehlerhaft oder unvollständig?

Bitte helfen Sie uns diesen Fehler zu beheben und melden Sie dieses Produkt.

Produkt melden
Produkt erfolgreich gemeldet.
Unser Team wird Ihre Anfrage schnellstmöglich bearbeiten.
Leider gab es ein Problem beim Melden des Produktes.
Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an support@trustami.de