Product Reviews and Experiences for
Gigabyte B450 Aorus Pro AMD B450 So.AM4 Dual Channel DDR4 ATX Retail

Very Good
2,728 reviews
4.49 / 5.00

Product Reviews

3 Reviews
1 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
1 Reviews

2 Reviews
2 Reviews
0 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

3 Reviews
3 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

15 Reviews
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
0 Reviews
1 Reviews
1 Reviews

CP 1 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

CU 5 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

MF 74 Reviews
29 Reviews
5 Reviews
0 Reviews
1 Reviews
2 Reviews

New reviews during period from 2018-07-01 to 2020-12-01

Customer Experiences

5 Stars
1962
4 Stars
430
3 Stars
105
2 Stars
28
1 Stars
161
Period from 2020-06-14 to 2020-12-01
| | 6 SATA Ports nur ohne M.2 SSD | Gigon | 2020-12-01
Das Board läuft fein mit einem Ryzen 5 3600X und einer RTX 2060 super. Plus: -Toslink: Läuft ohne Probleme, sieht man in der Preisklasse nicht oft . Minus: - Das IO Panel ist fest installiert und wird nicht wie üblich ins Gehäuse geklickt, was bei meinem Fractal Define R5 zu einem sichbaren Spalt zwischen Panel und Gehäuse führt. -Das installieren einer M.2 SSD kostet je zwei SATA Ports. Ich habe beide M.2 Slots besetzt, also nur noch zwei der 6 SATA Ports zur verfügung...hätte ich das vorher
| | Missing parts | Eoghan | 2020-08-04
Didn’t come with io shield :/
| | computer part | Fiona holness | 2020-08-03
son enjoys this
| | Läuft mit AMD Ryzen 3 3200G | Marcel | 2020-08-01
Installation und Inbetriebnahme eines AMD Ryzen 3 3200G funktionierte problemlos. Hat zwar keine LEDs und auch sonst keinen Schnickschnack, habe ich aber auch nicht erwartet bei diesem Preis. Dafür war das Bios sehr aktuell und die CPU wurde problemlos erkannt.
| | Coil Whine detected from VRM on my product Aorus B450i | Edoardo | 2020-07-31
The product looks very good and the shipping, as always, is excellent. However, once I turned on the PC, when the CPU is under stress, from the VRM area, i heard a loud noise similar to the heads of the old Hard Disks. This noise is called Coil Whine. This happens when there are manufacturing defects in the electrical components (very rare for motherboards). The noise is so loud that I kindly asked Amazon to proceed with the replacement of the product, hoping that the replacement product is not
| | Lovely upgrade from a old LGA1151 H board. | Ash | 2020-07-31
Fantastic motherboard. love the lightening .
| | Worth the money | Mason.s | 2020-07-30
Excellent board for price very easy to install
| | Only one fan header | Karl Einar Karlsson | 2020-07-29
I like this motherboard. It was easy to install, has more than enough usb plugins. The only flaw is that there is only one fan header so I had to buy a fan splitter.
| MF | Claus | 2020-07-28
Sehr schönes , Bios ist auch sehr schön was mir am besten gefehlt sind die LED beleuchten aber auch die LED Unterstützung
| | great ITX board | Yogi | 2020-07-28
bought this board as the RED asrock was too expensive at the time, and as i was downgrading from ATX to ITX. the board is good. very compact.i would recommend ii.
| MF | Joshua | 2020-07-27
Wie von Gigabyte gewohnt, super verarbeitung. Meiner Meinung nach eines der besten b450 Boards. Super Bios auch sehr benutzerfreundlich. Board hat alles was man braucht und auch eine gute bis sehr gute Kühlung. Würde es definitv weiter Empfehlen. Läuft auch "Out of the Box" mit der Ryzen 3000er Serie. Konfiguartion: Ryzen 5 3600 16 Gb Corsair vengence 3200 CL16 Aourus B450 Pro Palit RTX 2070 Super Gamerock
| | Great MB | Ali Hassani | 2020-07-26
Working great with: ryzen 5 3600Rx 580 oc16gb ram
| | good | Calum | 2020-07-25
good for the money but way better options
| | Good mini-ITX motherboard | SynchMeister | 2020-07-24
Works out of the box experience with the Ryzen 5 3600X because the manufacturer sometimes put in updated BIOS (to be honest, I don't know how true that bit is, but it did booted up)
| | Good motherbord but be aware some cpu cooler wont fit | L. C | 2020-07-23
my bequiet dark rock 4 cpu cooler wouldnt fit at the motherboard capacitors where to high
| | Good features but coilwhine | Benyamin T. | 2020-07-22
Very good featureset, has everything what you need in a itx formfaktor. But i have noticed coilwhine probably from the vrm‘s, which bothers me very much.
| | ryzen 3000 series compatible | Simion Antonyo | 2020-07-22
It is compatible with ryzen 3000 series so very happy about it. Mine is paired with a ryzen 5 3400.
| | Super | vasiliki makrigianni | 2020-07-21
Einfach nur toll
| | Mainboard war defekt | TTii | 2020-07-21
Das Mainboard wurde zwar pünktlich geliefert aber war defekt. Ich rate es ihnen ab dieses Mainboard zu kaufen.
| | Echt schön | Brück M. | 2020-07-19
Optisch echt schön anzusehen und es hat alles was man braucht eingebaut und es läuft so soll es sein und so ist es auch hammer
| | Brilliant! | Kyle Duffield | 2020-07-17
Amazing product! I bought it as I was upgrading my PC. It does the job perfectly, I can’t complain about anything. It is very easy to install. Also, the light on the left side is a nice touch to the motherboard.
| | To cheap to be true | Amazon Customer | 2020-07-16
Will not accept any type of mic input.Used with ryzen 5 and Radeon 580. Definitely a hardware issue as have uninstalled an reinstalled all software more than I can count.
| | Best motherboard for under £100!! | Austin Hayward | 2020-07-15
Amazing motherboard in my eyes would very much recommend if you need a kinda cheap motherboard for your build. It comes with everything you need and also a sata cable which was really nice to see included. I use this motherboard day to day and had no problems at all it’s a perfect product and you can’t go wrong with it.
| | Sehr gut | Yuvraj kaul | 2020-07-14
Sehr gutes günstiges gaming mainboard
| | nice | sofia abdelkerim | 2020-07-14
good
| | Excellent | Sultan A. | 2020-07-14
Excellent
| | Good for its price | titanjap | 2020-07-13
Cannot complaint for such a price.Mind that it has only one system fan connector. If you have multiple case fans the cable management may be a bit messy.
| | Bios not updated ? | bentalla | 2020-07-13
I got cpu error whith my Ryzen 5 3600..
| | 10/10 | Aaron | 2020-07-11
Very good product, very reliable. I have ordered 4 of them in total and not a single problem with any of them. The 4 ram slots are great, make sure to check the manual for what slots are to be used firstB450 GAMING - this board is also very reliable, I didn’t have any problems with it and goes very nicely with a red and black colour scheme
| | mit Ryzen 7 + 16GB DDR4 + 1TB M.2 + RX580 = Wahnsinn !! | Karsten Menssen | 2020-07-11
Board wurde mit f50 Bios geliefert, mein Ryzen 7 2700x wurde sofort erkannt ebenso wie die 16GB Corsair. Läuft mit einer 1TB M.2 SSD absturzfrei und schnell. Selbst das RAM konnte ich problemlos mit XMP Profil nutzen (RAM ebenfalls bei Amazon gekauft) ... Alles Top schnell, bin begeistert.Hatte vorher einen AMD FX8120 mit 4x4GB DDR3 und der warum um längen langsamer als der jetzige Ryzen (CPU Benchmark)Das upgrade hat sich gelohnt !!
| | Don't buy Gigabyte/Aorus Ever! | Amazon Customer | 2020-07-11
I'm sat here questioning myself as to why I bought another Gigabyte Motherboard (Aorus). In the past I've bought two of them and neither of them even made it to boot. So after all these years I thought I'd give another try thinking they've upped their game. Although improvement was made (I actually made boot this time) I fail to understand how you can Market a Motherboard to support RAM speeds up to 3600MHz XMP and yet I'm still here having blue screens even after down
| | Nice Rgb effects... | Eder Ferreira | 2020-07-10
Really good motherboard many connections for fans and Rgb. Works fine with Rysen 5 3400g no need any update..Great deal..
| | Graphics card may cover data ports | Thomas C | 2020-07-09
Ryzen 2600 compatability out of the box. F50 Bios. Only problem was that my graphics card (R9 290X) covers all the Sata ports except one, so unless you have an M.2 or a usb3 attachment for your ssd, I'd suggest getting a smaller graphics card if it's similar size. Haven't tried any major overclocks but seems good so far, stable at 3.8ghz with no volt tweaks.
| | Great addition to a pc | Isaac | 2020-07-08
Way to work with. perfect for a lower budget PC and it's pretty sturdy for the price
| | Perfect works with ryzen 3 | Alexander | 2020-07-07
Good quality, no issues, used it with my Ryzen 3 3200g and it needed absolutely no bios updates.
| | Budget? Yes | Bojan O. | 2020-07-06
Having used this board just for short period I could easily point out goods and bads from it:Pros:- Nice and clean layout- Easy to install parts on it- 4 satas / 1 nvme- out of box support for Zen 1, Zen + and Zen 2- basic board, does the jobCons:- Not recommended for higher count cores/threads cpus such as 2700x, 3700x. Even at idle, VRMs get warm and once they hit higher temps, your cpu performance starts to drop. The best cpu for this board would be R3 1200 or APUs.
| | Eigendlich nicht schlecht! | Knick-Knack-MB | 2020-07-05
Das Board kam gut verpackt und sauber hier an, leider fehlt eine einfache anweisung wie der Prozesser verbaut werden soll. Für Leihen kann das schnell in die Hose gehen und für den Preis kann man schon eine Beschreibung und bedienungsanweisung verlangen! Ansonsten kann man nicht meckern!
| | Avoid the Gigabyte B450M DS3H | pandaflop | 2020-07-05
I've noted amazon will link reviews of different branded B450 boards - specifically avoid the Gigabyte B450M DS3H - it is supposed to be 2nd gen compatible out of the box - however after hours of troubleshooting, trawling forums - i think the only assumption i can land on is it is NOT 2nd gen compatible as with my Ryzen 2600 - the MB is not working (have power, all connectors seated, as is RAM and running video from GPU as no native graphics on 2600 and cleared CMOS) - so having to order an
| | Good product but missing parts | david | 2020-07-02
Overall a good looking and functioning motherboard, unfortunately mine did not come with the M.2 thermal guard mentioned in the description so i have lowered the score according to how hard it is to contact gigabyte support, which is apparently impossible as they simply do not answer the phone for some reason.
| | Don't buy danger | Anon the truth teller | 2020-07-02
Arrived DOA motherboard had been flashed badwithout any requests for This with a non gigabyte bios currupting both bios and backup BIOS so over volting the CPU and ram GPU lost all required replacement. Don't allow non professionals to update bios 17 days waiting for replacement motherboard to arrive . due to lies told me by Amazon customer service representative 3 times told no stock although it allowed me to purchase it again with premier next day delivery.at an additional cost gigabyte
| MF | Christian | 2020-06-30
Super Preis Leistung schnelle Lieferung, bin sehr zufrieden
| | Cooles Board | Markus P. | 2020-06-28
Das board ist gut und schwierigkeiten eingebaut/(und dank kumpel raus gefunden das es auch anders leuchten kann XD) und daher kann ich das board nur weiter empfehlen!!
| | Ove | Magdalena | 2020-06-26
Sturdy motherboard, works well and has an easy to use BIOS. Good value for your money.
| | Schnelle Lieferung und Hilfe | kroll | 2020-06-24
Lieferung, Zustand und auch die Unterstützung bei einem Problem sehr gut und schnell!
| | Defekt, Finger davon lassen | Sven | 2020-06-22
Tja, das Motherboard ist defekt ausgeliefert worden und nach endloser Fehlersuche und einem Gutachten durch einen Experten ist nun die Frage: ob man nun überhaupt sein Geld für den teuren Technikschrott wieder bekommt.
| | Updated | DrakeknightsYT | 2020-06-19
For anyone wondering about the mb, the newer version comes with Ryzen 3000 ready
| | Preisgünstiges Einsteigerboard | Dieter Miosga | 2020-06-17
Das BIOS ist auf dem neuesten Stand und die Ryzen 3000er, ZEN2 Serie wird erkannt. Das Powermanagement ist im BIOS in den Voreinstellungen (überwiegend Auto) so gut, dass mit einigen veränderten Lüftereinstellungen ein flüsterleiser und kühler Betrieb für den gesamten Leistungsumfang des verwendeten Ryzen 5 3600 Prozessors gewährleistet ist. Auch der Speichermodues für 3200MHz DDR4 ist kein Problem. Der Leistungszuwachs gegenüber den vorangehenden Excavator und Carrizo AMD-Systemen mit AM3+
| | Tolles Produkt | Herby36 | 2020-06-16
Das Mainboard lies sich gut installieren und kann mit zwei Festplatten bestückt werden
| | Langweilig | Christian | 2020-06-15
Für das Geld, kriegt man viel schönere Mainboards und vor allem mit mehr Funktionen! Viel zu teuer, hätte billiger sein können.
| | Motherboard | Amazon Customer | 2020-06-15
Awesome product
| | Echt klasse !! | Daniel A. | 2020-06-14
An sich ein Super Mainboard für das Preisleistungsverhältnis, aber leider ist das mit der IO Blende nicht so schön, sie hätten sich vielleicht ein bedrucktes Design einfallen lassen sollen, sieht leider unschön aus.Aber sonst alles Top, im Lieferumfang ist such eine Installations CD mit dabei, worum es wieder unnötig ist eine Menge an Unnütz Dateien auf dem Rechner zu haben man kann z. B. KEINE Bios Updates durch den Appcenter laden..Aber sonst wie gesagt TOP Top
Period from 2020-06-24 to 2020-08-03
| | computer part | Fiona holness | 2020-08-03
son enjoys this
| | Läuft mit AMD Ryzen 3 3200G | Marcel | 2020-08-01
Installation und Inbetriebnahme eines AMD Ryzen 3 3200G funktionierte problemlos. Hat zwar keine LEDs und auch sonst keinen Schnickschnack, habe ich aber auch nicht erwartet bei diesem Preis. Dafür war das Bios sehr aktuell und die CPU wurde problemlos erkannt.
| | Lovely upgrade from a old LGA1151 H board. | Ash | 2020-07-31
Fantastic motherboard. love the lightening .
| | Worth the money | Mason.s | 2020-07-30
Excellent board for price very easy to install
| MF | Claus | 2020-07-28
Sehr schönes , Bios ist auch sehr schön was mir am besten gefehlt sind die LED beleuchten aber auch die LED Unterstützung
| | great ITX board | Yogi | 2020-07-28
bought this board as the RED asrock was too expensive at the time, and as i was downgrading from ATX to ITX. the board is good. very compact.i would recommend ii.
| MF | Joshua | 2020-07-27
Wie von Gigabyte gewohnt, super verarbeitung. Meiner Meinung nach eines der besten b450 Boards. Super Bios auch sehr benutzerfreundlich. Board hat alles was man braucht und auch eine gute bis sehr gute Kühlung. Würde es definitv weiter Empfehlen. Läuft auch "Out of the Box" mit der Ryzen 3000er Serie. Konfiguartion: Ryzen 5 3600 16 Gb Corsair vengence 3200 CL16 Aourus B450 Pro Palit RTX 2070 Super Gamerock
| | Good mini-ITX motherboard | SynchMeister | 2020-07-24
Works out of the box experience with the Ryzen 5 3600X because the manufacturer sometimes put in updated BIOS (to be honest, I don't know how true that bit is, but it did booted up)
| | ryzen 3000 series compatible | Simion Antonyo | 2020-07-22
It is compatible with ryzen 3000 series so very happy about it. Mine is paired with a ryzen 5 3400.
| | Super | vasiliki makrigianni | 2020-07-21
Einfach nur toll
| | Brilliant! | Kyle Duffield | 2020-07-17
Amazing product! I bought it as I was upgrading my PC. It does the job perfectly, I can’t complain about anything. It is very easy to install. Also, the light on the left side is a nice touch to the motherboard.
| | Best motherboard for under £100!! | Austin Hayward | 2020-07-15
Amazing motherboard in my eyes would very much recommend if you need a kinda cheap motherboard for your build. It comes with everything you need and also a sata cable which was really nice to see included. I use this motherboard day to day and had no problems at all it’s a perfect product and you can’t go wrong with it.
| | nice | sofia abdelkerim | 2020-07-14
good
| | Excellent | Sultan A. | 2020-07-14
Excellent
| | Sehr gut | Yuvraj kaul | 2020-07-14
Sehr gutes günstiges gaming mainboard
| | Good for its price | titanjap | 2020-07-13
Cannot complaint for such a price.Mind that it has only one system fan connector. If you have multiple case fans the cable management may be a bit messy.
| | mit Ryzen 7 + 16GB DDR4 + 1TB M.2 + RX580 = Wahnsinn !! | Karsten Menssen | 2020-07-11
Board wurde mit f50 Bios geliefert, mein Ryzen 7 2700x wurde sofort erkannt ebenso wie die 16GB Corsair. Läuft mit einer 1TB M.2 SSD absturzfrei und schnell. Selbst das RAM konnte ich problemlos mit XMP Profil nutzen (RAM ebenfalls bei Amazon gekauft) ... Alles Top schnell, bin begeistert.Hatte vorher einen AMD FX8120 mit 4x4GB DDR3 und der warum um längen langsamer als der jetzige Ryzen (CPU Benchmark)Das upgrade hat sich gelohnt !!
| | 10/10 | Aaron | 2020-07-11
Very good product, very reliable. I have ordered 4 of them in total and not a single problem with any of them. The 4 ram slots are great, make sure to check the manual for what slots are to be used firstB450 GAMING - this board is also very reliable, I didn’t have any problems with it and goes very nicely with a red and black colour scheme
| | Nice Rgb effects... | Eder Ferreira | 2020-07-10
Really good motherboard many connections for fans and Rgb. Works fine with Rysen 5 3400g no need any update..Great deal..
| | Great addition to a pc | Isaac | 2020-07-08
Way to work with. perfect for a lower budget PC and it's pretty sturdy for the price
| | Perfect works with ryzen 3 | Alexander | 2020-07-07
Good quality, no issues, used it with my Ryzen 3 3200g and it needed absolutely no bios updates.
| MF | Christian | 2020-06-30
Super Preis Leistung schnelle Lieferung, bin sehr zufrieden
| | Cooles Board | Markus P. | 2020-06-28
Das board ist gut und schwierigkeiten eingebaut/(und dank kumpel raus gefunden das es auch anders leuchten kann XD) und daher kann ich das board nur weiter empfehlen!!
| | Ove | Magdalena | 2020-06-26
Sturdy motherboard, works well and has an easy to use BIOS. Good value for your money.
| | Schnelle Lieferung und Hilfe | kroll | 2020-06-24
Lieferung, Zustand und auch die Unterstützung bei einem Problem sehr gut und schnell!
Period from 2020-03-08 to 2020-12-01
| | 6 SATA Ports nur ohne M.2 SSD | Gigon | 2020-12-01
Das Board läuft fein mit einem Ryzen 5 3600X und einer RTX 2060 super. Plus: -Toslink: Läuft ohne Probleme, sieht man in der Preisklasse nicht oft . Minus: - Das IO Panel ist fest installiert und wird nicht wie üblich ins Gehäuse geklickt, was bei meinem Fractal Define R5 zu einem sichbaren Spalt zwischen Panel und Gehäuse führt. -Das installieren einer M.2 SSD kostet je zwei SATA Ports. Ich habe beide M.2 Slots besetzt, also nur noch zwei der 6 SATA Ports zur verfügung...hätte ich das vorher
| | Only one fan header | Karl Einar Karlsson | 2020-07-29
I like this motherboard. It was easy to install, has more than enough usb plugins. The only flaw is that there is only one fan header so I had to buy a fan splitter.
| | Great MB | Ali Hassani | 2020-07-26
Working great with: ryzen 5 3600Rx 580 oc16gb ram
| | Good motherbord but be aware some cpu cooler wont fit | L. C | 2020-07-23
my bequiet dark rock 4 cpu cooler wouldnt fit at the motherboard capacitors where to high
| | Echt schön | Brück M. | 2020-07-19
Optisch echt schön anzusehen und es hat alles was man braucht eingebaut und es läuft so soll es sein und so ist es auch hammer
| | Graphics card may cover data ports | Thomas C | 2020-07-09
Ryzen 2600 compatability out of the box. F50 Bios. Only problem was that my graphics card (R9 290X) covers all the Sata ports except one, so unless you have an M.2 or a usb3 attachment for your ssd, I'd suggest getting a smaller graphics card if it's similar size. Haven't tried any major overclocks but seems good so far, stable at 3.8ghz with no volt tweaks.
| | Budget? Yes | Bojan O. | 2020-07-06
Having used this board just for short period I could easily point out goods and bads from it:Pros:- Nice and clean layout- Easy to install parts on it- 4 satas / 1 nvme- out of box support for Zen 1, Zen + and Zen 2- basic board, does the jobCons:- Not recommended for higher count cores/threads cpus such as 2700x, 3700x. Even at idle, VRMs get warm and once they hit higher temps, your cpu performance starts to drop. The best cpu for this board would be R3 1200 or APUs.
| | Eigendlich nicht schlecht! | Knick-Knack-MB | 2020-07-05
Das Board kam gut verpackt und sauber hier an, leider fehlt eine einfache anweisung wie der Prozesser verbaut werden soll. Für Leihen kann das schnell in die Hose gehen und für den Preis kann man schon eine Beschreibung und bedienungsanweisung verlangen! Ansonsten kann man nicht meckern!
| | Preisgünstiges Einsteigerboard | Dieter Miosga | 2020-06-17
Das BIOS ist auf dem neuesten Stand und die Ryzen 3000er, ZEN2 Serie wird erkannt. Das Powermanagement ist im BIOS in den Voreinstellungen (überwiegend Auto) so gut, dass mit einigen veränderten Lüftereinstellungen ein flüsterleiser und kühler Betrieb für den gesamten Leistungsumfang des verwendeten Ryzen 5 3600 Prozessors gewährleistet ist. Auch der Speichermodues für 3200MHz DDR4 ist kein Problem. Der Leistungszuwachs gegenüber den vorangehenden Excavator und Carrizo AMD-Systemen mit AM3+
| | Great Value but one downside | kawsar l. | 2020-06-13
ONLY ONE SYSTEM FAN HEADER
| | Das Board ist schon etwas in die Jahre ... | 2020-06-06
Das Board ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, funktioniert mit dem installierten BIOS (bei mir F50) aber auch für neuere Ryzen Prozessoren. Die Anschlüsse sind nicht üppig, reichen für mich aber locker aus. Einzig die UEFI-Oberfläche ist etwas mager und die Lüftersteuerung verbesserungswürdig. Für den Preis ein gutes Board, das auch noch gut aussieht in schwarz/grau mit M.2-Kühlkörpern/Abdeckungen und RGB beleuchteten Aorus-Logos.
| | Das LETZTE Board für Windows 7 | Amazon Kunde | 2020-05-29
Hallo,es ist wohl das letzte mit Windows 7 Treibern. Habe ein frisches Ultimate auf eine M2 NVME installiert. Die 2X USB2.0 erleichtern die Installation immens. Einziger Wehrmutstropfen, der USB 3.0 hinten (4X) ist unmöglich zu installieren, wenn man es manuell probiert gibts nach dem OK einen Neustart (Liegt wohl an der Generation). Der für die Front 3.1 geht einwandfrei. Wer es mit 7 machen möchte warum auch immer sollte sich eine 3.0 Karte für den PCIE dazubestellen. Arbeitsspeicher habe ich
| | Fantastic budget Ryzen motherboard | BelgianRM | 2020-05-25
Fantastic budget Ryzen motherboard.Good looking motherboard, without all the frills and over the top LED seen on other modern "gaming" boards.Mine is fitted with Corsair 3000Mhz RAM and a Ryzen7 3700x CPU.The only downside with this board is that it only has two fan headers. Ryzens do run hot with the stock CPU cooler and need good airflow. So you'll need to install Y splitters or a fan hub for additional intake and exhaust fans for your case. Which is easy enough...The Bios is a
| | Terrible instructions | Mr. J. Livesley | 2020-05-22
I have installed a few boards in my time,but the instructions with this are limited. So do your resurch online before installing, connect the power reset etc before putting in case if you can.
| | Nice B450 motherboard. | Milos Hadzi-Stevic | 2020-05-13
Good: Affordable, supports ZEN2, small form factor.Bad: spacing on the SATA ports could be better as well as distance of SATA ports from the GPU slot. If you have a long GPU it WILL interfere with SATA ports so options will be limited.
| | Ausser der Support alles Top | Samet Tarim | 2020-05-07
Also mit dem Support von Gigabyte bin ich sehr unzufrieden aber das Mainboard ist sehr gut. Alles Mögliche kann man anschließen, damit aber die RGB oder ARGB Elemente einwandfrei funktionieren müssen diese direkt an das Mainboard angeschlossen sein. Sonst hat man das Problem das sie nicht über die Software RGB Fusion gesteuert werden können, sobald ein controller da zwischen sitzt. Der RAM (Arbeitsspeicher) muss auch in den richtigen slots sein um Dual Channel zu erzeugen, dazu muss man das mal
| | Tut was es soll. | AmazonKunde | 2020-05-05
Das board funktioniert ohne probleme. Bin jedoch kein fan vom bios des boards. Man kann zwar so ziemlich alles einstellen was man bei nem b450 mainboard einstellen kann, aber das GUI ist echt nicht so toll.Betrieben wird das board mit 2x 8gb ddr4 3200 und einem ryzen 3700x.
| | B450M DS3H | Konrad wojnarowski | 2020-04-16
Decent quality. Easy to screw in. Decent Bios
| MF | Patrick | 2020-04-01
Ich bin zufrieden mit dem Teil,es könnte nur noch ein Lüfter Anschluss mehr vorhanden sein.
| | quality product but | alg3003 | 2020-03-24
i have always bought gigabyte motherboard but this one is not what I expected .. slow booting not showing full ram speed .. etc
| | good but | ctahmid | 2020-03-24
it’s fine but there is only one fan header
| | Not bad. | Andrei. | 2020-03-20
Sadly the max RAM supported speed is 2666.Everything beside that is great.
| | Good quality | Bo Gunnarsson | 2020-03-15
Gigabyte motherboard, great quality and ugly boot up picture
| | Cool | Gabriel | 2020-03-14
Good decoration for my wall
| | Great motherboard but one problem | Miks | 2020-03-08
Great motherboard but I can't use 2 NVMe's and Sata drive at the same time I have to take out out 1 NVME to use my hdd
Period from 2019-01-23 to 2020-07-31
| | Coil Whine detected from VRM on my product Aorus B450i | Edoardo | 2020-07-31
The product looks very good and the shipping, as always, is excellent. However, once I turned on the PC, when the CPU is under stress, from the VRM area, i heard a loud noise similar to the heads of the old Hard Disks. This noise is called Coil Whine. This happens when there are manufacturing defects in the electrical components (very rare for motherboards). The noise is so loud that I kindly asked Amazon to proceed with the replacement of the product, hoping that the replacement product is not
| | good | Calum | 2020-07-25
good for the money but way better options
| | Good features but coilwhine | Benyamin T. | 2020-07-22
Very good featureset, has everything what you need in a itx formfaktor. But i have noticed coilwhine probably from the vrm‘s, which bothers me very much.
| | Leider mit Schäden und Mängeln geliefert | Stud J. | 2020-04-01
Das Produkt an sich überzeugt sehr, da es viele Möglichkeiten, wie zB vier Speicherbänke bietet und die Beleuchtungsfunktion "Gigabyte Fusion 2.0" unterstützt. Leider war die Verpackung geöffnet und es fehlten Teile, doch Amazon hatte dafür Ersatz angeboten. Leider erzeugte das Board nach wenigen Tagen Nutzung einen Kurzschluss, was jetzt einige Funktionen einschränkt. Ich warte noch immer auf Rückmeldung von Amazon hierzu.Nachteilig ist, dass der untere PCIe Slot nicht nutzbar ist, da
| | The board disables Sata ports if M.2 drives are installed | Mr. S. Hayward | 2020-03-14
I brought this board because it had 6 sata drive ports on board as well as mounting 2 M.2 drives BUT what I found out on reading the manual when it arrived was that you lose 2 Sata ports for each M.2 drives you install SO in my case with the 2 M.2 drives I installed I lost 4 Sata ports meaning I had to order a Sata expansion board to regain the lost 4 ports,I then found I needed longer Sata cables as my ones were too short and its hard to find long cables( 24") It would have been nice to
| | extensive bios fan control, but poor overclocking, many bios bugs, and high DPC latency | Ine | 2020-03-11
Fan control is extensive, but very buggy - settings keep randomly changing and resetting. You get settings to stick eventually, but it takes very long due to the bugs. Some of the other non-fan related settings in bios are also very buggy. Overall the bios feels like an alpha build (despite being up to date F50 bios version).The bios is also very crippled in terms of overclocking / undervolting settings. Its fine for the average user, but if you want to really tweak your system, this board will
| | cheep board ok value | Grant Reed | 2020-02-01
got this too replace another board had some issues with XMP RAM tho that could just be ryzen first Gen things, no pc speaker included and no bios indicators so your in for a ride if you need to debug anything
| | Faulty replacement | Steve | 2020-01-23
Order this motherboard, turn out to be faulty. Amazon replace it quickly and easily. Order replacement and it had the same fault. Something wrong with quality Gigbyte Aorus B450 board
| | Meh | Jeff | 2020-01-01
Really hard to see the letters that are on the motherboard, not really sturdy and everytime when connecting something the motherboard feels like it's going to break.
| | Klein aber Fein und Ausreichend | Zofia Luczynska | 2019-11-30
Für den Preis ist es toll, leider hat es nur einen Sys-Fan Anschluss (Gehäuselüfteranschluss) und nur 2 DDR4 Ram slots, doch es ist ja auch ein kleines Mainboard. Wer mehr will muss nunmal mehr zahlen, doch dieses Mainbord ist für ein 700€ pc passend. Ich hatte beim Verkabeln jedoch ziehmniche angst Pins zu zerstören, doch alles ist noch ganz. Hatte nur ein Problem mit dem Schrauben ans Gehäuse, hab am oberem Eck nicht ganz das Loch mit der schraube getroffen, denn da ist nicht viel Platz, Bitte
| | 1 fan header | Jamie | 2019-09-29
i didn’t like the way there is only one fan header but i recommend getting artic f12 silent fans because they come with fan splitters
| | musste ich leider zurückschicken da falsch bestellt | Amazon Kunde | 2019-09-22
hat leider nur eine speicherbank und nur einen erweiterungsportalso für leute die mit einplanen den pc mal zu erweitern wollen wohl keine Option. wenns darum geht platz zu sparen aber das richtige, schön klein und gut verarbeitet
| | Gutes Board für RGB | SmaragtTitan | 2019-09-13
Board läuft super alle RGB Lüfter funktionieren auch.Einzige sache die ich komisch finde ist dass man bei dem Board den ryzen 3 1200 nicht übertakten kann mir fehlt jetzt die nötige Leistung und ich muss mir ein neuen Prozessor kaufen der ausreichend Leistung hat ohne zu übertakten hab gelesen das man bei dem Board nur ab ryzen 7 2600x übertakten kann Schade.
| | low reliability | PAVLO KASPREVYCH | 2019-09-10
Maybe i was unlucky. The motherboard worked without complaints for 38 days. Then simply no longer turn on.
| | Ryzen 3000er Serie nur nach BIOS Update welche VORHER durchgeführt werden muss. | ePulse | 2019-08-30
Dieses Mobo unterstüzt nur nach einem BIOS Update welches mit einem Ryzen 1000 oder 2000er gemacht werden muss, die Ryzen 3000 Serie.
| | Ok | Amazon Kunde | 2019-08-19
Erst beim dritten mal hats geboted.Verarbeitung top!
| | Everything is good except the software! | Dennis | 2019-08-18
I really like this small board. Compact, has all the modern connections. But one thing i really hate is the software to control RGB lights. It almost never works, also after reinstalling Windows! Also my GPU is from Gigabyte and there i have the same problems controlling RGB. I got fed up with this and bought Cooler Master RGB Controller.In the future i won't buy Gigabyte anymore just because the software has been terrible.
| | Good magnetic shielding | Glenroy Ramocan | 2019-05-21
Using Ubuntu 18.04. Only problem is with the line-in using programs like Audacity for recording. This seem to be a common problem with this sound chipset and other ryzen motherboards. | get less hiss from FM radio with this board than I did with my previous board, so the shielding on this board is better than normal.
| | Nicht ganz problemlos | EarlGrey | 2019-03-21
Eigentlich ein gutes Board: gute Lüfterregelung, bootet relativ zügig (FastBoot-Optionen fein einstellbar), sehr schnelles USB-IO (nur USB-C noch nicht getestet), sehr guter Ton (jedenfalls für Onboard-Audio). Aber nicht ohne Probleme: a) Gigabyte wird schon wissen, warum sie keine Bilder der Rückseite veröffentlichen. Da versteckt sich ein ganz grosser FAIL. Der Metallrahmen (um die IO-Ports herum) wird da fortgeführt und an die Platine gelötet. Der Teil auf der Rückseite liegt aber sehr nah
| MF | Sonntagsgamer | 2019-01-23
Ausstattung top, deshalb habe ich mir das Board auch zugelegt 3 Sterne, weil: VRMs: unterdimensioniert -> nicht zum OC geeignet BIOS: Einstellungsmöglichkeiten sehr mager, man kann nicht sehen, ob XFR2 läuft und PBO unterstützt wird, alle Einstellungen nur über das app center möglich und werden oft nach dem Neustert nicht übernommen siehe hier: erster Test: die 2600X läuft 150-200 MHz langsamer, als auf einem Asus Prime X470-Pro, daher vermute ich, dass PBO nicht unterstützt wird Fazit: Für
Period from 2018-07-31 to 2020-07-13
| | Bios not updated ? | bentalla | 2020-07-13
I got cpu error whith my Ryzen 5 3600..
| | Good product but missing parts | david | 2020-07-02
Overall a good looking and functioning motherboard, unfortunately mine did not come with the M.2 thermal guard mentioned in the description so i have lowered the score according to how hard it is to contact gigabyte support, which is apparently impossible as they simply do not answer the phone for some reason.
| | Langweilig | Christian | 2020-06-15
Für das Geld, kriegt man viel schönere Mainboards und vor allem mit mehr Funktionen! Viel zu teuer, hätte billiger sein können.
| | Not worth it compared to other brands | DLight | 2020-06-09
The lack of features on this board for the pricepoint made me quickly return it and choose another manufacturer.For a motherboard it works flawlessy. For a consumer product I do not recommend it.
| | USB Problem | Danny | 2020-06-08
The USB controller does not have sufficient bandwidth
| | Gut aber es fehlt die NVM2 SSD Schraube! | Denis Zazai | 2020-06-04
Sehr Gutes Produkt. Sehr gut Verarbeitet und Super Schön. Nur bei mir fehlt die NVm2 SSD Schraube. Bis jetzt nichts erhalten. Das Geht echt nicht. Aber sonst echt sehr gut! Würde es wieder kaufen. Das dunkel Braune ist Geschmacksache aber mir gefällt es.
| | Mehhhh | BlackWolf | 2020-05-27
Naja ist ok RAM wurde erkannt konnte aber kein xmp Profil benutzen weil dann der PC nicht mehr gestartet ist deshalb gin es zurück
| | Return | Wespy99 | 2020-01-15
I bought it and didn't look at the socket
| | OLD BIOS. Dont buy unless you have another cpu/apu | Joshua couchman | 2019-12-29
I bought this motherboard but found that it would not post because it was trying to use integrated graphics. And i now require another cpu/APU in order to update bios to use newer cpu. So i would reccomend using an older and cheaper apu to update bios before using the originally intended cpu
| | Dead on arival (well at least for Ryzen 5 3600) | Amazon Customer | 2019-12-13
When I assembled the PC and powered it up the system wouldn't boot, not even into the bios. Looking inside the computer I could see that the CPU led was red, indicating that the CPU was not recognized, not getting its power or broken. I tried resetting the CMOS but with no luck. After reading a bit on the topic online I noticed that there was A LOT of people in the same situation. Apparently the bios version on this motherboard is so old and cannot recognize the newer Ryzen CPUs.
| | Rgb fusion doesn't work | sonny virgo | 2019-11-23
Rgb fusion does not work at all with it. Sata ports are in very awkward positions. Bios is hard to navigate
| | Warning! The BIOS is outdated! | Richard Lyon | 2019-09-09
I ordered this with a Ryzen 5 3600 and DDR4-3600 and the motherboard which arrived was still on the 1st BIOS revision. This revision does not support DDR4-3600 or Ryzen 5 3600 and does not work with them installed.You will need different RAM to boot and update the BIOS before you can use the proper RAM.
| | Doppelt enttäuscht | Thomas | 2019-08-28
Das erste Mainboard kam mit einem defekten Teil an, wurde direkt wieder zurückgesendet. Die Ersatzlieferung war dann aber qualitativ nicht überzeugend. Der M.2 Slot auf dem Mainboard ist nutzbar, allerdings klappert der Kühler ggf. wenn man ihn nicht nutzt. Die Anschlüsse sind sehr nah um den Sockel gelegt, d.h. bei entsprechendem Kühler kommt man da nicht mehr hin. Alles verschmerzbar. Allerdings fiepte das Mainboard extrem bei Nutzung eines Ryzen 3200G (CPU Whining). Leider kann man bei dem
| | Arbeitsspeicher läuft nur bis 2933 mhz... | 2019-04-20
Arbeitsspeicher laufen nur bis 2933 Mhz... ein Arbeitsspeicher mit 3200 mhz läuft leider nicht auf 2933 Mhz...
| | didnt work | s wood | 2019-03-29
didn't do wot it said it wud do, broken oyt the box, so it was useless , like gun law
| MF | Robin | 2018-07-31
Nettes Design und gutes BIOS/UEFI, aber keine guten VRMs. Sie werden sehr schnell sehr heiß wenn keine gute Belüftung vorhanden ist, was zu Instabilität führen kann(insbesonders bei übertakteten und 8-Kern CPUs). Ich würde eher ein MSI Board nehmen, da diese eine deutlich bessere VRM Kühlung haben und mehr Phasen.
Period from 2019-11-26 to 2020-08-04
| | Missing parts | Eoghan | 2020-08-04
Didn’t come with io shield :/
| | Mainboard war defekt | TTii | 2020-07-21
Das Mainboard wurde zwar pünktlich geliefert aber war defekt. Ich rate es ihnen ab dieses Mainboard zu kaufen.
| | To cheap to be true | Amazon Customer | 2020-07-16
Will not accept any type of mic input.Used with ryzen 5 and Radeon 580. Definitely a hardware issue as have uninstalled an reinstalled all software more than I can count.
| | Don't buy Gigabyte/Aorus Ever! | Amazon Customer | 2020-07-11
I'm sat here questioning myself as to why I bought another Gigabyte Motherboard (Aorus). In the past I've bought two of them and neither of them even made it to boot. So after all these years I thought I'd give another try thinking they've upped their game. Although improvement was made (I actually made boot this time) I fail to understand how you can Market a Motherboard to support RAM speeds up to 3600MHz XMP and yet I'm still here having blue screens even after down
| | Avoid the Gigabyte B450M DS3H | pandaflop | 2020-07-05
I've noted amazon will link reviews of different branded B450 boards - specifically avoid the Gigabyte B450M DS3H - it is supposed to be 2nd gen compatible out of the box - however after hours of troubleshooting, trawling forums - i think the only assumption i can land on is it is NOT 2nd gen compatible as with my Ryzen 2600 - the MB is not working (have power, all connectors seated, as is RAM and running video from GPU as no native graphics on 2600 and cleared CMOS) - so having to order an
| | Don't buy danger | Anon the truth teller | 2020-07-02
Arrived DOA motherboard had been flashed badwithout any requests for This with a non gigabyte bios currupting both bios and backup BIOS so over volting the CPU and ram GPU lost all required replacement. Don't allow non professionals to update bios 17 days waiting for replacement motherboard to arrive . due to lies told me by Amazon customer service representative 3 times told no stock although it allowed me to purchase it again with premier next day delivery.at an additional cost gigabyte
| | Defekt, Finger davon lassen | Sven | 2020-06-22
Tja, das Motherboard ist defekt ausgeliefert worden und nach endloser Fehlersuche und einem Gutachten durch einen Experten ist nun die Frage: ob man nun überhaupt sein Geld für den teuren Technikschrott wieder bekommt.
| | Waste | Jamie | 2020-06-13
I bought this motherboard and it didn’t even work half of the wires didn’t even fit into it pc wouldn’t turn on very bad motherboard
| | I would never buy this motherbored or recommend it | sean | 2020-06-04
It is faulty
| | Not recommended | Caesar | 2020-06-04
This motherboard has bad coil whine when used without dedicated gpu. It is really unusable if you are intending to use it with any of the Ryzen G cpu series.
| | Euer ernst??? | Cenk Gaygusuz | 2020-05-25
Ich weiß nicht wie das Paket bei euch angekommen ist. Aber Paket komplett zerbeult,Amazon Klebestreifen an einer Seite offen und überklebt. Verpackung des Mainboards selbst. Welches hier als neu Verkauft wird ist einfach bereits geöffnet. Den Schutz für die unterseite des Mainboards, gibt es nicht. Maßlos enttäuscht hoffe das neue Teil ist wirklich Neuware.
| | Letzter Schrott | Amazonia | 2020-05-15
Nach ca. 14 Tagen defekt.Nie wieder!!
| | Board in Ordnung - 4 Sterne Abzug für die Software | flashboy2008 | 2020-04-29
Nach fast 20 Jahre dachte ich mir ich probiere mal wieder AMD - P/L der Ryzen und die günstigen Boards sind doch sehr verlockend. Zunächst zum Gerät: die AORUS Marke will ganz klar ein High-End Karma versprühen, Gigabyte kleckert nicht mit Produkten und entsprechenden PRO und ELITE Etiketten. So auch dieses Board - schöne Optik, super aufgeräumt, sehr nette RGB - klarer Fall für Gehäuse mit viel Transparenz. Die recht knappen USB Anschlüsse, geschenkt, weiß man vorher. Ein Gehäuselüfteranschluss
| | Awful RGB software | Amazon Customer | 2020-04-26
If you are into RGB lightning like me, close this tab and never ever consider buying this piece of work motherboard. You cant properly control RGB lightning with it. Every update makes it more awful.
| | Auf passen | Amin sael | 2020-04-18
Hallo, die Lieferung war eigentlich gut aber das Produkt sieht genau wie gebracht aus weil die Töte öffnen war 😕 .Mit solchen Teile man sollte vorsichtig sein.
| | Leider nicht toll | Nata | 2020-04-18
ich hab nur ärger mit diesem Board und wurde jetzt gegen ein neues besseres ausgetauscht finger weg
| MF | StepPhan | 2020-04-09
Schrott. Ich kann nur jedem empfehlen dieses Board nicht in Betracht zu ziehen. Es ist absolouter Schrott, das Bios ist das größte Chaos was ich in 20 Jahren IT gesehen haben. Mit diesem Board ist es mir nicht möglich meine RAM mit XMP auf den nominalen Wert von 3000 MHZ zu bringen. Ich hatte vorher 2 AM4 B450 Boards von Asus , damit hatte ich nie Probleme meinen Ram auf die ausgeschriebene Taktzahl zu bringen. Mit dem selben RAM hänge ich auf diesem Schrottteil bei 2133 MHZ fest. Definitv...
| | didn't work | Sam Goodfield | 2020-02-22
didn't work got replacement also didn't power up AVOID i will be sticking to msi never had problems with them
| | Do not buy | Jason | 2020-02-18
Doesn’t work, straight out of the box. Matched parts with another motherboard yet with this no lights, no fans, nothing.
| MF | Benni | 2020-01-11
Das Mainboard kam im defekten Zustand und wurde zurückgeschickt.
| | Bugged and not as well featured as other boards | Tripod | 2020-01-06
Bugged. BIOS froze regularly. No debugging LEDs on board.
| | Bios update | Wiqas | 2020-01-04
Warning: This requires a bios update for the 2000’s series and 3000’s series ryzens.I ran into a lot of trouble because of this
| | Mehr Kontrolle über Amazon Warehouse | Michele Lucci | 2019-12-08
Ich habe den Artikel mit fehlenden Produkten erhalten, ohne den Zusammenbau des PCs abschließen zu können. Ich empfehle den Kauf von Produkten, die bereits in Amazon Warehouse fertiggestellt wurden. Andernfalls müssen Sie zusätzliche Produkte kaufen, um alles fertigzustellen. Das Motherboard für den Rest ist ausgezeichnet für den empfohlenen Preis von 100%.
| | Dead on arrival | Alex Fox | 2019-11-27
Dead on arrival. :( Returned.
| | Doesnt work out of the box... | Kev | 2019-11-26
I purchased this mainboard, with a Ryzen 7 2700 CPU and Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance. They are all on the QVL and supposedly supported on bios v F1 (out of the box). I experienced a beep followed by 3 beeps indicating RAM issue. After doing tests I sent the RAM back and the replacements did the same. I was told the CPU might be faulty, so sent that back and got a replacement, same issue again. Tried different PSU same thing. After trawling through the support forums I was told that I

Product Information


Gigabyte B450 Aorus Pro AMD B450 So.AM4 Dual Channel DDR4 ATX Retail
Description:
Das GIGABYTE B450 AORUS PRO maximiert das Potenzial Ihres PCs mit der AMD StoreMI-Technologie. StoreMI beschleunigt herkömmliche Speichergeräte, um die Boot-Zeiten zu verkürzen und somit insgesamt die Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Mit Hilfe des benutzerfreundlichen Dienstprogramms wird die Geschwindigkeit von SSDs mit der hohen Kapazität von Festplatten in einem einzigen Laufwerk kombiniert, die Lese-/ und Schreibgeschwindigkeit des Geräts an SSDs verbessert und die Datenleistung ...
Categorie(s): Computer, Multimedia & Audio
Price (average): 127.10 €

Last Update: 2020-08-06

What is Trustami

Trustami regularly scans the internet for new reviews and collect them in one place, in order to make them available to interested parties at a glance.

We want to make it as easy as possible for every internet user to look up products. Instead of relying on just one source, we provide a single point of contact to get easily all the reviews on a product.

Trustami does not generate new reviews and stays independent in order to make the internet more transparent. We automatically search on popular internet platforms and websites to find reviews and identify products. Our claim here is to provide a helpful set of product information that anyone can rely on. The aggregation of product data is done as good as possible and may include multiple versions of one product.

Trustami was created as a project of the Technical University of Berlin (TUB) with the aim of making the internet more trustworthy. Research in the field of "Social Media Analytics & Big Data" at the Chair of Information and Communication Management (IKM) provided a first prototype that enabled the collection of reputation data. With further development and funding Trustami became an independent spin-off.

Trustami rating scale
5,00 - 4,75 Excellent
4,75 - 4,25 Very Good
4,25 - 3,75 Good
3,75 - 2,75 Satisfactory
2,75 - 1,75 Sufficient
1,75 - 1,00 Poor

Report problem with product

The product on display is incorrect or uncomplete?

Please help us to correct this issue by reporting this product.

Please choose a topic
Report product
Product reported successfully.
Our team will progress your request as fast as possible.
Unfortunately, we could not process your request.
Please send us an email to support@trustami.com