Product Reviews and Experiences for
Braun Series 7 70S Elektrischer Rasierer Scherkopfkassette, kompatibel mit Series 7 Rasierern (alte

Very Good
19,664 reviews
4.60 / 5.00

Product Reviews

66 Reviews
25 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Reviews
1 Reviews
2 Reviews

259 Reviews
226 Reviews
31 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
1 Reviews

24 Reviews
18 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

DI 61 Reviews
56 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews

CP 3 Reviews
0 Reviews
2 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

New reviews during period from 2009-02-01 to 2020-08-01

Customer Experiences

5 Stars
15319
4 Stars
2527
3 Stars
748
2 Stars
297
1 Stars
738
Period from 2020-08-13 to 2020-08-24
| | lame | Client d'Amazon | 2020-08-24
bonjour les lames sont de bonne qualité comme celle de chez darty ou autres mais avec 20 eurosde moins ce qui est tres appréciable
| | Scherkopf Serie 7 | F.G. | 2020-08-24
👍👍👍
| | Made in Germany! | Bobby D | 2020-08-23
This is the proper replacement head. You definitely need to swap these out every 18 months. My razor now shaves smooth, close, and fast! And its made in Germany.
| | Correspond à ma commande. Parfait. | Nanou 17 | 2020-08-23
Ras
| | Ras | René | 2020-08-23
Ras conforme à mon attente
| | Gute Qualität | RS | 2020-08-22
Gute Qualität wie immer von Braun. Der Scherenkopf kam zwar leicht defekt an. Umtausch erfolgte unmittelbar und problemlos.
| | Replacement | valc | 2020-08-21
Ordered this for my husband as the old one needed replacing. Shaver as new now without having to buy a complete new one. He is happy with the replacement part.
| | Recommended | arkan | 2020-08-21
Works well
| | As advertised | Charles Blotner | 2020-08-21
Working like a new razor.
| | Conforme. A faire plus souvent | Adams | 2020-08-21
Produit conforme pour série 7 Braun. Ce qui m'a permis de me rendre compte que je devrai changer la tête plus souvent. La dégradation se fait petit à petit, on ne s'en rend plus compte .... sauf quand on change la tête !Mais un peu cher, tout de même ...
| | Pièce d'origine. | Philippe SEGOND | 2020-08-21
Pièce d'origine parfaite.
| | Preisleistungverheltnis passt | Breit | 2020-08-21
Gut
| | Brilliant Braun | Paul J.Smart | 2020-08-20
Smooth
| | Replacement | John Flain | 2020-08-20
Good genuine replacement.
| | Top job | Arthur E Cox | 2020-08-20
Excellent shave
| | Useful life limited | Paul L. | 2020-08-20
Works well when new, loses performance quality too soon.
| | Guter Ersatz | Grabovszky Gerhart | 2020-08-20
Guter Ersatz für mein Rasierer.
| | Great | Joe D. | 2020-08-20
Exact fit and great price
| | Ersatz Scherset von Braun | Aussi | 2020-08-20
Artikel ist ok
| | Durable! Head piece lasts years | Yesenia | 2020-08-19
I had to buy a new replacement piece after almost 2 years only because mine accidently fell in the toilet. (I was not using it again after that!)I have had the same Braun series 7 for a few years now and every time I clean it, it looks and shaves as good as new.I am female, but use this for my arms and legs because I have eczema and razors make my skin burn and itch.So after the long surface area to cover and years of use, I am very happy with Braun!I believe it's great quality.
| | Made my razor work like brand new | R. Staves | 2020-08-19
Just the part my Razor needed. Came in fast too!
| | garbage | christina nappi | 2020-08-19
for some reason none of the replacement blade work good. Very dull this is his second one.
| | Pièce de très mauvaise qualité | HERVET | 2020-08-19
De très mauvaise qualité nécessite son remplacement après moins de 10 utilisations.....inadmissible
| | OEM works great | abc773 | 2020-08-19
OEM Braun, I bought a knockoff too but it's almost as bad as my worn out head.
| | Great Product, shipped & delivered as promised | MICHAEL HOPKINS | 2020-08-19
I have been using this series for years and replace the head annually for performance. Smooth shave and never disappointed! Shipped and received in a timely manner as well!
| | Nach 8 Monaten ist ein Scherkopf herausgebrochen | Thomas Wichern | 2020-08-19
Wie im Produktbild zu sehen, sind links und rechts des Scherkopfes schwarze Kunststoffteile verbaut; eines davon ist vor ein paar Wochen herausgefallen - es ist mit erschreckend kleinen Kunststoffrasten am Scherkopf "befestigt" (wenn man von "fest" sprechen möchte). Nachdem das Teil inzwischen bei der Reinigung öfter wieder herausgefallen ist, ist heute auch die eine Scherkopfseite herausgebrochen. Es sieht leider alles nach einem filigranen Bauwerk aus, welches mit kleinen
| | Braun Razor is terrific! | Paul Delmonico | 2020-08-18
I used a Norelco razor for many, many years. A friend suggested I try the Braun. I am sold on it! It gives a close and quick shave. But, the blade head doesn’t seem to last all that long.
| | Brain 7 series head | faya9600 | 2020-08-18
Great product and brand new thanks.
| | parfait | fabrice | 2020-08-18
parfait
| | Good replacement part | BobW | 2020-08-18
Bought as a standard replacement - Braun recommend every 18 months with regular use. Simple packaging, does the job. Easy to fit.
| | Why do American companies ruin everything? | Rusty Shackleford | 2020-08-18
Like everything else they touch, the quality of this has dropped since P&G bought it.It takes much longer to shave and the quality of the shave is much lower. I often need to hit a few places with a straight razor making this braun shaver worthless.I can't remember the last time I bought something either from an American company or made in America that was not low quality.
| | Fast Shipping | RASON THUBERI | 2020-08-18
Fast ShippingWorks well
| | Ist nach drei Monaten geringer Nutzung einfach auseinandergefallen | Wintermute | 2020-08-18
Das Metall vom Scherkopf hat, wie bei einigen anderen hier, keine Probleme bereitet, aber die Kunststoffteile haben sich einfach voneinander gelöst und ließen sich auch nicht mehr zusammenstecken. Finde ich für den Preis echt traurig.
| | Genuine Braun replacement part | Briano | 2020-08-17
Perfect exactly as stated in the shaver manual.
| | it works | MIKE | 2020-08-17
right size, sharp and works
| | Happy to have found this.. | CantonShelly | 2020-08-17
Perfect.
| | Good replacement, get the job done | clifforstephenso_0 | 2020-08-17
not as good (sharp) as the original
| | Très bon achat | J T | 2020-08-17
Changement nécessaire tous les 18 mois
| | Official braun replacement shaver cartridge | Steve S | 2020-08-16
I needed a replacement blade and foil for my series 7 Braun shaver. This was the official replacement item at a reasonable price
| | Good replacement head for Braun Series 7 Shavers | Nishad Jiwa | 2020-08-16
This is a good replacement head for Braun Series 7 shavers. However, it is a bit expensive and not as sturdy as the original shave head that came with the unit. Still, a good item.
| | Gut für die Rasur, Haltbarkeit schlecht | HM | 2020-08-16
Nach nicht mal 18 Monaten musste der Aufsatz schon 2x getauscht werden, also doppelt so häufig wie von Braun empfohlen. Für die Rasur ansonsten gut.
| | Sehr guter Scherkopf | Vidozon | 2020-08-16
Seit Jahren benütze ich Braun Rasierer. Zuerst Serie 3 und nun seit einpaar Jahre Serie 7. Ich bin damit sehr zufrieden.
| | Makes your shaver work like new | Michael Yearout | 2020-08-16
A new cutting block about once a year will keep your Braun working like new.
| | Prima Scheerkopf | Amazon Kunde | 2020-08-15
Ich habe den Scheerkopf nun 6 Wochen im Gebrauch. Bin sehr zufrieden würden ich wieder kaufen. Lieferung und Verpackung 1a.
| | Ships relatively unprotected | G | 2020-08-15
The replacement shaver head shipped in a thin, bubble-wrap envelope. It could have been easily crushed, but mine seems to work well.
| | Saubere Rasur | Günter Sattler | 2020-08-15
Habe mir nach drei Jahren einen neuen Scherkopf gegönnt.Ergebnis: hätte ich doch schon etwas früher machen sollen. Der Unterschied ist schon erheblich.Endlich wieder eine schnelle und gute Rasur, d.h. die Barthaare werden wesentlich besser entfernt.
| | Broken after two weeks | Simone G. | 2020-08-14
Broken after two weeks
| | Braun Casette | lenmatson | 2020-08-14
great product manufactured by Braun
| | Works as intended | A. Dale | 2020-08-14
Works as intended.
| | 😁😁😁😁😁 | Matt Randalls | 2020-08-13
Braun, excellent product.
| | Identical replacement | Cohoman | 2020-08-13
This is a genuine Braun part, and looks identical to the one I replaced on my shaver. Seems to work better than the 1-year old razor head that I replaced.
Period from 2020-08-18 to 2020-08-24
| | Scherkopf Serie 7 | F.G. | 2020-08-24
👍👍👍
| | lame | Client d'Amazon | 2020-08-24
bonjour les lames sont de bonne qualité comme celle de chez darty ou autres mais avec 20 eurosde moins ce qui est tres appréciable
| | Made in Germany! | Bobby D | 2020-08-23
This is the proper replacement head. You definitely need to swap these out every 18 months. My razor now shaves smooth, close, and fast! And its made in Germany.
| | Correspond à ma commande. Parfait. | Nanou 17 | 2020-08-23
Ras
| | Ras | René | 2020-08-23
Ras conforme à mon attente
| | Gute Qualität | RS | 2020-08-22
Gute Qualität wie immer von Braun. Der Scherenkopf kam zwar leicht defekt an. Umtausch erfolgte unmittelbar und problemlos.
| | Replacement | valc | 2020-08-21
Ordered this for my husband as the old one needed replacing. Shaver as new now without having to buy a complete new one. He is happy with the replacement part.
| | As advertised | Charles Blotner | 2020-08-21
Working like a new razor.
| | Pièce d'origine. | Philippe SEGOND | 2020-08-21
Pièce d'origine parfaite.
| | Recommended | arkan | 2020-08-21
Works well
| | Ersatz Scherset von Braun | Aussi | 2020-08-20
Artikel ist ok
| | Great | Joe D. | 2020-08-20
Exact fit and great price
| | Brilliant Braun | Paul J.Smart | 2020-08-20
Smooth
| | Top job | Arthur E Cox | 2020-08-20
Excellent shave
| | Guter Ersatz | Grabovszky Gerhart | 2020-08-20
Guter Ersatz für mein Rasierer.
| | Replacement | John Flain | 2020-08-20
Good genuine replacement.
| | Made my razor work like brand new | R. Staves | 2020-08-19
Just the part my Razor needed. Came in fast too!
| | Great Product, shipped & delivered as promised | MICHAEL HOPKINS | 2020-08-19
I have been using this series for years and replace the head annually for performance. Smooth shave and never disappointed! Shipped and received in a timely manner as well!
| | Durable! Head piece lasts years | Yesenia | 2020-08-19
I had to buy a new replacement piece after almost 2 years only because mine accidently fell in the toilet. (I was not using it again after that!)I have had the same Braun series 7 for a few years now and every time I clean it, it looks and shaves as good as new.I am female, but use this for my arms and legs because I have eczema and razors make my skin burn and itch.So after the long surface area to cover and years of use, I am very happy with Braun!I believe it's great quality.
| | OEM works great | abc773 | 2020-08-19
OEM Braun, I bought a knockoff too but it's almost as bad as my worn out head.
| | Good replacement part | BobW | 2020-08-18
Bought as a standard replacement - Braun recommend every 18 months with regular use. Simple packaging, does the job. Easy to fit.
| | Fast Shipping | RASON THUBERI | 2020-08-18
Fast ShippingWorks well
| | parfait | fabrice | 2020-08-18
parfait
| | Brain 7 series head | faya9600 | 2020-08-18
Great product and brand new thanks.
| | Braun Razor is terrific! | Paul Delmonico | 2020-08-18
I used a Norelco razor for many, many years. A friend suggested I try the Braun. I am sold on it! It gives a close and quick shave. But, the blade head doesn’t seem to last all that long.
Period from 2020-06-05 to 2020-08-21
| | Conforme. A faire plus souvent | Adams | 2020-08-21
Produit conforme pour série 7 Braun. Ce qui m'a permis de me rendre compte que je devrai changer la tête plus souvent. La dégradation se fait petit à petit, on ne s'en rend plus compte .... sauf quand on change la tête !Mais un peu cher, tout de même ...
| | Preisleistungverheltnis passt | Breit | 2020-08-21
Gut
| | Useful life limited | Paul L. | 2020-08-20
Works well when new, loses performance quality too soon.
| | Good replacement, get the job done | clifforstephenso_0 | 2020-08-17
not as good (sharp) as the original
| | Good replacement head for Braun Series 7 Shavers | Nishad Jiwa | 2020-08-16
This is a good replacement head for Braun Series 7 shavers. However, it is a bit expensive and not as sturdy as the original shave head that came with the unit. Still, a good item.
| | Works well. | Barry K | 2020-08-12
I have been using Brain shavers for years. These are the only blades I have use.
| | Classy | J Robertson | 2020-08-09
Does the job. No bother
| | Do not order in advance. | George W. Mcdonald | 2020-08-06
OK I use it to shave
| | qualité/prix | Client d'Amazon | 2020-08-04
produit adéquat pour série 7 mais prix un peu excessif
| | Braun Series 7 Foils | djcolen | 2020-08-02
Great eBay Seller A++
| | Works well. | a. MIlne | 2020-08-01
Works well but expensive.
| | - | KHO | 2020-07-28
-
| | Original or not? | peter x pan | 2020-07-22
For sure I don’t think this is the original. Because the quality to compare what I have with my 790. This one is more light weight and feel like not very good at each time shaving. Also not comfort compare the original. I’ll keep looking for more about this one.
| | Genuine article received, works like new when installed | Mark | 2020-07-19
I do like the shave. Not really enthralled with the price of the head, and the last few haven't been lasting 18 months like the originals did, gigged it a star for that, but close enough considering there is no real competition that I will continue to continue.
| | Haben das erste mal das ersatzscherteil ... | 2020-07-18
Haben das erste mal das ersatzscherteil ausgetauscht , super cool günstiger als alles zu erneuern leicht auszutauschen
| | Versandt u.Bezahlung ohne Mängel | Gerhard Langheinrich | 2020-07-15
Alles in Ordnung ohne Mängel. Bnutze täglich mein Gerät ist wieder wie neu. Versan
| | Produit conforme | Malalatrix :) | 2020-07-15
Produit conforme, pas de mauvaise surprise,Coupe bien ma barbe
| | Giant box very small item! | C. Smith | 2020-07-11
The size of the box for one small item. Tell whoever packed it, to never do that again!
| | braun shaver | ian varty | 2020-06-28
Its like any other shaver, you get an alright shave but they are no wear near a wet shave 4 out of 10.
| | Liked it | Naseer Sabti | 2020-06-27
Good product
| | Schnelle Lieferung | K.R. | 2020-06-21
Erfüllt seinen Zweck, Haltbarkeit könnte besser sein. Aber das Geld wird wohl am besten mit Ersatzteilen verdient.
| | As described | Bev | 2020-06-17
Husband was satisfied with it
| | This product fits with the Series 7 Braun shaver | JHB | 2020-06-15
I like the quality of the blades
| | Is it that good? | Barney | 2020-06-10
Last year I bought a Series 7. I trust the manufacturer‘s reputation and hoped for a remarkable shave. I thought that an expensive replacement razor would give me amazing results. It didn’t. Maybe I was expecting too much. I continue to use it and bought a replacement head within the recommended time frame. I would say that this sort of razor is no more than adequate for daily routines. The razor has a lot of small, complicated moving parts so I understand that the price might have to reflect
| | Good choice | Han | 2020-06-05
Good to use it. Much better than before!
Period from 2019-10-23 to 2020-08-16
| | Gut für die Rasur, Haltbarkeit schlecht | HM | 2020-08-16
Nach nicht mal 18 Monaten musste der Aufsatz schon 2x getauscht werden, also doppelt so häufig wie von Braun empfohlen. Für die Rasur ansonsten gut.
| | Lohnt sich der Kauf noch? | Ich | 2020-07-20
Der Scherkopf hat hinsichtlich der Materialqualität (Klingen) imLaufe der Zeit enorm verloren. Rasur ist mühsam und das Ergebnis bescheiden. Man muss teilweise oft nacharbeiten 😩
| | Short-life sharpness of replacement cutter | Robert Young | 2020-07-19
I have to assume like other customers that the sharpness of foil cutting replacement head is reduced compared to original. Long time user. I need to replace foil cutter every 60 days to maintain close shave. I use to have at least 90 day sharpness. Otherwise, I like the razor very much with no operating problems.
| | Ok, but expensive | Edward | 2020-07-03
Ordered this as I haven't change the blade for 2.5 years, I was expecting something back to shaving like new yet there is no such difference. The head looks shiny and new but shaves like the original old head. I appreciate how easy it was to change out old to new, but I am not sure if this worth me to pay 1/3 of the original price to replace a head. Probably will switch another brand next time.
| | it`s working. | neil r.l. prentice | 2020-06-03
as far ass i can see it does it`s job.
| | Very smooth shave but could be cheaper. | Nghia Nguyen | 2020-05-26
Easy to install and gives a smooth shave. I just wish the price could be a little cheaper.
| | Didn’t last long enough. | Chuck | 2020-05-23
Purchased this replacement foil Oct of 2019. Now May 2020 it already needs replacing as it is defective and scratching the skin. Braun recommends replacing every 18 months, got less than 7 months out of this one.
| | Knew I shouldn't have "jumped ship" from Phillips | WebelWebel | 2020-05-16
Many years ago I had a very early Braun Razor...Then (because they were cheap at the time I changed to Phillips...About three years ago I purchased the Braun for which this is now my second replacement foil...They only seem to last 12 months before their edge gets very "dull"...Maybe I have particularly tensile facial hair!When it comes around to "replacement time" I have a very long, hard think about whether I should go back to wet-shaving!
| | Too loud and does not shave close | Pat O. Clifton | 2020-05-04
I have had my Braun series seven shaver for years and thought it was time for a new head. Unfortunately I discarded the old shaver head before trying out the replacement. The new head makes a lot of noise and does not cut even as close as the old head. I have tried to re-attach the head in different ways but it is still too noisy. You have to keep going over the same areas on your face to get even a poor shave.
| | This item not accurately described | Hammer | 2020-04-29
The item did not include the cutting blades as advertised. The package only includes the foil. Item is rather expensive for only the foil.
| | Zu teuer | K. Oberle | 2020-04-06
Die Qualität und die Lebensdauer des Scherkopfs war früher besser. Daher ist das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis etwas in Schieflage geraten. Die Verpackung käme mit weniger Plastik aus.
| | They work so well, but wow are they expensive | Poc Network // Tech | 2020-03-08
These heads work quite well. Braun really knows how to make a good shaver. Especially for those looking for a baby smooth shave for their bald head. However, the price gouging is crazy for replacement blades. You'd think that they would shave your head for you given how much you have already spent on the shaver itself. Given, they are on sale right now thankfully. It isn't perfect but it's in the right direction vs having to pay forty something dollars every time. So their function
| | Series 8 replacement foil | Amazon Customer | 2020-03-07
Original replacement foil easily damaged. No protective cover proved with shaver.
| | Comme celui d'origine | Thierry B | 2020-03-04
Je l'utilise depuis plusieurs mois, marche toujours aussi bien, je n'ai pas constaté d'usure prématurée par rapport au bloc d'origine.3 étoiles parce que c'est vendu super cher par rapport au prix du rasoir et que le prix a été multiplié par 2 depuis quelques temps.
| | Norelco closer shave | skookumb09 | 2020-02-04
I think my Phillips/Norelco gave a closer shave.
| | Leaves you with a five o’clock shadow. | James R. Spillane Jr. | 2020-01-10
This razor head did not shave close at all. It was not as good as the used one I was replacing. It left me with a five o’clock shadow right after I shaved. I ordered another one from a different source and it shaved better.
| | Renew the cut - Braun Razor 7 series. | Mr. Simeon Grundy | 2019-12-30
Necessity to get the razor back to original cutting strength. Really it is expensive though in my view for what it is. Won't be buying another will just pay the extra and buy a whole new Razor. This 8s the third new one now so could have bought a new Razor nearly woth the amount spent.That's said the cut of the razor is now exceptional again.
| | Great, but only for a while. | alla_laza | 2019-12-25
Works very well when new, but performance declines in about 6 months (which is far shorter than Braun's suggested 18-month replacement cycle).
| | Lower quality? Not sure... | G. Heath | 2019-12-14
Doesn’t seem to work as well as original
| | Doesn’t match the blade that came with the razor | Robert Johnson | 2019-12-12
Just doesn’t work as well as the original. My skin seems irritated after use, but didn’t with the original Blade when new. it is better than my year old cartridge but I can tell a difference. I read the reviews about P&G and quality control but have no other choice other than to buy a new razor- which ain’t happening since spending $200 last year.
| | ok, Haltbarkeit 3 | Andreas Hennings | 2019-11-04
ok, Haltbarkeit 3
| | Exactly as ordered, but slow delivery | Robert | 2019-11-03
Item is a perfect replacement for my Braun Series 7 razor. Remember to CHECK where it's coming from before ordering. It took 25 days mine to arrive.
| | Good shaver let down by performance over a reasonably short time. | Mr. John F. Saunders | 2019-11-02
I am very happy with the close shave this item produces with a new head, however, after about 3 months the performance falls away rapidly and it takes about 12 - 15 minutes to get a fairly close shave. Having to replace the cassette every 3 months at a cost of £28 -£30 is not ideal or even acceptable.
| | Not the same quality as the original. | Richard | 2019-10-26
Cheap light metal - wish it was heavier metal to glide over the skin easier.
| | See above | Bill | 2019-10-23
Its the same as the original
Period from 2019-08-31 to 2020-08-19
| | garbage | christina nappi | 2020-08-19
for some reason none of the replacement blade work good. Very dull this is his second one.
| | Ist nach drei Monaten geringer Nutzung einfach auseinandergefallen | Wintermute | 2020-08-18
Das Metall vom Scherkopf hat, wie bei einigen anderen hier, keine Probleme bereitet, aber die Kunststoffteile haben sich einfach voneinander gelöst und ließen sich auch nicht mehr zusammenstecken. Finde ich für den Preis echt traurig.
| | As a Braun product, you should expect better. | 1003francis | 2020-08-11
Does not give you a close shave for long as it should, especially, for the price you have to pay for this item!
| | Franchement pas terrible | xh | 2020-08-11
Contrairement à ce que j'ai vu c'est bien la marque braun et non pas une contrefaçon. Mais la qualité de fabrication est bien loin de celui livré avec le rasoir... j'ai voulu le changer car ça coupait clairement plus à ras, et ça coupe à peine mieux. Vu le tarif, ça me laisse perplexe. Surtout que Braun est une marque sérieuse, je ne comprends pas.D'ailleurs la pièce est plus légère de 20 grammes que l'originale, preuve qu'il y a eu un changement dans la conception /
| | Have to replace after 1 year | S | 2020-07-26
Bought this for my Braun Series 7 Shaver, to replace the ripped foil that was cutting into my face. The original foil lasted almost 3 years. This replacement foil lasted about a year and now I have to get another one.
| | Didn't like this one. | BobESales | 2020-06-10
Just bought this not to long ago and already its not shaving correctly. It pinches my skin every once in awhile and leaves lines of unshaven hair. I shave once or twice a day so my face hair isn't long. Really unhappy because I don't even want to waste time returning it if quality isn't good anymore.
| | Broke after 4 months | GrahamR | 2020-06-05
My fourth purchase, fell apart after 4 months of use. Previous replacements have lasted 18 months or so. Can’t now be sure that this was a genuine Braun product. Seems time to change brands!Postscript 19th June. After three unsuccessful attempts to repair the item with glue, I tried to contact the sellers: no reply on their support phoneline and no chat person appeared on their support website. What kind of flaky organisation is this?Am now using an old Remington. Seems ok!PPS: Since writing the
| | Is This A Braun Original Part ? | J E Davies | 2020-04-04
Mine totally disintegrated after 7 months of light use - the original one which came with the shaver lasted 15 months - make your own mind up !
| | Received broken | C. Boyer | 2020-04-02
I keep one of these on hand, therefore I never opened the package until the return date had expired. When I took it out of the factory package one of the sides fell off. I thought it would snap back on but it would not. If the product arrived undamaged I would have given a 5 star above, but couldn't because it was broke.
| | Inferior to original. | William Peltier | 2020-03-18
Not nearly as sharp as original. Does not shave as close. Who made this?
| | Used cutting head?? | JohnnyCook | 2020-03-07
I sincerely believe that this part was not a new part. It was looser and not as sharp as a new cutting head typically is.
| | Verbesserung der Standzeit. | Reinhard Stupl | 2020-02-25
Habe den Eindruck, daß die Schärfe nach kurzer Nutzung bereits nachläßt.
| | Hält nicht wirklich lange | astrid tolewski | 2020-02-24
Habe schon mehrere Scherteile gekauft. Ich finde, die Qualität der Scherteile werden immer schlechter. Habemeine Zweifel, ob es sich von Original Braun Teile handelt. somit kann ich die Teile nicht empfehlen.
| | Misleidende omschrijving | Amazon Kunde | 2020-02-15
In de titel staat 'combi verpakking' Geen idee wat er 'combi' aan is? ik dacht even dat we er dan twee zouden krijgen maar er kwam er meer één? Wel misleidend!
| | Does not properly shave without a lot of pressure | Hans Sixhöj | 2020-02-14
The shaver blades that came with the machine was a lot better than these replacement ones. Seems the replacement ones are not as sharp and I require a lot of pressure to shave now as of before it was really effective and smooth.Please Braun, see to it that these replacement blades are the same as the ones with the machine. As it is now I am very disappointed with the quality...
| | Does not even last a year (Get's dull and pulls quick) | B Brin | 2019-12-14
The replacement is not close to the quality of the original!!! I am only at 4 months. The original lasted almost three yearsDoes not even last a year (Get's dull quick and pulls whiskers)
| | These are not the original heads that come with the Series 7 | Amazon Customer | 2019-11-27
This replacement is not as good quality as the heads that come with the Braun Series 7. Very disappointed
| | Something very wrong with quality of replacement foils. | Jack Conte | 2019-11-18
It is a true shame to have a $200.00 + electric shaver and have to replace a 35.00 foil every couple months because they are defective. Supposed to have to be replaced after 18 months use. It is possible to spend more than 200.00 in replacement foils in 18 months.
| | Not good | Dr. Ben | 2019-11-13
Cheapy did fade fast
| | Muss man 6-8 drauf gegen, bis wann etwas schneiden... | Chuck Noris | 2019-11-05
Muss man 6-8 drauf gegen, bis wann etwas schneiden...
| | Need a rplacement or refund. | Harold John Wehner | 2019-10-04
I purchased the razor head in July 2019 and a piece of the head broke off in September causing nicks to my face. This is the second head I have replaced this year. I placed an order for a new one the end of September. I hope this one has a longer life. If possible I would like to get a refund or replacement.
| | Didn't last long. | Robert Gottfredson | 2019-09-16
Only lasted 5 months. Supposed to last at least a year (more like two years).
| | Not worth it | Richard Mosley | 2019-09-13
A waste of money
| | Closer shave | Amazon Customer | 2019-09-12
Did not improve shave
| | No difference | D. Voong | 2019-08-31
Does not give me a better shave than my old blades that is 5 years old.
Period from 2020-04-13 to 2020-08-19
| | Nach 8 Monaten ist ein Scherkopf herausgebrochen | Thomas Wichern | 2020-08-19
Wie im Produktbild zu sehen, sind links und rechts des Scherkopfes schwarze Kunststoffteile verbaut; eines davon ist vor ein paar Wochen herausgefallen - es ist mit erschreckend kleinen Kunststoffrasten am Scherkopf "befestigt" (wenn man von "fest" sprechen möchte). Nachdem das Teil inzwischen bei der Reinigung öfter wieder herausgefallen ist, ist heute auch die eine Scherkopfseite herausgebrochen. Es sieht leider alles nach einem filigranen Bauwerk aus, welches mit kleinen
| | Pièce de très mauvaise qualité | HERVET | 2020-08-19
De très mauvaise qualité nécessite son remplacement après moins de 10 utilisations.....inadmissible
| | Why do American companies ruin everything? | Rusty Shackleford | 2020-08-18
Like everything else they touch, the quality of this has dropped since P&G bought it.It takes much longer to shave and the quality of the shave is much lower. I often need to hit a few places with a straight razor making this braun shaver worthless.I can't remember the last time I bought something either from an American company or made in America that was not low quality.
| | Broken after two weeks | Simone G. | 2020-08-14
Broken after two weeks
| | Beware of the foil breaking | Dennito | 2020-08-05
I bought a Braun 700 series about 9 months ago. Today a section of the foil broke off resulting in a painful shave. This is the cartridge that came with the razor. I like the razor generally, but this is a serious design or production flaw. Now I'll have to check it before each use to make sure it isn't broken.
| | Streuung der Qualität enorm | Martin S. | 2020-07-08
Schade. Dieses Mal habe ich leider einen Ersatzscherkopf erwischt, der unter aller ... ist. Die flexiblen Scherblätter lassen sich teils nur mit Gewalt bewegen und die Qualität der Raszr ist nicht besser, als mit dem alten, gebrauchten Scherkopf, den ich etwas über ein Jahr benutzt habe und nun austauschen musste. Da man aber keine Wahl hat und den Scherköpfen die Qualität nicht ansehen kann, hoffe ich, dass ich beim nächsten Scherkopf mehr Glück habe. Der nächste Tausch wird leider nicht lange
| | Braun is going downhil | CDE | 2020-07-08
This is now my 3rd purchase for this replacement blade. First one lasted over a year. The one I'm now replacing has only lasted 8 months. If this 3rd blade doesn't last longer than 8 months. It's time to invest in a different brand. Braun needs to step their game up.
| | Worsening quality. | William Gershell | 2020-07-05
I have been a user of Braun shavers for over 25 years, but no longer. I disregarded the increasing number of customer complaints regarding their shaver heads, but now, I must agree that they have coarsened and created nicks and small cuts on the face. Whether coincidental or related to P & G's acquisition of Braun, it is shameful that a global consumer products company would allow such a product to go out under the Braun name.Let the buyer beware.
| | Purchased a broken product | rmur7029 | 2020-07-01
Product arrived missing parts, not usable.
| | Outrageous! | YR | 2020-06-14
I only trim my beard around once a week, so the original lasted me about 18 months. I purchased this as a replacement, but a month into using it, I began to notice rust forming on the foil, enough to leave a rusty discoloration if any moisture is present on my face. I have a cleaner/base for my shaver, so am taking care of it in the best way possible. There was certainly never any rust on the original.
| | Braun Serie 7 sehr teuer im Kauf aber nur befriedigend beim rasieren | Roland | 2020-06-10
Mit der Braun 7er Serie habe ich mir ein teures Gerät gekauft, welches sein Geld nicht wert ist. Mit allen Vorgänger Modellen Preis ca. 100-120 € war ich immer zufrieden. Nur das Scherblatt mußte alle 2 Jahre ausgewechselt werden Preis ca. 14€ . Jetzt habe ich 230€ für das Serie 7 Gerät bezahlt , sowie alle Jahre einen neuen Scherkopf für ca. 37 €. das sind beim neuen Modell 465 € Kosten in 5 Jahren. Beim alten 6006 er in 5 Jahren waren die Kosten 150€ und die ältere Modelle waren
| | Why do the blades on this expensive razor wear out so quickly? | M. Pauker | 2020-06-05
My husband used this razor no more than 2-3 times a week, if that, for less than two years only to find that a piece of one blade had broken off. When one invests $100+ in an electric razor, one should at least have the assurance of knowing that it's going to last. I used to think the name "Braun" stood for excellence, but no more.
| | My husband purchased this product | Joan M. Morris | 2020-06-04
He died on 1/26/2020
| | Amazons broke down customer support. | LeeRoy W. Hegwood | 2020-05-29
This is a good product,but. I ordered and paid for two of these and only received one. There is no way at this time to contact Amazon about the shortage. I have been all through the help files with no luck.
| | Blade is getting dull very Fast! | David | 2020-05-28
Seems Braun is really making these blades cheaper and cheaper... After 1 month the blade is dull and pulling my facial hair out instead of cutting if off and that is after just one day of regrowth! Ouch!I get the fact that they, like every other Company, need to make money by getting consumers to order regular replacement/maintenance parts, but I have never had a blade go dull so fast. Ever since the Germans sold Braun a few years back, the blades have gone to crap. As a long time user of
| | Please Do not throw away your Original | Arash | 2020-05-16
This new shaver head IS NOT even close to the original i have had more than two years, Just made me go over my face three times to shave while my original one after two years could easily still shave like new ! Do not fall for it
| | Empty package received 5/8/2020 | Eugene H. Bales | 2020-05-11
We received an empty package—nothing in it on Friday, May 8,2020. It was supposed to be a Braun shaver cassette Series 9000. Please remove the charge for this from my account and I will order another one.
| | Not Worth the Cost but Stuck With the Saver | Frequent User in Orlando | 2020-05-10
For a foil that costs $35+ I got only 9 months of use when only shaving once a day on average 5 days a week. Foils are very poor quality and not covered by the warranty. With the high cost of the shaver, the foils and cleaning solution, these Braun shavers are just not worth the price. Unfortunately I didn't learn this until after purchasing the shaver. I will have to continue until I wear out the shaver but will never again buy a Braun. Given that I only got 50% of the life out of the
| | false advertising | Dennis B. | 2020-05-06
The ad says you get a cutter and screen but I received only the screen and no cutter
| | Eigenartige Qualitätsschwankungen | Franko | 2020-05-06
Der Scherkopf hat nach ca. 3 Wochen nach Lieferung ein Teil verloren. Mir ist auf aufgefallen, dass die Rasierleistung im Vergleich zu dem alten schon abgenützten Scherkopf nicht viel besser war. Nach der Reklamation hat Amazon sofort eine Ersatzlieferung organisiert aber leider eine Series 5 geschickt. Nach erneuter Reklamation wurde dann der richtige Scherkopf (Series 7) geliefert. Das Rasierergebnis dieses Teils ist aber top. Ich möchte nichts unterstellen, aber die Vermutung liegt nahe,
| | Left at wrong door!! | barry boiarsky | 2020-05-06
The driver left at the garage side door instead of front door!!!
| | Does NOT fit Braun models that start with "7" | Michael Czeiszperger | 2020-05-06
Despite the name, the foil does not fit all models that start with "7", only the ones with three digits. If Braun is going to name their shavers by series, then series "6" should all start with "6", series "5" should start with "5", etc. What's the point of having series "3" shavers have model numbers that start with "7"?
| | lame | Golletto | 2020-05-06
renvoye ne convient pas
| | worse than my old foil | Amazon Customer | 2020-04-19
This replacement foil is a cheap piece of rubbish. I had my old foil for 18 months and it eventually struggled to give me a close shave. This replacement was far worse and so blunt it didn't come anyway near to a proper shave. I had to use my old foil again and have ordered another one from another supplier. Hopefully the next one will be an original and not a fake like this one.
| | Billigware | P. Scholl | 2020-04-13
Schon noch 3 Monaten ist die Klinge ausgebrochen und sehr scharfe kanten standen ab. Für ein Markenpeosukt untragbar..

Product Information


Braun Series 7 70S Elektrischer Rasierer Scherkopfkassette, kompatibel mit Series 7 Rasierern (alte ...
Description:
Farbe: Silber Produktbeschreibung In 18 Monaten schneiden Ihre Braun Rasierkomponenten über 6 Millionen Haare. Im Laufe der Zeit lassen die Scherelemente natürlich nach. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, den Scherkopf alle 18 Monate auszutauschen, damit Ihr elektrischer Rasierer wieder wie neu ist und Sie sich auch weiterhin in wenigen Zügen gründlich rasieren können. Durch das regelmäßige Austauschen des Scherkopfs bleibt der Rasierer für viele Jahre in bestem Zustand. Inhaltsstoffe / Zutaten ...
Categorie(s): House & Garden | Drugstore Products & Healthcare
Price (average): 40.30 €

Last Update: 2020-08-26

What is Trustami

Trustami regularly scans the internet for new reviews and collect them in one place, in order to make them available to interested parties at a glance.

We want to make it as easy as possible for every internet user to look up products. Instead of relying on just one source, we provide a single point of contact to get easily all the reviews on a product.

Trustami does not generate new reviews and stays independent in order to make the internet more transparent. We automatically search on popular internet platforms and websites to find reviews and identify products. Our claim here is to provide a helpful set of product information that anyone can rely on. The aggregation of product data is done as good as possible and may include multiple versions of one product.

Trustami was created as a project of the Technical University of Berlin (TUB) with the aim of making the internet more trustworthy. Research in the field of "Social Media Analytics & Big Data" at the Chair of Information and Communication Management (IKM) provided a first prototype that enabled the collection of reputation data. With further development and funding Trustami became an independent spin-off.

Trustami rating scale
5,00 - 4,75 Excellent
4,75 - 4,25 Very Good
4,25 - 3,75 Good
3,75 - 2,75 Satisfactory
2,75 - 1,75 Sufficient
1,75 - 1,00 Poor

Report problem with product

The product on display is incorrect or uncomplete?

Please help us to correct this issue by reporting this product.

Please choose a topic
Report product
Product reported successfully.
Our team will progress your request as fast as possible.
Unfortunately, we could not process your request.
Please send us an email to support@trustami.com