Product Reviews and Experiences for
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 8x 3.70GHz So.AM4 BOX

Excellent
18,705 reviews
4.79 / 5.00

Product Reviews

11 Reviews
0 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
3 Reviews

1 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

11 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

15 Reviews
55 Reviews
52 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

3 Reviews
3 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

CP 8 Reviews
4 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

CU 32 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews
0 Reviews

MF 703 Reviews
321 Reviews
20 Reviews
4 Reviews
0 Reviews
4 Reviews

New reviews during period from 2018-04-16 to 2020-11-01

Customer Experiences

5 Stars
16138
4 Stars
1450
3 Stars
185
2 Stars
178
1 Stars
362
Period from 2020-06-23 to 2020-11-01
| | Mehr als man braucht. | Damian Toczek | 2020-11-01
Für normale PC nutzer ist die CPU mehr als man braucht genauso wie für die meisten Gamer mit einer RX590 / RX5500XT bis RTX2060 Super. 3200Mhz CL16 2x8GB RAM dazu und man ist solide aufgebaut :) Ich nutze die CPU als Dev- und Streaming-Computer
| | Great Processor up to 3875mhz - Still Screwed on Free Game Deal | DeWorn out WoodMan | 2020-07-30
I bought this when it came out for an MSI Gaming motherboard. Runs great, but also warm up to 90*celsius if you OC it to 3900 with memory clocked at 3200, even with an EVO cooler added. Cannot say it would run cooler with a better motherboard.
| | Good value processor. | super_crazy_mum_4 | 2020-07-29
This processor works well and is easy to install as long as you know how. My son noticed after this upgrade that performance in all of his games improved, however that could be that his old processor was a bottleneck for his graphics card, which we didn't upgrade at that time. My partner has the same processor and he agrees that it works really well, he uses his to compile code and it does it very fast. Overall I would recommend this processor.
| | Great cpu | Rosalie Halloran | 2020-07-29
Love this CPU. Was quite an upgrade from my 10 hear old AMD FX cipset. Big fan of the Ryzen series
| | Starker CPU, lauter Lüfter | Robbydirobbe | 2020-07-28
Der CPU läuft gut, selbst wenn ich diesen nicht im Boost-Modus laufen lasse, aber der mitgelieferte Lüfter ist recht laut, zumindestens als mein alter Lüfter, zudem würde es auch besser sein selbst wenn man den beiliegenden Lüfter verbaut, eine andere Wärmeleitpaste zu verwenden. Contra Lautstärke des Lüfters, Wärmeleitpaste
| | Good | Daniel Borisov | 2020-07-28
My computer very good. I recommend
| | good | Justin | 2020-07-28
goodgoodgoodgoodgood
| | Just chews through everything | dapplegreen | 2020-07-28
I got a super deal on an all around excellent CPU. I built a solid video editing workstation with this as the muscle.
| MF | Dennis | 2020-07-27
Kann man die CPU eigentlich Auslasten? läuft selten auf 100% trotz Stream und Gaming
| | good | Calum | 2020-07-25
good
| | Just what I wanted | Chris Evans | 2020-07-24
Great product delivery was crappy though box was all crushed.But everything still worked.Great cpu crappy delivery driver.
| | Love it | gkcaudill | 2020-07-23
Works great
| MF | maurice | 2020-07-23
Top CPU. Schneller Versand.
| MF | Jan-Christoph | 2020-07-22
Ich hab den Ryzen 7 2700X mittlerweile seit etwa einem halben Jahr im Einsatz. Zu dem Zeitpunkt bekam ich ihn für 159 Euro und ist meiner Meinung nach ein guter Deal gewesen. Der mitgelieferte Kühler sollte für die meisten ausreichen, wer aber übertakten will braucht unbedingt eine stärkere Kühllösung. Dazu muss aber auch gesagt werden, dass aus dem 2700X nicht mehr allzu viel rauszuholen ist. Alles in allem würde ich ihn weiterempfehlen sofern man 8 Kerne benötigt und preislich unter einem
| | Hard to screw on the cooler, but good CPU | Laura | 2020-07-22
The CPU seems great, but I had a hard time screwing on the cooler due to the springs on the screws. I gave up doing a diagonal screwing pattern and went in a circle
| | Excellent value | Mr F | 2020-07-21
Excellent performance for its price. Best 12 thread CPU deal. works without any issue whatsoever on my b450 tomahawk mobo.
| | Great Buy | Patrick T. | 2020-07-21
Runs like a dream couldn't be happier.
| | AMD is the future | Raza Ullah | 2020-07-20
Was building a Gaming pc, switched from intel to amd.Tested this processor, it really out performs intel in cores and value.As a enthusiast gamer AMD is the way to go especially if you want performance without going to the hassle of overclocking.
| | Great CPU! Make sure you use better cooling than just a tower cooler or the fan that comes with it! | Amazon Customer | 2020-07-19
I put this in my first gaming computer and I couldn't be happier! aio is basically a must for good temps even with arctic silver!
| | Good Value and Quick Delivery | Dag 1932 | 2020-07-19
Quick delivery and all looks good. Cannot comment on performance as not yet installed.
| MF | Philipp | 2020-07-18
Vor gut einem Jahr habe ich mir diese CPU zugelegt. Preis/Leistung ist einfach nur Top. Seit Einbau läuft sie stabil bei 4 GHz. Der Box Kühler, Wraith ist genauso Top. Nur zu empfehlen.
| | Great value | Jim | 2020-07-17
Great value cpu. Plenty powerful enough for photo editing in lightroom and photoshop.
| | Impressed | David J. | 2020-07-16
Came a day early works a treat thanks!
| | The perfect core for a gaming machine | Miguel | 2020-07-15
A couple of friends and I bought this processor for our gaming rigs and after about 6 months we're loving it.The performance is just really good, and the LED on the cooler gives an extra touch for the aesthetics. The cooler itself is also really good and the stock one works perfectly fine (contrary to the FX series ones) and doesn't make any noise.So far I haven't had any issues and the power it provides is amazing.
| | A++++ | MrMurphster | 2020-07-15
Works like a dream
| | Great budget friendly CPU | Harris | 2020-07-13
Great chip with good overclocking capabilities, bought this for my mates birthday and he can play all games at 1080p FPS easily ( paired with 1070 ). The only negative thing is the stock cooler. It's perfect if your not overclocking but if you want to overclock you'd want a different cooler. It arrived the next day aswell so didn't have to wait around for it
| | 10/10 | Aaron | 2020-07-11
Can’t go wrong with a ryzen 2600, it’s reliable and great value for money. Comes with a wraith stealth cooler, this is more than adequate for cooling. Pairs nicely with a 2070 super
| | When overclocked can behave erratically! | Iain (e Pat) from Gravesend | 2020-07-10
This is the heart of my newly built RYZEN PC. So when choosing to overclock I will never do this again. TY
| | Yeah good | Kit | 2020-07-10
Great cpu, runs super mario at a smooth 12 FPS, cooler is a bit loud though.
| | Bargain | linda jestico | 2020-07-09
My son ordered this and said it was great
| | Good for render/transcode/video editing; Overkill for gaming | Thomas C | 2020-07-09
Brilliant for transcoding to h.265 and vp9 as well rendering and video editting. Maybe the core count is a bit overkill, if your aiming for getting the best fps I'd suggest 3300X as it has a higher clock rate which FPS takes advantage of more than cores. In terms of overclocking, I haven't done any yet, although I've heard it can get to 4.2ghz on a good motherboard. My cpu won't turbo to 4.2ghz at all but that may be a limitation of my motherboard.
| | Even playing Solitaire and it overheats | David A. | 2020-07-09
Heats to over 80 degrees during boot up, playing Solitaire and it heats to over 80 degrees and only cools down if you lower the voltages of the CPU and the RAM
| | Great CPU | Isaac | 2020-07-08
For the price it's hard to beat. It's perfect for gaming and even video editing
| | Nice | Chris P. | 2020-07-06
Nice
| | Fast | Marcos Semedo | 2020-07-05
Arrived realy fast... works great.... good pricing
| MF | Ronny | 2020-07-03
Einwandfrei, schnelle Lieferung, top Preis und super Service
| | Very good cpu! | Gustavo Rassi | 2020-07-03
Got it for a very good sale price, which was less than $200 and it works pretty good and solid.
| | Fake Product... | Travis Gamble | 2020-07-03
This product won't even come up in AMD's RMA check for product serial number and it died after very short use... I feel scammed. DO NOT purchase this, be careful. Oh I am so aggravated.
| | brilliant | Josh Whyte | 2020-07-02
thankfully got someone to install for me, but very happy with product overall!
| | Good | Jessica Woolven | 2020-07-02
Perfect for its need.
| | Fitting problems, pins brake too easily | data_room_supplies | 2020-07-01
No fault of the product, purchased for our sons birthday as he and friend built up a great pc before and he wanted to build up his own one however even with additional fans etc this got really hot so he took it back out and on re-insertion he managed to brake a couple of the pins off as not very strong.. so now we have a non usable £200 CPU... and no support from the supplier after explaining all this - waste of time and our hard earned money I guess ☹️
| | Tchibo | 2020-07-01
Habe mich für diesen Prozessor entschieden, weil er vom Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis einer der besten ist. Läuft unter Overclocking bis 4200 Mhz stabil mit entsprechenden Mainboard. Die Lieferung erfolgte schneller als angekündigt und war sehr gut verpackt - sehr empfehlenswert!
| MF | Christian | 2020-06-30
Schnelle Lieferung. Läuft stabiel.
| | It's all a regular PC user needs 👍 | The British | 2020-06-28
I went with this guy because of limitations on the system prevented me going for a 3000. I'm not at all disappointed. Compared to my previous FX this is like comparing running to walking...Just a quick upgrade, and a world of difference.
| | Chip is awesome, the seller not so much | Ron | 2020-06-27
Received a defective cpu. Had to pay to ship it back. Bought another locally and it is running great. I am using a 320M motherboard and had no issues getting the 2700x to run.UserBenchmark:Overall this PC is performing above expectations (81st percentile). This means that out of 100 PCs with exactly the same components, 19 performed better. The overall PC percentile is the average of each of its individual components.With a brilliant single core score, this CPU is the business: It demolishes
| | Good | Franky Buck | 2020-06-27
Good processor and a good cooler with a RGB ring and RGB fan on it
| MF | Pete | 2020-06-26
Nach wie vor eine sehr starke CPU, immer noch in den TOP10 der Rangliste. Habe die CPU im Gaming PC auf einem ASUS X570-P Prime. Die Abwärme ist höher als bei der 2700 Variante, liegt daran das der X mit über 1.38V im idle taktet, habe auf 1.28V runter und läuft TOP. Der 2700 dümpelt übrigens mit 1.07V rum was krass ist. Den habe ich auf dem X570-Pro von MSI. Wer noch einen erwischt zuschlagen. 8 Kerne halten erstmal ewig!
| | Good value for money | Jayson Chico | 2020-06-25
Gets the job done. No issues at all.
| | Very nice | Rory m | 2020-06-24
Really good for price and is really good for just about everything. whether you want to stream on twitch or do homework, not to forget gaming this is a processer for a smooth experience with good performance.
| | All good | Jakub | 2020-06-24
Got great deal so no complaints whatsoever, working perfectly.
| | No problems at all | overkiller | 2020-06-23
It was plug and play operation, installed it on the motherboard and it worked as expected. CPU was new in a box and all pins were intact.
Period from 2020-07-09 to 2020-11-01
| | Mehr als man braucht. | Damian Toczek | 2020-11-01
Für normale PC nutzer ist die CPU mehr als man braucht genauso wie für die meisten Gamer mit einer RX590 / RX5500XT bis RTX2060 Super. 3200Mhz CL16 2x8GB RAM dazu und man ist solide aufgebaut :) Ich nutze die CPU als Dev- und Streaming-Computer
| | Great cpu | Rosalie Halloran | 2020-07-29
Love this CPU. Was quite an upgrade from my 10 hear old AMD FX cipset. Big fan of the Ryzen series
| | Starker CPU, lauter Lüfter | Robbydirobbe | 2020-07-28
Der CPU läuft gut, selbst wenn ich diesen nicht im Boost-Modus laufen lasse, aber der mitgelieferte Lüfter ist recht laut, zumindestens als mein alter Lüfter, zudem würde es auch besser sein selbst wenn man den beiliegenden Lüfter verbaut, eine andere Wärmeleitpaste zu verwenden. Contra Lautstärke des Lüfters, Wärmeleitpaste
| | Just chews through everything | dapplegreen | 2020-07-28
I got a super deal on an all around excellent CPU. I built a solid video editing workstation with this as the muscle.
| | Good | Daniel Borisov | 2020-07-28
My computer very good. I recommend
| MF | Dennis | 2020-07-27
Kann man die CPU eigentlich Auslasten? läuft selten auf 100% trotz Stream und Gaming
| | Just what I wanted | Chris Evans | 2020-07-24
Great product delivery was crappy though box was all crushed.But everything still worked.Great cpu crappy delivery driver.
| MF | maurice | 2020-07-23
Top CPU. Schneller Versand.
| | Love it | gkcaudill | 2020-07-23
Works great
| MF | Jan-Christoph | 2020-07-22
Ich hab den Ryzen 7 2700X mittlerweile seit etwa einem halben Jahr im Einsatz. Zu dem Zeitpunkt bekam ich ihn für 159 Euro und ist meiner Meinung nach ein guter Deal gewesen. Der mitgelieferte Kühler sollte für die meisten ausreichen, wer aber übertakten will braucht unbedingt eine stärkere Kühllösung. Dazu muss aber auch gesagt werden, dass aus dem 2700X nicht mehr allzu viel rauszuholen ist. Alles in allem würde ich ihn weiterempfehlen sofern man 8 Kerne benötigt und preislich unter einem
| | Excellent value | Mr F | 2020-07-21
Excellent performance for its price. Best 12 thread CPU deal. works without any issue whatsoever on my b450 tomahawk mobo.
| | Great Buy | Patrick T. | 2020-07-21
Runs like a dream couldn't be happier.
| | AMD is the future | Raza Ullah | 2020-07-20
Was building a Gaming pc, switched from intel to amd.Tested this processor, it really out performs intel in cores and value.As a enthusiast gamer AMD is the way to go especially if you want performance without going to the hassle of overclocking.
| | Great CPU! Make sure you use better cooling than just a tower cooler or the fan that comes with it! | Amazon Customer | 2020-07-19
I put this in my first gaming computer and I couldn't be happier! aio is basically a must for good temps even with arctic silver!
| | Good Value and Quick Delivery | Dag 1932 | 2020-07-19
Quick delivery and all looks good. Cannot comment on performance as not yet installed.
| MF | Philipp | 2020-07-18
Vor gut einem Jahr habe ich mir diese CPU zugelegt. Preis/Leistung ist einfach nur Top. Seit Einbau läuft sie stabil bei 4 GHz. Der Box Kühler, Wraith ist genauso Top. Nur zu empfehlen.
| | Great value | Jim | 2020-07-17
Great value cpu. Plenty powerful enough for photo editing in lightroom and photoshop.
| | A++++ | MrMurphster | 2020-07-15
Works like a dream
| | The perfect core for a gaming machine | Miguel | 2020-07-15
A couple of friends and I bought this processor for our gaming rigs and after about 6 months we're loving it.The performance is just really good, and the LED on the cooler gives an extra touch for the aesthetics. The cooler itself is also really good and the stock one works perfectly fine (contrary to the FX series ones) and doesn't make any noise.So far I haven't had any issues and the power it provides is amazing.
| | Great budget friendly CPU | Harris | 2020-07-13
Great chip with good overclocking capabilities, bought this for my mates birthday and he can play all games at 1080p FPS easily ( paired with 1070 ). The only negative thing is the stock cooler. It's perfect if your not overclocking but if you want to overclock you'd want a different cooler. It arrived the next day aswell so didn't have to wait around for it
| | 10/10 | Aaron | 2020-07-11
Can’t go wrong with a ryzen 2600, it’s reliable and great value for money. Comes with a wraith stealth cooler, this is more than adequate for cooling. Pairs nicely with a 2070 super
| | When overclocked can behave erratically! | Iain (e Pat) from Gravesend | 2020-07-10
This is the heart of my newly built RYZEN PC. So when choosing to overclock I will never do this again. TY
| | Yeah good | Kit | 2020-07-10
Great cpu, runs super mario at a smooth 12 FPS, cooler is a bit loud though.
| | Good for render/transcode/video editing; Overkill for gaming | Thomas C | 2020-07-09
Brilliant for transcoding to h.265 and vp9 as well rendering and video editting. Maybe the core count is a bit overkill, if your aiming for getting the best fps I'd suggest 3300X as it has a higher clock rate which FPS takes advantage of more than cores. In terms of overclocking, I haven't done any yet, although I've heard it can get to 4.2ghz on a good motherboard. My cpu won't turbo to 4.2ghz at all but that may be a limitation of my motherboard.
| | Bargain | linda jestico | 2020-07-09
My son ordered this and said it was great
Period from 2020-03-19 to 2020-07-30
| | Great Processor up to 3875mhz - Still Screwed on Free Game Deal | DeWorn out WoodMan | 2020-07-30
I bought this when it came out for an MSI Gaming motherboard. Runs great, but also warm up to 90*celsius if you OC it to 3900 with memory clocked at 3200, even with an EVO cooler added. Cannot say it would run cooler with a better motherboard.
| | Good value processor. | super_crazy_mum_4 | 2020-07-29
This processor works well and is easy to install as long as you know how. My son noticed after this upgrade that performance in all of his games improved, however that could be that his old processor was a bottleneck for his graphics card, which we didn't upgrade at that time. My partner has the same processor and he agrees that it works really well, he uses his to compile code and it does it very fast. Overall I would recommend this processor.
| | good | Justin | 2020-07-28
goodgoodgoodgoodgood
| | good | Calum | 2020-07-25
good
| | Hard to screw on the cooler, but good CPU | Laura | 2020-07-22
The CPU seems great, but I had a hard time screwing on the cooler due to the springs on the screws. I gave up doing a diagonal screwing pattern and went in a circle
| | Impressed | David J. | 2020-07-16
Came a day early works a treat thanks!
| | Me this tv | Shazia Basharat | 2020-06-13
Oh yv
| | It's great | isradazr_0 | 2020-06-10
It's really good, so far I have no problems with it, except for the cooler. My problem with the cooler is with the lights, I try to customize it but it doesn't register the colors I want. I don't know if its something that I have to do to the MB or what but the important thing is that it works. Thanks 👌🏻
| | Good quality easy install | LukeJones94 | 2020-06-06
Value for money
| MF | Waldemar | 2020-05-27
Ich habe den CPU gekauft weil ich Spielen und Streamen gleichzeitig möchte. Die CPU ist selten ausgelastet und läuft sogar mit dem Boxed sehr gut. Evtl würde ich auf einen "be Quite" CPU Lüfter wechseln, um einfach geräuschlos zu sein.
| | Great for the money | Daniel | 2020-05-21
Not the best there is but if you’re on a budget it will work very well. I have not experienced any performance problems while playing games or streaming.
| MF | Pawel | 2020-05-18
super dobry procesor polecam
| MF | Dominik | 2020-05-08
Die CPU werkelt nun seit etwa zwei Jahren in meinem Spiele-Rechner. Sämtliche Turbo und Boost Funktionen sind deaktiviert, da das Teil auch ohne schnell genug ist für alles was ich zocke und mir die Langlebigkeit wichtiger ist als 5-8 Frames mehr. Für den Boxkühler gibt es einen Stern Abzug, da das Ding eine Zumutung ist. Erstens ist er laut wie eine Flugzeugturbine. Sogar im Idle Betrieb auf dem Windows Desktop übertönte er sämtliche Gehäuselüfter(die immer auf maximaler Drehzahl laufen da über
| | Great CPU, but please remove the stock thermal paste on the Wraith Prism. | Amazon Customer | 2020-05-08
I bought this CPU back in Autumn 2018 and it's still runs without a problem today.I have switched the cooler to a Noctua NH-D15, however the stock Wraith Prism cooler is fine too.Please remove the stock thermal paste on the Wraith Prism cooler. Iirc, the CPU temperatures were about 40+ C during idle when I used the Wraith Prism cooler. After using aftermarket thermal paste, the idle CPU temperatures were much better, at under 40C iirc.
| | Great cpu | Mr Thomas Dale | 2020-05-02
Fast delivery, great product would definitely recommend
| | Should have done my research | Amazon Customer | 2020-04-24
Very happy with the quality of the CPU it does a fantastic job and could probably handle a few upgrades too. I should have researched a little more, the same performance can be achieved by the 1600x which was a decent amount cheaper at the time.
| | Perfect works, fast shipping | piter73 | 2020-04-20
All good
| | Taktet NICHT! bis 4,35 ghz | Kilian Dietzel | 2020-04-20
ich scheine einen r7 2700x bekommen zu haben der NICHT! bis 4,35ghz taktet meiner taktet maximum bis 4,25ghz und da wir es schon kritisch habe als mainboard das msi x470 gmaing plus 16 gb ddr4 ram und nen 750w netzteil noch dazu vorerst eine amd radeon rx 570 mit 8gb vramhat vllt jemand ne ahnung woran es liegen könnte das meine cpu nicht den vollen takt erreicht?
| | Good overall CPU for basic multitasking . | Aikaterini Georgiadi | 2020-04-12
Not much of a top competitor , compared to the X version and some intel i7s . felt a bit slower . Basic multitasking (for me ) with programs like Chrome, Maya and photoshop seemed to slow the system down significantly .
| MF | Jens | 2020-04-01
HALLO allerseits PROZESSOR ist der beste Preiß - Leistung IF U ASK ME ^^ und hey hi MF Team ich bin ja eigentlich sehr zufrieden mit meiner ersten Bestellung bei euch aber was ist den mit dem "Xbox pass" . . . ? das habe ich nicht so ganz verstanden wieso ich jetzt keine bekommen habe bei AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 8x 3.70GHz So.AM4 BOX . . . hm hm da ich eh komisch bestellt habe kann ich euch das doch auch so mittteilen ; ) ist ja fast wie eine mail =) LG Jenso =)
| | Good but go for 2600X | avocheeseado | 2020-03-25
Great processer at amazing price! I have paired it with an RTX 2060 and it works like a charm. Here are some things I don't like about it. The cooler isnt very good and for an extra 5-10 more pounds you can get the Ryzen 5 2600X which comes with a much better cooler and can overclock more. Anyway, the cooler on the 2600 is quite loud but is small and looks much nicer than an intel one.I have managed to stabily overclock to 4.0GHz but gets too hot so have dialed it back to 3.75GHz.Overall,
| | Desde Ecuador | Marcelo B. | 2020-03-22
Lo compré con descuento, la caja llego en perfecto estado, instalación facil y ha mejorado la calidada de los videojuegos
| | Best Cyber Monday deal (for me at least) | Jereme Ky Hughes | 2020-03-22
It doesn't hurt to wait especially in yhe matters of tech. I was in n the market for a mid-ranged CPU and was actually opting to get the R5 2500 and would'nt you know it this bad boy came out. It also lights up too!
| | Recent price hike make this CPU a bad deal | kurtgo | 2020-03-20
Great CPU but not worth it unless it is way cheaper than the 3700...Get the 3700 for a few bucks more an get better performance. I bought this CPU for half the price of the 3700 and it is well worth that.
| | Good cpu, bad cooler. | Scott jones | 2020-03-19
Cpu is amazing havnt had any issues, but stock cooler is terrible, I havnt seen it under 80°c so need to get a better cooler for it
Period from 2019-12-27 to 2020-05-06
| | Disappointed | Dan | 2020-05-06
2 of the pins bent on arrival,luckily able to bend them back. Not exactly ideal tho is it.
| | Not a 144fps cpu | Mrs. Joanna Chartres | 2020-05-03
will not get 144fps so dont buy it for that intention
| | Thermal paste discoloured | Mr. James Beer | 2020-04-09
Good overall processor, however when I received the processor the thermal paste had gone completely brown, not such an issue as I had spare paste on hand for other builds, but may be an issue for others
| | Awesome till it breaks | Amazon Customer | 2020-04-05
Worked well for a year and a half, died randomly, went to restart the computer and cpu died, mobo had a cpu failure code. Put another cpu in there and it started up so I know it’s not a mobo issue. I’m going to try to warranty it but I don’t know how well that’s going to go. Kinda disappointed for less than 2years of use on a decently high end cpu....
| | i love it but.. | ctahmid | 2020-03-24
..the cooler included is kinda loud and i will have to buy another branded one because of this
| | Died in less than a year | Andrew | 2020-03-24
Worked great for several months, ran cool and stable, until one day it just stopped working entirely. No indication of it failing before this.
| | the price point is right on for this processor | Andrew Jackson | 2020-03-11
I should have spent the additional money on the 3900
| | Wish the fan was more stable | MisterSir | 2020-03-03
Got mine for 140 on sale, wouldn't buy full price that's crazy, and The fan that came with mine cant hold a steady speed even if i set them in bios, so I can't get the cool mirage lightning effects But it works and i keep them off most of the time so oh well
| | Amazon ad reflects false information | Guner | 2020-02-25
Amazon ad reflects false information about this combo on this product , it will not function properly on 16GBs of Ram , it needs at least 32 GBs to work .
| | Box was damaged | Amazon Customer | 2020-02-25
Had to take it out of the box it comes in (not the shipping box) and check it because of damages to the box. Was torn by the processor itself. Thankfully all looks fine. This is for a new build so waiting for more parts to come in.
| | Was expecting better | Kamena | 2020-02-24
My cpu voltage is like 1.45 and it's on stock and it heats up good.i got up to like 80c playing pubg. I might just be unlucky or what.
| | CPU was great but CPU cooler appeared used and damaged. | Alex | 2020-02-20
Excellent CPU, very fast and good for gaming. My box was opened though and the CPU cooler appeared either 2nd hand and thermal paste reapplied or damaged.
| | Good entry level processor | Verified purchase | 2020-02-17
Easy to install use it as a place holder till 3950x comes
| | works but not when trying to overclock | Amazon Customer | 2020-02-14
great CPU and still faster than the 1700 it replaced but just like in life my luck in the lottery sucks this chip will not over clock even a little without crashing the system .
| | Adm | Amazon Customer | 2020-02-09
When I got the box broken
| | Not easy to install | Momchil | 2020-02-09
Gaming mainly but its not the best at all and installing the heatsink was painful and annoying you have to press it down with all your force and screw it in. Not the best experience amd not at all.
| | 2700x | Ali H D | 2020-01-31
Good CPU
| | Didn't come with a retainer bracket for the cooler | Reis | 2020-01-26
This product didn't come with the brackets for the wrath spire cooler.
| | Zu viel Hype | Inspektor | 2020-01-13
Wird zu heiß mit dem Boxed-Cooler (ca 50C im Idle), obwohl das Gehäuse ordentlich durchlüftet wird. Der Boxed-Cooler selbst ist laut. Im Bereich Gaming ist er kaum schneller als mein alter i5-4570 - habe ehrlich gesagt nicht einmal theoretische FPS-Unterschiede bemerkt.
| | Came with broken packaging | Kyle | 2020-01-04
I haven't built it yet but the cooler that came with it has broken packaging and the pre-applied thermal solution is broken. Going to be applying aftermarket thermal solution so it's not a major problem
| | Fast but not for video at all | Thomas Rogers | 2020-01-03
Needed to upgrade, gave my i7 4770k pc to my kids and used this for a living room htpc. Great for games movies and basic computing's. At 150 dollars I am very very happy. AMD is about to release 3rd gen so prices might drop slightly in 5 months but at thos price why wait.Updated 2 months later, great with games however trash with video converting, PC crashes everytime, just a blank screen while pc runs. I turned the power Management fir the cpu to 60% instead of 100 and no more crashes.
| | free games did not come with it | Bud | 2020-01-02
i was to get 2 free games and did not
| | No game came with it, the verification tool is garbage as well | matthew | 2019-12-30
The description AND the website says this specific cpu comes with borderlands 3 or the outer world's. The email has a code for the Xbox pass, but the terrible and product verification tool just says connection error whenever I try to launch it to redeem the code anyways.
| | Couldn't get the free bundle pack that suppose to receive,disappointed | iruka | 2019-12-29
The processor is great.just never received email with the code of the free game that comes with it.contacted live chat on Amazon the guy had no intention of helping.was a Christmas gift to someone important very disappointing.
| | Failed fast. Thanks AMD | Amazon Customer | 2019-12-27
CPU was good while it lasted. Installed and fried after 2 weeks, no harsh loads were even ran on it. Support can’t replace it so I had to get a refund which is a bummer.
Period from 2019-01-03 to 2020-06-13
| | Annoying | Jamie | 2020-06-13
Didn’t work
| | Ryzen worked for only 4 months before dying | Eyal Zucker | 2020-05-24
Worked great for about 3 months, than started to crash the computer. After another week - died. Had great conditions, like cool temperatures, so it was a real (bad) surprise!
| | Great CPU for sub £1000 pc, beware of manufacturing quality | Kevin M | 2020-05-04
This is a brilliant entry level CPU which handles GPU far past 8gb 1300mhz. Its common for people to go overkill on the CPU but this one is pretty much all you will need up to sub £1000 pc build price point. Easy to install and pre-thermal pasted.NOTE: I rated this below 4 stars because my CPU came damaged from the manufacturer and i had to repair it myself, pictures included.
| | Cooler and CPU glued together | Amazin Customer | 2020-04-14
The cooler comes with pre-applied thermal paste which is clearly old and glued itself to the CPU after 12 hours, had to pull them apart.Would advise to clean this paste and apply your own
| | Xbox game pass | David | 2020-03-08
Processor is fine but they don't offer AMD promotions such as 3 months of Xbox game pass.
| | Picky on memory, but didn’t receive bundle | Harold | 2020-02-08
Product works pretty well. Zen + is picky with memory. I was constantly blue screened within 10 minutes of boot up, reusing my old patriot viper 2666 from my previous intel system. Removed one stick and worked fine. I had purchased the patriot modules at separate times. You must order as a pair for this to work properly. After receiving my 3200Mhz Cl16 gskill kit, It’s been pretty solidMy largest concern was that this did not come with the game pass/ 1 game bundle. Are you keeping them to sell
| | Great processor, terrible purchase experience | NBM | 2020-01-27
I purchased this when there was a free-game offer with purchase. Processor arrived, but by the time it arrived, the offer had ended and there was no way to claim the free game.2 hours chatting and on the phone with both AMD and Amazon customer service left me with nothing to show for it. Each company gives you the run around claiming that the other is responsible for free offers.The processor is excellent, but be aware that deals and freebies they offer may not actually be claimable without
| | Great CPU, Great Cooler, but terrible adhesive. | Ben | 2020-01-16
It was an amazing CPU, the problem is the Wraith Stealth Cooler they've attached with the product. There's so much thermal cooling paste applied to the fan that after installing the cpu, when I tried to take the fan off the cpu it yanked the cpu out of it's socket, breaking my sockets lever and bending multiple rows of cpu pins. This effectively rendered my computer a $2500 paperweight till I can buy a new one. REMOVE ALL BUT A VERY TINY AMOUNT OF THERMAL PASTE OFF THE FAN BEFORE
| | CPU working Well. No codes sent for promotion (4 weeks and counting) | Heidi Bertrand | 2019-12-30
CPU works very well and as intended. I have it paired with a B450 Tomahawk motherboard and an Nvidia GTX 1660 SUPER. The biggest problem is the promotion that I was supposed to have when purchasing this Black Friday Weekend still has not been sent to me. I have talked to support 3 times and this still has not been solved. AMD website extended the promotion until mid-February so I hope to be getting the codes I was promised. It was one the main selling points over other CPUs I was looking at
| | CPU 2 Stars, Promised Software 1 Star | Necron99 | 2019-12-30
- If you have a 100% 8 core computational load, this CPU can only do it for 5, or with better thermal paste, 10 seconds. Performance suck ass after that. Waste of money, weaker than a 10 year old i7.- StoreMI, which is the primary reason I bought AMD, is a "free" version limited to 256GB drives, and thus useless. I also did not receive Borderlands 3, although I did get an XBOX subscription of some kind. The invasive verification software to redeem this software raises security
| | Amazing cpu, terrible support from amazon. | fay meaux | 2019-12-28
The page clearly says a Borderlands 3 or the outer worlds code PLUS xbox game pass for 3 months. I contacted support since i only got the xbox game pass code, and they basically said i didnt know how to read, even though he pasted the page itself and i pointed out where it said a code PLUS xbox game pass. So i basically got jipped out of a game. The processor is amazing though, MASSIVE upgrade over my fx 8350.
| | Bundle? | Kyle walter | 2019-12-27
This was suppose to come with a free copy of outer worlds or borderlands 3 and 3 months of xbox live, but I have yet to see anything about the bundle. Installed the product and it is working correctly so far, but I haven't received any information regarding the bundle.
| | Difficult to Install | Alan | 2019-12-13
Even after watching a tutorial video the fan unit was especially hard to install. In trying to get the metal straps onto the motherboard I think that I damaged the processor's pins. I definitely smudged the thermal paste extensively. Now I have to worry about repairing it, and will probably have to get it professionally installed if it can be salvaged.I wouldn't recommend this particular processor / fan combo for first time users.
| | Does not work | Nora Balgoyen | 2019-12-12
Did not work and will not let the pc sign in
| | WORST DECISION I EVER MADE!!! | S Williams | 2019-09-09
Overrated! I get equal performance from my overclocked i5 4690k, which is easier to use and more stable. The Ryzen 7 2700x had an idle temp of 50 degrees Celsius and the clock speed was MAXED out constantly at 4200MHz. I saw no improvement in fps while gaming and in some cases saw LESS fps compared to my old intel i5, especially on all Battlefield games. WORST decision I made switching the this piece of overpriced cr*p!
| | Runs hot be aware | David | 2019-06-03
Using this on a x470 chipset and its running really hot with stock cooler(50c) if your thinking about buying this, best upgrading cooler at same time. Stock cooler chip gets really hot under load 85c+ highest i seen before i aborted tests was 95c!
| | Quality | Priscilla | 2019-05-07
I been switching from 1500x to 1700x to 2700x not satisfied I switched to Intel what a difference, u you looking a processor for gaming Intel is the smart choice.
| | Cheap, but not very stable or smooth | Bargainer | 2019-05-01
Performs well in gaming and other workloads, but has system stability issues due to poor memory controller. You can expect microstutturing and frame spikes during gaming, making the smoothness as rough as a badgers arse. It also has high idle temps as the cpu clock pulses between max and min on idle, which is an inefficient setup. It's cheaper than intel yes, but for a reason.
| | Only decent thing about it is seeing the boxes in task manager | KyloMeep | 2019-03-28
Literally it. Came from an i5 and its worse than that so rip
| | Very annoyed | Tim Pickup | 2019-03-09
No where on the page does it say that this processor requires an extra graphics card and does not allow you to use the on board graphics. Very poor advertising. Makes the more advanced motherboard I purchased pointless.The packaging came broken inside so little bits of plastic were everywhere and had mucked up the surface of the heat sink. Ha to use my own thermal paste to patch it.
| | Angeblich als neu verkauft und der noch gebraucht | Rosemarie Tersek | 2019-02-02
Paket erhalten geöffnet und gesehen der Prozessor ist schon gebraucht und defekt unglaublich sowas
| | Use Intel | Jordan Male | 2019-01-19
Good CPU but it died after 2 months thanks Todd Howard
| | No brackets | Amazon Customer | 2019-01-10
Disappointed to see I didn't get brackets with this, I'd love to play with it right now but I have to wait another week for some brackets
| | I want a new heat sink! | Gary | 2019-01-03
The heat sink lights up but the fan doesn't spin. I'm not going to take the CPU off the board and ship it back. I want to have a new heat sink shipped to me.
| | Box cooler noise | Alexander | 2019-01-03
While the performance seems to be ok, the included box cooler in my case was constantly changing it's speed between 1800 and 2000 RPM, making terrible windy noise in additional to pretty quiet bearings sound.
Period from 2020-02-24 to 2020-07-09
| | Even playing Solitaire and it overheats | David A. | 2020-07-09
Heats to over 80 degrees during boot up, playing Solitaire and it heats to over 80 degrees and only cools down if you lower the voltages of the CPU and the RAM
| | Fake Product... | Travis Gamble | 2020-07-03
This product won't even come up in AMD's RMA check for product serial number and it died after very short use... I feel scammed. DO NOT purchase this, be careful. Oh I am so aggravated.
| | Fitting problems, pins brake too easily | data_room_supplies | 2020-07-01
No fault of the product, purchased for our sons birthday as he and friend built up a great pc before and he wanted to build up his own one however even with additional fans etc this got really hot so he took it back out and on re-insertion he managed to brake a couple of the pins off as not very strong.. so now we have a non usable £200 CPU... and no support from the supplier after explaining all this - waste of time and our hard earned money I guess ☹️
| | Do not buy | Burke | 2020-06-21
the 2700 ryzen 7 (non X) is a pointless garbage product. It struggles to run with high speed RAM and constantly tries to force the base speeds of 2133mhz. Constant errors reset the UEFI. The advertised boost clock of 4.1 ghz is not what it appears to be as this is a single core boost for single thread use.I made the mistake of purchasing this product and it has been a nightmare. The PC runs slow, the switch also requires a new windows install. The low clock speed is not good for gaming. Buy the
| | BIOS immediately showing an error | Gregory White | 2020-06-14
BIOS is showing an error - CPU Fan Faulty
| | Faulty chip | Jay | 2020-06-09
Pin was missing off the CPU chip I guess this is why it was selling cheaper than normal.. Not happy with the purchase
| | CPU only lasted a few months... BEWARE | Steve Zambo | 2020-05-19
Lasted up until last week, this CPU and my Mobo are FRIED. Such a shame .I can’t even go through Amazon for an exchange or refund. Very upsetting.
| | ryzen 7 2700x | Luka Ilic | 2020-05-19
Great value for money
| | Arrived damaged seemed as if used | Amazon Customer | 2020-05-16
Received damaged another with another part of order. Seemed as if it had been opened already as the processor was already damaged and could not fix to secure into the motherboard. Super disappointed as i was building this computer as a gift for my husband. Now i have to try and return and reorder.
| | Missing cables | Rory macdonald | 2020-05-14
Missing parts
| | Not running right | Not happy | 2020-05-04
Not working asit should
| | Arrived damaged. | scott | 2020-04-16
Core arrived with bent pins, Thermal paste on cooler was used. Seems like I receieved a used/broken CPU.
| MF | osman | 2020-04-15
Also leute ryzen schaft es irgendwie mit der gen 2. Alle kerne in voller kraft zu setzen nicht, Es ist schade!!! Ich empfehle euch greift lieber zur ryzen 52600x es ist besser als alle cpus vom ryzen die 8 kerne haben.
| | Item came broken | Kyle cornick | 2020-04-09
When arrived and taken out of box the pins were all bent so now have to buy another one
| | One star | brendanhuskin | 2020-04-08
I would’ve been thrilled with this purchase with the performance with all of it if I wasn’t sold a returned item you could tell it had been reopened and repackaged that wouldn’t have bothered me if there wasn’t any issues with the item itself but upon opening the box the cpus pins were gunked with cpu cooling compound from a previous owner no clue I thought I was buying a brand new item but I guess I was wrong I finally managed to clean off all the thermal paste and it works great but for the
| | Bricked | Richard | 2020-04-07
Installed cpu, pc is now a brick. Old cpu doesn’t work either now. Money well spent
| | Faulty out of the box | Mr. S. Hayward | 2020-03-22
Installed the CPU on a B450 Aorus Elite motherboard with 32gig RAM switched on and nothing happened appears to be a Video issue as there is NO screen display swapping RAM does nothing.SO when replacement Ryzen 7 arrives this one will be returned for a refund
| | No Xbox game pass | Inigo Jackson | 2020-03-14
Processor itself is fine, HOWEVER, I bought my processor during the xbox game pass promotion and have not recieved my pass.
| | CPU arrived DAMAGED | JG | 2020-03-13
Item arrived in a pretty banged up AMD box, everything else looked okay so I continued with the CPU install. As I was putting it into the motherboard, 3/4 sides would drop down in to place fine. Took a closer look at pictures I took before putting the CPU in and found that 3+ pins were bent! Anyways, thank goodness for Amazon's great tech support department, I'm getting a replacement, however, this item is listed as NEW but the packaging and bent pins suggest otherwise. I'll give
| | No | Cheyenne | 2020-03-08
Came with broken pins
| | The pins were bent | Amazon Customer | 2020-02-29
Pins were bent
| | Unhappy | alan | 2020-02-28
Item came damaged not happy
| MF | Arno | 2020-02-24
Funtioniert momentan nicht,mit Herrn Töws besprochen
| | Bad | Mohamed Nabil Abdel Glil | 2020-02-24
It Isn’t working
| | Not a big fan of this | BC | 2020-02-24
In all the years of my machine building, this is a first for me: I got a defective unit. I understand, this happens. Worst part about it, though, is that the replacement from Amazon for this piece was on backorder for about a month. I'm just sending back the CPU and went to Best Buy to buy another.

Product Information


AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 8x 3.70GHz So.AM4 BOX
Description:
Die nächste technische Errungenschaft aus dem Hause AMD ist die zweite Generation der RYZEN™ Prozessoren. Hier wird dem Nutzer ein geballtes Maß an technologischer Innovationen serviert, was alles bisher Dagewesene in den Schatten stellt. Die 12 Nanometer Prozessortechnologie ist die Form von technologischer Evolution, die eine massive Leistungssteigerung zu verantworten hat und Ihrem System zu Leistungen verhilft, die Sie bisher nicht gekannt haben. Das daraus resultierende Gaming-Erlebnis, ...
Categorie(s): Computer, Multimedia & Audio
Price (average): 383.44 €

Last Update: 2020-08-05

What is Trustami

Trustami regularly scans the internet for new reviews and collect them in one place, in order to make them available to interested parties at a glance.

We want to make it as easy as possible for every internet user to look up products. Instead of relying on just one source, we provide a single point of contact to get easily all the reviews on a product.

Trustami does not generate new reviews and stays independent in order to make the internet more transparent. We automatically search on popular internet platforms and websites to find reviews and identify products. Our claim here is to provide a helpful set of product information that anyone can rely on. The aggregation of product data is done as good as possible and may include multiple versions of one product.

Trustami was created as a project of the Technical University of Berlin (TUB) with the aim of making the internet more trustworthy. Research in the field of "Social Media Analytics & Big Data" at the Chair of Information and Communication Management (IKM) provided a first prototype that enabled the collection of reputation data. With further development and funding Trustami became an independent spin-off.

Trustami rating scale
5,00 - 4,75 Excellent
4,75 - 4,25 Very Good
4,25 - 3,75 Good
3,75 - 2,75 Satisfactory
2,75 - 1,75 Sufficient
1,75 - 1,00 Poor

Report problem with product

The product on display is incorrect or uncomplete?

Please help us to correct this issue by reporting this product.

Please choose a topic
Report product
Product reported successfully.
Our team will progress your request as fast as possible.
Unfortunately, we could not process your request.
Please send us an email to support@trustami.com